Bookmark

Hope Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Hope Lake Boarding School was abandoned long ago when one of its teachers drowned by accident and the school was closed. Today, all of the girls who attended Hope Lake have gone missing. Who's taking these girls and was the teacher's death really an accident?

As a detective, you must investigate the strange events which took place on the shore of the lake and within the walls of the boarding school. Emily Lynch was the last girl to go missing – this isn't much of a lead, but something is better than nothing. Visit the abandoned and ill-boding boarding school to uncover the truth about these mysteries. Unraveling the intricacies of this difficult case is going to be hard work. Are you up for the challenge!

  • 48 beautiful detailed locations
  • 18 hidden object scenes and 26 unique minigames
  • An interactive map to help your investigation
  • 6 hours of gameplay!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hope Lake

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hope Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hope Lake 3.4 5 55 55
Creepy Hidden Object Adventure The creep factor is very high in this one. In the first few seconds of the game we see the body of a young woman, still alive and struggling, being dragged through the woods by a hooded figure. We learn that it is the second kidnapping and both young women attended the infamous Lake Hope Boarding School. A detective sets out on her own to find clues to the kidnappings and to try to rescue the young woman, if she is still alive. It is only a short time later that the shadowy hooded figure disables the detective's car in the deep woods where she is now stranded. The sound is great in the beginning, intense with a promise of things to come, but after awhile it is so redundant and repetitive I had to shut it off. Voiceovers were realistic and very well done. Graphics were excellent. Everything appeared realistic. Hidden object games were fun and a little challenging, with well hidden objects that blended into the background. They were the list type, some interactive. Minigames were fun and challenging. You have to first find the correct objects necessary to begin the puzzle. To assist in gameplay there is a hint button, a journal, an interactive map, and a briefcase to store the clues that you find. June 30, 2014
Good, Solid Hidden Object Thriller Ok admittedly, the music is repetitive, the scenes usually a bit dark (I had the torch on almost all the time) and the movement from one scene to the next was a bit clunky. However, for once one of these games has a solid, intriguing story with a good, conclusive, although sudden ending. Personally I liked the aspect of evidence collecting in the suitcase. I also quite liked the fact that there is only one map for the entire game rather than several chapters. Yes, it's a bit unoriginal but at least its got good, fairly long, enjoyable game play and, whats's most important to me, a fairly satisfying and conclusive ending. June 30, 2014
Fun game. I liked the game and found it fun. There was just the issue with them calling wrenches keys and keys wrenches. After you get that figured out, all is great. June 24, 2014
Developers Take Note - No Walkthrough, No Buy I really liked this game , but there are so many out there to choose from these days . I just finished a game with no walkthrough and I felt I had been transported back in time when WT's didn't exist. It took alot longer than I generally want to invest in a standard edition game. It wouldn't be so bad if there was an active forum to help with the rough spots, but that's gone by the wayside as well. So I am sorry to say I won't be buying Hope Lake even though if forced to rate it I would give it 4 stars June 9, 2014
I enjoyed this game Hope Lake was a decent game. Not a major challenge, but sometimes it's nice to have a good game to meander through. May 21, 2014
Great Hidden Object Game Clear, easy to follow. Hints were helpful. Not too complicated. Great Story line. May 26, 2014
Good game, shame about the light I enjoyed this game, although as someone with poor vision I found the "dark and creepy" aspect difficult at time, although I was aware that it added to the story and atmosphere. I did find myself using the torch option all the time, but I wouldn't let it put you off buying the game. Review based on 1 hour demo only. May 26, 2014
Good overall game except for music Played the demo and enjoyed it but the music was the same over and over again. Had to turn it down. Graphics were fairly good and easy to see HO. Other than the repetitive music, I thought it was a good game. May 21, 2014
Creepy Game..liked it! Game has a great, creepy feel to it...Graphics aren't the best, but because the game is "dreary" feeling, it's not bad at all...HO's are pretty easy, mini games #not very many during trial mode# are easy---my only drawback is that when you go one place and have to go back, it's delays about 10 seconds...Other than that it's a pretty good game! May 21, 2014
Very simple game... Hi all. Most games these days, I can just do a cut and paste on the review and call it good, which is not a good thing. This is pretty much one of them. The graphics were pretty good, even a bit dark, which it probably should be because of the story line. You want it to be a bit dark and creepy. Even in the dark, the colors were nice and clear. There is a reason why you have a flashlight, which you use quite a lot and at any time you wish. Game play was good, no problems with the demo at all. Another game with a click penalty. There is a jump map, but I didn't really find the need to use it much. Music was very monotonous and started to grate on my nerves pretty quickly. Hint system was somewhat helpful, but takes quite some time to fill. HOPs were very simple and items not difficult to find. Some were a bit small, but not too much eye strain here. Puzzles were extremely easy. One thing I do have to say is...I wish gas was only 25 cents a gallon! Did you notice that it only took 75 cents to fill up her car? This is one of those no brainer games for a day that you want to play but not work hard at it. I do like those occasionally. That being said, I will put this game in my "rainy day" puddle for a maybe down the road game. I didn't love it, but I didn't dislike it either. I just don't have the need to run out and buy it now. I'm sure this will appeal to the beginner more than the seasoned gamer, as far as challenge is concerned. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. May 21, 2014
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hope Lake

Visit a boarding school abandoned after a terrible accident. Unravel the mystery of the loss of its former students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.