Bookmark

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the successful series Final Cut, Off the Record, and Sea of Lies, comes more Myths of the World.

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He’s kidnapping fairy folk! Where did these pixies come from, and what do they have to do with your grandfather's fairy tales?

Play both traditional and silhouette hidden-object puzzles in this dark fairy tale game. A unique new Q&A puzzle helps you discover your grandfather's tie to the fairy realm.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Help Magrat rescue his children in the bonus game
  • Unlock challenging achievements
  • Scour locations for hidden collectibles
  • Enjoy concept art, wallpapers, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1195 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition 4.1 5 70 70
Very Different Hidden Object Game A Fantastic Hidden object game! June 7, 2014
is fabulous number 1 the music is very relax is the game i like big you do the nice job every ones ..........thank you ....... June 8, 2014
Lots of entertainment! I really enjoyed playing this game. The brogue was especially well done and fun to listen to it. (I lived in England and got to listen to the accents when we traveled.) Graphics are really nice, HOGs good and fun to play, mini-games good, too. I'll probably play it again. Oh, the map was great and the hint button good -- it didn't tell you exactly what to do. Just gave hints -- a good thing. July 15, 2014
Adding to my collection... Hi all. Here we have another addition to the Myths of the World series. Yes, I have the first 3 (Chinese Healer; Spirit Wolf and Stolen Spring). All are very good and I enjoyed them. This one has really come up in the world of games. Graphics and game play are very good. Nice voice overs. The opening scene really grabs you and draws you in quickly. Really loved the music and I'm the one who usually turns it way down. The guide, menu, hint and map were too close together, making it easy to hit the wrong button on a regular basis...aaargh! The SG is the usual, but disappointed in that it does not stay on the last page you visited when you exit the game and go back in. You have to remember which chapter and page you were on...very annoying, to say the least. Jump map is helpful and areas are well identified by name. Hint system is quite helpful and fills fairly quickly. Puzzles were extremely simple. Didn't care for the bubble shooter that you could switch to, but to each his own. HOPs are different, creative and fun. Something a little different for a change. This game is fairly quiet. Not a lot of music or sound FX, but they are there when they need to be. There is a lot to do in this one and you are constantly moving, so you don't get bored. The only collectibles I found were the fairy shoes, which are not difficult to see, but you do have to look for them. All in all, this was a wonderful game and one that I will be adding to my every growing collection. If you like fairies, you will like this game. Even if you don't, I think this will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all...I would be surprised if you didn't. Thanks for the reviews. June 7, 2014
If Fairyfolk make you smile you will like! I really like games by Epix. This one is in keeping with their style. You are a writer following in your grandfather's footsteps and you find that he is caught up in a situation that involves fairies and Pixies. If you like storylines that deal with magic with an Irish theme you will like this game. In keeping with their other games you run into characters along the way and you get to choose how you respond to them. Puzzles are not hard although there is some degree of having to figure out what the rules are to play them, but once you do they are pretty easy. Characters are well drawn. HOPs interactive with multiple layers. Music is Irish in style. I found this game very fun to play. My only criticism is that the main character could have been fleshed out a bit better at the start of the game for a better identification with the main character. For some, this game may be fine as an SE. The fairy shoes are fairly easy to find although as usual it gets tougher as the game progresses. Overall, fun to play and a great escape! June 8, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Some Really Nice HOG Concepts, Puzzles, etc ... The Extra Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Add-On But Doesn't Add A Great Deal Of Value To The Main Story ... Worth A Deal Or Wait For The SE Version ... An Initial Hickup In The Game Was Sorted By A Bug Fix Within Days Of The Game Release And Didn't Require A Restart Or Re-Install ... June 15, 2014
Quite good - mostly There were a few glitches, thank goodness for the forum! Also, I did not think the Bonus Chapter held my enthusiasm the way the rest of the game had. Despite that it was a really good game. June 20, 2014
This game really needs to be 4 and 3/4 star. So close to five stars. I want to buy it now. Should go as a runner up for best game it is so close to being the best. Loved all the characters and story line and interaction with everything. Did lean a tiny bit over to far in dialog and not enough task in between. Other then that and no jump map it is such a awesome game. Movie like feature, incredible characters and music was awesome. June 10, 2014
Stunning EIPIX is getting better and better. Theyre my new favorite game developers. This game is visually stunning, Overall it is a good story with new minigames and different HOS. Only the Irish Accent of voice-overs was exaggerated. Personally I find EIPIX should work more on their characters/figures, they all look the same. More unexpected things should happen, June 27, 2014
Beautifully done I have mixed feelings about this one as I found it kind of confusing at times, but it did work out once you got further into the game. The graphics are beautiful and challenge was difficult at times, especially the puzzles. HOs were different and some were combos of different types. Story is enchanting and characters are very cute. This is an imaginative and beautifully done game and I'm on the fence as to whether I'll get the CE or wait for the SE. June 7, 2014
41-50 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies Collector's Edition

The rat catcher's after more than rats this time. He's kidnapping fairy folk!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.