Bookmark

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the successful series Final Cut, Off the Record, and Sea of Lies, comes more Myths of the World.

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He’s kidnapping fairy folk! Where did these pixies come from, and what do they have to do with your grandfather's fairy tales?

Play both traditional and silhouette hidden-object puzzles in this dark fairy tale game. A unique new Q&A puzzle helps you discover your grandfather's tie to the fairy realm.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Help Magrat rescue his children in the bonus game
  • Unlock challenging achievements
  • Scour locations for hidden collectibles
  • Enjoy concept art, wallpapers, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1195 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition 4.1 5 72 72
Familiar's are Catching Fairy Folk I absolutely loved this game. With all the custom features you can play as difficult as you like or just a easy breezy. I have to admit, I have grown tired of the same fairy theme, but after the demo, I purchased right away. This game was done so well and really thought out. I appriciate that from the developers. HOG are very fun and I really enjoyed these. Mini games were good and some were pretty difficult to solve. I did feel a little more explanation was needed to solve some of them. I could not understand how to release the fairies from the cage, and resorted to the SG. I really didn't want to skip them. SG was not very helpful in this game. That being said, this game has it all. Fun, beautiful, engaging, challenging, and I thought a great storyline. I did like the bonus chapter as well. For sure 5 star worthy IMO. June 18, 2014
Great Game From Excellent Developer Based upon the beta test of this game that I had the pleasure of doing for this Developer I have purchased this game without even doing the demo. That is how much I trust them to put out the best in entertainment. They always hit all the high check marks the we expect in our HOS. I have never had a glitch in any game purchased from them. All of their games have great replay value. June 7, 2014
Remarkable! I played the demo for 10 minutes and purchased this game. Truly magical. It is so well integrated, the story, the artwork, dialogue all work so well together this is really a world. Best HO game I have played. June 7, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST OF THE YEAR! I usually do not post here but this game is so good that I cannot help but try to emphasize how much BETTER this game is than the usual fare on this site! This is a masterpiece in my humble opinion. Keep up the good work, PixIES! June 7, 2014
fantastic! This is such a fun game. The storyline is cute. The hidden object puzzles are actually interesting -- not done in a standard way and the puzzles are fun. The bonus game is great. And I say kudos to the game designers. June 15, 2014
BUBBLESHOOTER or HOS - You Choose Myths of the World is a terrific series. This is the fourth of the series that I'm purchasing. Flawless and sound gameplay; fabulous special effects, animation and sounds. Music is lovely and changes to add to the atmosphere of each scene. A FEW MORE DETAILS: The Monocle of True Visions helps you see and solve hidden spells cast by magicians. HOS and puzzles are interesting and not the "pull your hair out" variety. Play bubbleshooter or HOS as you wish. Very good voice overs. Fantastic graphics. Oodles of fun. FLAWS: None. June 7, 2014
Beautiful Game! The series that Big Fish games produces are, for me, synonymous with excellence. This game is quite beautiful... and at times, breathtaking. The graphics, music, cut scenes. acting and accents were superb and the karmic interactions between the characters was so clever and incredibly funny. I absolutely love the increasingly creative takes on the HOS because they can get tedious when they are not varied and imaginative. I wish some of the items with drawings had been a bit clearer on the HO list as not all of them were easily discernible... but this is a very small critique for a spectacular game. I also love the extra surprises that you are now getting in a CE making it really worth your time and resources. My congratulations and gratitude to Big Fish for their unerring quality and contribution to this genre of gaming! June 15, 2014
OF FIENDS AND FAIRIES................... A MUST HAVE FOR ALL! EXCELLENT! DESERVES ALL 5 STARS,FROM THE LEPRECHAUN PLAYING MUSIC IN THAT FEW FIRST MOMENTS IN THE OPENING I WAS SWEPT AWAY.YOU WILL BE TOO! June 8, 2014
AWESOME!!!! If There were a higher rating, this game would have it! Thank you, Eipex! Wonderful, from the first music (Gaelic?) first scene (Beautiful graphics) Irish voices Wonderful characters and story, sounds even the little slipper collectables EVERYTHING about this game grabbed me instantly! Eipex took such care to make this game a keeper!!! Although I have many games, this is one of the few that I have written a review. A game may have great graphics etc. but I now know that the continuing beautiful music and voices that are from the country in which the story takes place....these are necessary for me. I all creates the perfect mood! June 7, 2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! completed game ... strong inspiring and fantastical STORYLINE ... i LOVE all the different FAIRY creatures ... the leprechaun and the trolls ... GREAT gameplay, very smooth ... everything keeps moving and the UNIQUE HOs never fail to interest and provide FUN! ... the puzzles had a couple of glitches ... the ring in particular you have to FIGURE out how it works ... but overall a truly worthwhile game and the artwork was STUNNING ... i thoroughly ENJOYED my time with the FAIRIES and the mythologies were right on! ... please keep them coming!!! ... and NO technical difficulties except for the couple of puzzle glitches ... soooooo happy with EIPIX for that! ... June 7, 2014
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He's kidnapping fairy folk!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.