Bookmark

Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Travel Adventure Game of 2008!
Head down under to join the next Big City Adventure! Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the amazing city of Sydney. Discover 75 fascinating and obscure facts about Sydney and its history, plus, earn 75 cool mementos from the 26 amazing locations you'll visit. With 74 rounds of exciting mini-games and 76 rounds of treasure hunting, Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia is sure to be one of your favorite games of all time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 38 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia 4.5 5 25 25
Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia This was one of the first games I bought. It was a fun game for myself, wife and mother-inlaw. I then got more involved with the games that are more challenging and have a better story line. good game for a relaxing game. May 20, 2012
big city adventure:sidney, australia love it i can play it over and over and love all fish games March 10, 2013
Lots of relaxing fun Easy-moderate play, very relaxing, ends too quickly 'cause it's such fun! Super visuals. Nice idea about visiting these major cities in the 'Big City Adventure' games - teaches you about the cities, makes you want to visit! September 14, 2012
Big city adventure Sydney Well I like these sort of games and I know I have purchased it before as I remember playing it...I am not happy that I have purchased games and then if I dont play them they seem to disappear....I dont think it is very nice when I pay for them and then cant play them.... March 20, 2012
Explore Aussie Downunder. My favourite big city adventure game. Live in Australia so have visited most of the places in Sydney. Learn about the wonders of downunder. July 31, 2013
Lots of Levels I've played Big City Adventure games in trial versions and always enjoyed them, so I decided to purchase this one for the family. My husband loves more hidden objects gameplay, than the actual mystery solving type HOG, so this was perfect for him! He's not able to do those complex puzzles, which this game doesn't have. The mini-games are simple enough for him to do and keeps his interest, even though they are repeatative after awhile. The mini-games can also be skipped later on the more you advance. My husband has memory issues, so this is really good for him and he enjoys it! The sound effects and visual quality are average. It's not high-end like most HOG's, but still descent enough for game play enjoyment. Visuals are well seen, no dark scenes. Audio options can be turned off. They do have relaxed mode, which makes it a nice game for killing time! They do keep score, so you can compete with someone or yourself, if you like. The best part of BCA games are the amount of levels they offer. The game seems to keep going and going! It's one for the entire family to enjoy. December 15, 2011
Fun game but not accurate to Sydney I was looking forward to this one, as Syd is my hometown. Alas the pictures weren't too accurate on that account BUT it was a fun game that youngsters, other than my own who know the difference, would love. Fun and fast past...Enjoyable but I really think they should capture the Sydney flavour a bit better. January 30, 2012
GOOD FILLER GAME This is a good "filler" game to play when you want something light and fun, between the longer HOPA games. The graphics are good, scenes could be a little lighter, but are ok. The puzzles are easy and the game gives you some interesting facts. Not so bad travelling while you stay home. I may have to get the New York version. February 27, 2012
TRULY ENJOYABLE This was a lot of fun. Graphics were superb. Puzzles were GREAT. My ONLY complaint was that I was expecting more of Sydney pics but that was not the case. I wish the creator had more pictures/scenes of Australia... oops... okay... Sydney. Instead, I found myself in Japanese gardens which did not thrill me. It would have been nice if the creators had kept to the subject and not diverted to a different culture (even though Sydney may have Japanese gardens). I just would have loved to have seen more of Sydney pictures. That was my biggest disappointment. Other than that - this was a truly a thoroughly fun game. March 13, 2012
Sydney Australia Adventure My favorite Big City Adventure games so far are London and Paris but this one definitely made my favorites list. You get to chose which character you want to be, mother, father, sister, brother, grandma, grandpa and two new characters, Koala and Wallaby. You get to read a postcard with some interesting facts about the destination you are going to visit and you search that destination for listed hidden objects. There are coins to collect that aren't on the list which gives you extra time, extra hints and extra points. My favorite mini game was bopping the crocodiles on the head without bopping the platypus on the head as they pop up. This is a very cute and fun hidden object game with a down under vibe, enjoy! March 29, 2014
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Sydney, Australia

Search for cleverly hidden items around the amazing city of Sydney. Head down under and join the next Big City Adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.