Bookmark

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the successful series Final Cut, Off the Record, and Sea of Lies, comes more Myths of the World.

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He’s kidnapping fairy folk! Where did these pixies come from, and what do they have to do with your grandfather's fairy tales?

Play both traditional and silhouette hidden-object puzzles in this dark fairy tale game. A unique new Q&A puzzle helps you discover your grandfather's tie to the fairy realm.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Help Magrat rescue his children in the bonus game
  • Unlock challenging achievements
  • Scour locations for hidden collectibles
  • Enjoy concept art, wallpapers, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1195 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition 4.1 5 72 72
AWESOME!!!! If There were a higher rating, this game would have it! Thank you, Eipex! Wonderful, from the first music (Gaelic?) first scene (Beautiful graphics) Irish voices Wonderful characters and story, sounds even the little slipper collectables EVERYTHING about this game grabbed me instantly! Eipex took such care to make this game a keeper!!! Although I have many games, this is one of the few that I have written a review. A game may have great graphics etc. but I now know that the continuing beautiful music and voices that are from the country in which the story takes place....these are necessary for me. I all creates the perfect mood! June 7, 2014
Love it! As good as we expected from this dev! Great story, beautiful graphs, magic music. Those guys know what they're doing. Hope you enjoy the game. :) June 9, 2014
Finally, some quality! I've enjoyed most of the Myths of The World series and this is one of their best. This game is so much better than most of what we've seen lately, that it shines by comparison. It's all here once again, folks. A great story line, clean artwork, good VOs, some challenging mini-games, a variety of HOPs (or a bubbleshooter option), and four difficulty levels including the new custom setting, as well as an interactive map, are all you could wish for in a game. You are the granddaughter of a writer of fairy stories and trying to follow in his footsteps. Your adventure begins when you rescue a pixie. You are told that an evil witch is ready to sell out our world to the fairy king by opening a portal for his army. Your job is to stop the witch in time as she captures fairy folk to harness their magic to open the portal. Along the way there is humor as well as adventure. There will only be as much hand holding as you wish, thanks to the custom difficulty setting. There are several interesting twists here. You have a magic tool that detects magic spells on objects with various results from the objects talking to you to minigames to dispelling spells. You also get to ?talk? to some characters with a choice of responses that invoke some humor. There are collectable fairy shoes in the scenes also. The trial period was just enough to make me want to buy this game immediately and the sale this weekend is a further incentive. If you enjoy a good fairy story and some challenge, give this one a try. I?m glad I did! June 8, 2014
Awesomeness! The fourth game in the Myths of the World series by Eipix --------------------------------------------------------------------------- I have mixed feelings about this series. I like their very first one, Chinese Healer but I dislike Stolen Spring and Spirit Wolf. This game seems to offer something different that I decided to try. Glad I was right. This game is exceptional and way better than even the Chinese Healer game. There are 3 levels of difficulties. Graphic and sound are definitely Eipix's greatest strength. Although a bit different than Elephant Games crispness in graphic, this game dev. really offers stunning graphic games. There are HO scenes and they are of new variety, I will say they really make some changes not to be the same with others. The puzzles are rather easy but it's good for me as beginner. VO is really nice, I felt like I am in Ireland. Game settings and background is also very nice, like being transported to medieval Europe. There are several nice extras here, bubbleshooter, making of and Titania's Crown. Definitely one of Eipix's best. If you have to buy one of the game in this series, this one is a must buy. June 21, 2014
Simply spectacular! Oh, wow! The moment I hear the Eipix music I get a shiver down my spine! I just love their games and this one most certainly didn't disappoint me. This game is absolutely loaded with pixies, fairies and leprechauns so if you don't like these, you may as well stop reading now! I love fairy tales and the creatures in this tale, though adorable, are not 'cutesy', some of them are quite feisty! I don't tell you the story so, if you want to know what happens, read another review. But I will tell you the fantastic features of the game which are guaranteeing I buy this game immediately. The music is absolutely delightful. I could have listened to that haunting intro music all day. I hope, for once, that this is one of those games which plays the intro every time you revisit after a break. Normally I skip to carry on with the game, but I won't this time! Graphics in play and VOs are superb. This is great CE value (especially with the fantastic sale today). You have: * 4 levels of challenge: Scribe/Archivist/Chronicler/Custom * 17 achievements to earn; some with extra stars for higher level achievement * 36 hidden fairy shoes to collect * Replayable HOSs and puzzles * Bubbleshooter game * Titania's Crown (on completion) * Golden wings to find (in bonus HOSs if I remember rightly) * Bonus chapter * Music/making of etc * Jumpable map with location, actions and objectives * Q & A 'puzzles' form some of the conversations you have with characters * A 'Monocle of True Vision' to break spells Puzzles are (so far) fairly straightforward but enjoyable HOSs are great (so far) with some unique twists on the usual processes. I loved them! My favourite thing is 'The Pig's Lament for his Lost Nose Ring'. It is so funny! I cannot praise this enough. OK, it is not a very challenging game and may disappoint some for that, but it is challenging enough for me and DELIGHTFUL! Do try it and see for yourselves! June 7, 2014
Refreshing game and childhood memories! What a great change from all the dark and foreboding games that have become such a huge trend of late. I titled my review childhood memories because this game is like looking at a world through the eyes of our childhood. Remember that even fairytales have witches in them. The graphic artwork is a masterpiece! Needless to say, I love this game! June 17, 2014
Love This Game!! Wow, I have played all the Myths of the World games, and this one is as impressive as the last two. I love this game because it is different and I can tell the developers really cared about they're work that they put out! Even the extra game play was amazing. I cannot say enough about the graphics and story line. The only thing I have an issue with was that if you have achievements that require perfect clicks, please make the pointer more precise. Besides the guide does not show the HOPs, which is good for me to hone up on my finding skills, but does not help me with getting perfect clicks. Other than that I loved this game!! June 12, 2014
WOW!!! I loved this game!! It was a pleasure to play. The graphics were great. Two thumbs up!! I can't wait for the next addition. I don't give five stars to just any game, but this one deserved it. The story line was great and easily followed. The extra game play was great too. Keeping with the original story and characters. June 10, 2014
Totally awesome This, I can tell, is going to be among my favorites. A great story line, and the HOS are varied, not just the same old finding a thing, but matching things and figuring out shapes. Being Irish I love the setting :) and I care for the characters and they're not always transparent. The people who did this cared about the story enough to not make it the same old same old, but still and excellent HOG. Basically it takes place in a vaguely "old" time in Ireland, and you're the granddaughter of a famous writer, (who is revealed as much more as the game goes on). There is a wicked witch (natch) but also humans both good and bad involved, as well as lots of fun critters, both good and bad. And the fact they're offering another CE for only 2 bucks more is super.Can't wait to download it! June 7, 2014
Just loved it! just couldnt wait fro it to come out, and wasnt disappointed. Excellent storyline, kept me up all night! For all of you hopa loving people out there, if ur anything like me, u'll b thrilled! just can't stop playing it. a bit 2 addictive though, thank g im on my summer vacay June 13, 2014
21-30 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He's kidnapping fairy folk!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.