Bookmark

Hope Lake

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Hope Lake Boarding School was abandoned long ago when one of its teachers drowned by accident and the school was closed. Today, all of the girls who attended Hope Lake have gone missing. Who's taking these girls and was the teacher's death really an accident?

As a detective, you must investigate the strange events which took place on the shore of the lake and within the walls of the boarding school. Emily Lynch was the last girl to go missing – this isn't much of a lead, but something is better than nothing. Visit the abandoned and ill-boding boarding school to uncover the truth about these mysteries. Unraveling the intricacies of this difficult case is going to be hard work. Are you up for the challenge!

  • 48 beautiful detailed locations
  • 18 hidden object scenes and 26 unique minigames
  • An interactive map to help your investigation
  • 6 hours of gameplay!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hope Lake

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hope Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hope Lake 3.4 5 54 54
Fun game. I liked the game and found it fun. There was just the issue with them calling wrenches keys and keys wrenches. After you get that figured out, all is great. June 24, 2014
Developers Take Note - No Walkthrough, No Buy I really liked this game , but there are so many out there to choose from these days . I just finished a game with no walkthrough and I felt I had been transported back in time when WT's didn't exist. It took alot longer than I generally want to invest in a standard edition game. It wouldn't be so bad if there was an active forum to help with the rough spots, but that's gone by the wayside as well. So I am sorry to say I won't be buying Hope Lake even though if forced to rate it I would give it 4 stars June 9, 2014
I enjoyed this game Hope Lake was a decent game. Not a major challenge, but sometimes it's nice to have a good game to meander through. May 21, 2014
Great Hidden Object Game Clear, easy to follow. Hints were helpful. Not too complicated. Great Story line. May 26, 2014
Good game, shame about the light I enjoyed this game, although as someone with poor vision I found the "dark and creepy" aspect difficult at time, although I was aware that it added to the story and atmosphere. I did find myself using the torch option all the time, but I wouldn't let it put you off buying the game. Review based on 1 hour demo only. May 26, 2014
Good overall game except for music Played the demo and enjoyed it but the music was the same over and over again. Had to turn it down. Graphics were fairly good and easy to see HO. Other than the repetitive music, I thought it was a good game. May 21, 2014
Creepy Game..liked it! Game has a great, creepy feel to it...Graphics aren't the best, but because the game is "dreary" feeling, it's not bad at all...HO's are pretty easy, mini games #not very many during trial mode# are easy---my only drawback is that when you go one place and have to go back, it's delays about 10 seconds...Other than that it's a pretty good game! May 21, 2014
Stuck - Far into the game Love the game. However, I ended up with just a few map scenes left to unlock, and NO hints (exclamation marks on scenes). I had several items that I could not find uses for, such as the empty gas can, hose, and about 3 or 4 others. I revisited every scene carefully, and looked for exits to other scenes to no avail. Did anyone else get stuck, as I did? I would love to play it through, but there is not a walkthrough that I could find. Disappointed, since it is such a great game! October 26, 2014
Very simple game... Hi all. Most games these days, I can just do a cut and paste on the review and call it good, which is not a good thing. This is pretty much one of them. The graphics were pretty good, even a bit dark, which it probably should be because of the story line. You want it to be a bit dark and creepy. Even in the dark, the colors were nice and clear. There is a reason why you have a flashlight, which you use quite a lot and at any time you wish. Game play was good, no problems with the demo at all. Another game with a click penalty. There is a jump map, but I didn't really find the need to use it much. Music was very monotonous and started to grate on my nerves pretty quickly. Hint system was somewhat helpful, but takes quite some time to fill. HOPs were very simple and items not difficult to find. Some were a bit small, but not too much eye strain here. Puzzles were extremely easy. One thing I do have to say is...I wish gas was only 25 cents a gallon! Did you notice that it only took 75 cents to fill up her car? This is one of those no brainer games for a day that you want to play but not work hard at it. I do like those occasionally. That being said, I will put this game in my "rainy day" puddle for a maybe down the road game. I didn't love it, but I didn't dislike it either. I just don't have the need to run out and buy it now. I'm sure this will appeal to the beginner more than the seasoned gamer, as far as challenge is concerned. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. May 21, 2014
Potentially good game, but too many flaws This game could have been a very good one. The story (although nothing new) is OK, the graphics are not bad and the game has a good flow. Unfortunately, the game does suffer from some (unnecessary) flaws. First of all: the bad translations. That they mention that a cart needs a new cantor (isn't that someone who sings in church?) in stead of a new castor, can be a typo. But especially in the HOS those bad translations can drive you mad. They make you look for a key when they mean a wrench. The want you to find a beaker when they mean a bottle. Etc, Really, how much can it cost to have a professional translator on board when developing a game? Or to at least have your translations checked by one? Further, the HOS contain multiples,i.e. you are asked to look for a fish - and there are four of them in the scene - so which one are you supposed to pick up? The music is irritating at best. The same tune, played on a piano that desperately needs tuning, over and over and over again. Going from one scene to another (e.g. going from one room to another) caused the game to stop for about 10 seconds. SO when entering the new location, it would take that amount of time before you could do anything (continue walking, exploring, etc.). Very irritating, A lot of backtracking, which can not completely be avoided in games like this one, but what gets extra annoying when the game pauses at every following location you enter - you know you only have to cross the hallway in order to go to another room, but you have to wait the 10 seconds mentioned above after every step you take. It is a pity that this game suffered from above mentioned problems, as it otherwise would have been a very nice game: good length (especially for a SE), nice storyline, good graphics (not the best I have ever seen, but certainly not the worst either) and all in all very entertaining. May 25, 2014
21-30 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hope Lake

Visit a boarding school abandoned after a terrible accident. Unravel the mystery of the loss of its former students.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.