Bookmark

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(827.45 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another intriguing whodunit brought to you by Eipix, the makers of Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian® Hope Diamond, and the successful Final Cut series...

Authorities are baffled by the death of a prominent citizen, and the Governor himself has asked you to investigate. Can you find out how these men died, how they’re all connected, and most importantly, who killed them? This murderer’s calling card is your nemesis in this exciting continuation of the Sea of Lies series.

In this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, you’ll use a forensics kit to examine murder scenes and look for clues.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn pirate-y Achievements
  • Search for “buried treasure” in every scene
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 857 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition 4.2 5 43 43
A Little Bit More than Normal An enjoyable game that seems to give that little extra..the HOS were different, the puzzles varied, loved the match 3's and it was fun finding the chests..couldn't understand the reasoning behind some of the collectables though, why was I wanting to spend my coins on some bits of statue or whatever they were, that didn't do anything? I think that the SE would have been just as good :) July 26, 2014
INTERACTION based on full game and bonus ... i enjoyed this one ... it keeps moving and the storyline is always evident ... lots of HOs and puzzles are unique and fun ... a solid 4 star game ... love the characters ... not stupendous, but good! ... June 21, 2014
Cliffhanger demo ending They really try to suck you in with these demos that end right when someone needs help and this one is no different. Graphics are bright and well done, voice overs are right where they should be with only enough info and not too chatty. Loved the HOs as there were many varieties in one game and puzzles, so far, are fairly simple, which fits me just fine. Another female detective story set in a time period I enjoy. I haven't decided if I'll go with the CE or wait for the SE, but it is definitely one I will add to my collection. June 19, 2014
Free trial: Interesting and stimulating game This is one of these games from what I call a "New generation": not a revolution, technically limited, but an interesting evolution. As in the Italian Affair, the storyline is far more consistent, the plot more attractive, arousing your curiosity, the characters show more personnality (i.e. in some games, you have dialogs with choices in answers). It seems well balanced. A few reservations: please, stop the introduction with a writer seen from behind or a hand on a phone, and enough of the initial carriage or car ! June 19, 2014
Sea of Lies Very E-Sea The story, investigating the murders of several people who were first sent a Nemesis statuette, is the one thing about the game that can hold someone's interest. Each murder is accomplished by different means, and some are quite creative. The drawing style is a bit grainy looking. I can't decide whether it is a stylistic choice or just not top quality. Music...was there any? I did not notice it. Same for sound effects. Voices were inconsistent, average at best. There are several objects that are used ....uh...let's say in unusual ways, The hidden object scenes have mostly large objects, mostly easy to find, and objects are few in number. To add a tiny bit of complexity, some inventory items require additional steps before using. There is a mixture of hidden object types, otherwise the play would be intolerably boring. Mini-games are simple, and have very simple solutions as well. Match 3 option exists, but your humble reviewer is not a fan of match 3. This is not a game that requires a lot of skill to play. There are 40 collectible treasure chests, but otherwise the game does not project anything "pirate-y" - at least during the demo. Being a CE, this has the usual other pseudo-extras that do not interest me. In my opinion, this is a game best suited for beginner or intermediate players, or if you just love the story. As for me, I'll either wait for the SE or just sail away. June 19, 2014
not up to Eipix usual standards I was pleased initially to see another Eipix game as this firm has produced some of the better games in the past couple years. Unfortunately no home run was hit here, perhaps just a double with no other runners on base. To begin ( and may I offer a long standing gripe with all developers ) we have another female detective. Given the era in which this game is played I doubt very much there were women anywhere doing such work. As a man playing these games, why are the protagonists almost always ladies. Come on devs, give the guys a break!! I'm sure the women players won't object. The storyline is nothing groundbreaking as this is a case of been there, done that. The graphics are not up to the level generally seen in Eipix productions. I do like the way the HOG segments are handled given the variety of tasks within most HOG scenes. The puzzles during the demo, which I completed in 30 minutes, offered nothing we haven't seen before. As I have stated in prior reviews, Devs are churning out games at such a rapid pace that originality suffers. Many HOPA players own hundreds of games. When we see the same old same old rehashed, does not that suffer the dev as to sales? Sea of Lies will surely appeal so some, but not to this granddad. Too bad. June 19, 2014
Will probably purchase based on demo. Well, as many of us (BF game buyers/players) have said many times, the good games just aren't there to be had. Although the seafaring thing is not my favorite, in this case, I can get by that as the HOs and puzzles are more involved and interest-holding than the usual "same-old" offered in most "games" today. BUT, this IS NOT a great game. It is an OK game, pleasant to play. Nothing special. don't expect too much. June 21, 2014
On the Fence (Based on Demo) I am on the fence with this one. Story took awhile to get into and I am still not sure this will be a buy for me. I am going to wait for the SE version and try again. I dont think this is CE worthy. This was not a game that grabbed me in, I just "kind of" wanted to see what happened after the demo. HOS were pretty good. Graphics were o.k. Something was just lacking and I can't put my finger on it. Try the demo you may like it or you may feel like me and just think it is o.k. June 21, 2014
ho-hum I see I am the only one who found this game a tad boring. I actually got lost in what the whole game was supposed to be about. Visually it was pretty good, and it was nice to get away from all the witch, demonic, etc. that we see so much of. I'm just waiting for the ONE! The game that totally blows me away, and this one didn't do it. Games super easy which for me is great. This is just my opinion. June 19, 2014
Getting sloppy. !!!! I usually purchase not so sure this time. I hate the use of ho's. Some developers do it different sometime but so much more creative. It's been a couple of days and this is what we get. I need something more much more to peak my interest. June 19, 2014
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Nemesis Collector's Edition

A series of unexplained deaths baffle authorities, and you’re called in to investigate.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.