Bookmark

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(827.37 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another intriguing whodunit brought to you by Eipix, the makers of Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian® Hope Diamond, and the successful Final Cut series...

Authorities are baffled by the death of a prominent citizen, and the Governor himself has asked you to investigate. Can you find out how these men died, how they’re all connected, and most importantly, who killed them? This murderer’s calling card is your nemesis in this exciting continuation of the Sea of Lies series.

In this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, you’ll use a forensics kit to examine murder scenes and look for clues.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn pirate-y Achievements
  • Search for “buried treasure” in every scene
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 857 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition 4.2 5 40 40
A Great High Seas Whodunit Adventure Another riveting adventure by this developer. They have done it again. As an investigator you must track down the killer of high ranking officials and determining how they died. This game was so much fun to play with so much to do. Beautiful scenes, great puzzles and hidden object mini games. If you haven't taken the opportunity to read the credits, please do so. The Eipix team has some funny and clever quotes that will make you smile. Take advantage of all the extras after the bonus game. You will be able to find treasure chests you may have missed, play a exciting match three game that will earn you extra gold coins to purchase scenery items. You will be able to purchase all if you complete the match three games. Thanks devs for letting me sail another adventure with your team. Don't drink up all the grog. Leave a tankard or two for your fans. Big Fish thank you for outstanding games. I recommend this game. July 9, 2014
Another hit from this developer Sea of Lies: Nemesis, Collector's Edition, is a great game, in my opinion. The graphics are wonderful, not too dark and very clear. Hidden object scenes are not obvious, but quite do-able. The player is, once again, a detective who must solve a murder (which becomes several murders during the course of the game). Characters' lips move when they are speaking, making the game a little more realistic. Voices are excellent. I can't comment on the music, because I turn it down, but it was not intrusive. If you don't care to play every HO scene, you can play a match three game instead. Best of all, for me, the storyline actually makes sense, and I didn't need the hint button just to figure out what should follow in every scene! This game never crashed once, for which I was grateful because of some problems I have had with another game lately. When you finish the game and bonus game, you can go back and pick up souvenirs and any treasure chests you might have missed during play. And once again, I have to tell you to watch the credits at the end, because this developer always has amusing lines there. I urge you to try this one - it's a keeper! July 7, 2014
Excellent Quality Gameplay absolutely gorgeous graphics, interesting gameplay, lots to see and do. other people have taken the time to write extensive reviews so i won't beat a dead horse but i'm definitely getting this one for sure! happy gaming. June 25, 2014
A CE worth buying This game had everything! It was long, fast pace, and had unique puzzles to solve etc. After you finish the game it had many extras that surprised me.The only thing that irritated me, and I don't know if it was just me, but in the beginning the characters seem to talk slow. June 25, 2014
had to stop, didn't know what to do You have this fingerprint-kit and are supposed to get a fingerprint... but... first you have to find the kit and if you don't use the hint, you might never find it, as it is situated in the left corner, almost unvisible if you don't know already what it it... 2. you use the brush in order to make the fingerprints visible... but you can do that for hours without anything changing... then 3. you turn to the guide - hoping it tells you how you can stop this brush and finally get your fingerprint... ha, they don't explain it in the guide... the moment for me to stop this game. If they don't even care to give proper instructions, why should i care to buy their game? Frustrated! It might be a beautiful game, i would have loved to play it, but i don't like being left in the dark, when it comes to how to get a task done. June 19, 2014
Loved it !!! Love this developer. Loved this game. HOS are unique and have a great variety of things to do. Puzzles are done with great artistry and even have sound effects. The story held my interest for the entire game, which is rare. Graphics were top notch. You do get to customize mode of play. You can switch to match 3 instead of the HOS scenes. The artwork was beautiful and the music was upbeat and apropos to the story. My one complaint would be that the game could have been a little more difficult. Other than that, I recommend this game without reservation. June 20, 2014
I LOVE THIS GAME BEATYFULL SCENES and many diffrent mini games. The Story is Very Good... I Wish the game was longer. I just have one thing i would have wished was in the game. A book i could turn back to to read The Story Progress. Hope there will be more games like this one... July 12, 2014
awsome loved the game hidden and silhouette is fun June 19, 2014
Glorious Variety BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Great interface! That was my first thought. Graphics are below par throughout the game, but particularly rough in the intro, which detracts from an otherwise sound beginning. Not too flashy, but interesting and involving, particularly if you played the first ?Sea Of Lies? game. Although it is not necessary to this story, it is nice to see the return of a friend. SIGHTS & SOUNDS By below par, I am referring to Eipix games specifically, it is only in comparison to them that this game falls short. So by most standards, the graphics are good. The artwork is nicely done. The sound is excellent. Voiceovers wonderful. Just the right degree of accented speech. Lip synched in the speaker?s cameo, still in the main scene. The music includes the Eipix signature tune, but also a good variety of other music in several moods. WHAT?S HAPPENING? As Senorita Addams, famous lady detective, you are called upon by the Governor himself to investigate a suspicious death. The victim had received a figurine of the goddess of revenge, Nemesis, leading the Governor to believe that perhaps Ramirez? recent paranoia was, after all, justified. He cannot be seen to be involved with this investigation, but he leaves you Sergio to assist you. GAMEPLAY Adventure (easy), with a bunch of various styles of HOP and a few puzzles. What the game really consists of is what I am, for the sake of brevity, going to call micro-puzzles. The miniature games are usually no more than a dozen steps in content, and they occur WITHIN some other action. For example, some of the inventory items have micro-puzzles that must be completed for the item to reach its final useful form. And the HOP scenes in this game all represent a collection of micro-puzzles, nested within a single HOP hot spot. They could be any mix of interactive lists, silhouettes, multiples or fragments. So, no one form of HOP dominates. You will find several within a scene, in close up windows. Some are obvious, a few are not, but no micro-puzzle is seriously hard ? because there is no skip for them. The HOPs also include the pan technique, where you move through 3 or 4 segments of a HOP scene, completing a shorter list at each before moving on. Or you can skip all that glorious variety and play a Match 3 game. As well as the usual tools (journal, objective list, interactive jump map and teleporting hint system), you have a forensic kit for taking finger prints where indicated. I think this gadget could be better. The rest is as you?d expect. Lockable inventory. 3 levels of difficulty plus a custom level. CE BLING! Achievements are performance based only and have 3 levels to each. They do not include an award for getting all the collectibles, as far as I could tell. Which are 40 treasure chests. Quite large and easy to see, but not always in the open. Some you have to move other stuff to find it. There is also gold to be found and used to buy items in the chest room. These are largely of a decorative nature. A Chest Hunt game, and the Souvenir Room game, are again included. I love these. The Chest Hunt allows you to revisit the locations where you missed the Chests. The Souvenir Room involves going to each location and finding a further item. There are 30 puzzles and 11 HOPs to replay, as well as the Match 3 game. And there is the gallery. Wallpapers x6, Concept Art x6, photos of the team at the photo shoots, movies and music. There is also a ?Making Of? game/movie, which in other games has been far more than just pix of the team at work. COMBINED IMPACT Despite its strong nautical theme (a favourite with me, and appropriate to the series), this story doesn?t appeal to me as much as most Eipix games do. I do, however, revel in the gameplay with all its glorious variety. June 19, 2014
A good CE albeit short.... There were many mode options, including custom which I always appreciate. The graphics were fab, and the music in keeping. No helpful critters either. Found a bit too much chit chat, and some VOs were cringeworthy! Loved the HOPs; quite different and no endless junk pile rubbish. They varied, and some were very interactive. Puzzles the 'same old', and mainly very very easy. Ran seamlessly on my Mac. My only gripe and hence the 4* was the brevity of the game. Played main and bonus game. and in total game took 3 1/2 hours. June 19, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

A series of unexplained deaths baffle authorities, and you’re called in to investigate.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.