Bookmark

Fright Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.22 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Lesta, creators of the Nightmare Realm series, comes a terrifying new thriller!

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel with a group of strangers. You quickly realize that your group is not the first - people have been disappearing in this same area for the past 10 years! The first was a little girl… the very same girl you saw in a dream just before your accident. But before you can put the pieces together, a terrifying new threat begins targeting your group one by one. Can you survive to uncover the mystery of the motel and escape before it's too late? Find out in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Discover how the terror began in the bonus game
  • Get extra mini-games in the motel's gift shop
  • Soundtracks, screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1339 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fright Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fright Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fright Collector's Edition 4 5 108 108
I liked it despite the glitches I really liked it. Creepy and interesting storyline. Trouble is that I could not hear the people talking, the reason I only gave two points for that. I liked the puzzles and the suspense but again the story was not complete. On both the original game and bonus chapter I was left wondering what on earth had happened. There seemed to be no proper explanation or conclusion.. However I am glad I purchased for all that. There have been for me some diabolical games out there but I am clearly alone in this opinion as so many of the games I don't rate as good, gamers seem to enjoy eg the latest Dark Parables which I thought was awful.Still as they say one man's meat... July 3, 2014
Excellent Game! I haven't had this many laughs and fun with a HOG in a long time! And the HOG aspect of this game is the reason why! No regular, boring, find everything on the list for this game! The HOG's are all interactive, and so clever! The only problem with the game was it was entirely too short! I played the CE in one afternoon, even taking my time with it because I just didn't want it to end. I won't go into all the funny and clever aspects of this game, but trust me, if you are tired of all the Fairies and singing Parable type games (like I am) you are in for a treat if you buy this game. Try it! You will love it! I can't wait for more from this developer! June 30, 2014
best game ive played in a while i LOVED this game, the twists, the plot, the grapics were so realistic, the voice overs for the people were a bit off, i likes that it was diffrent, and it did manage to scare in a few places, July 9, 2014
Most Unique game of 2014 so far for me Super great job. Graphics beautiful and realistic different than most. I loved the story. Even though is was a shorter game than some, the quality was worth it. It was pure fun for me I did not get bored once. NO running around even if the mini games were easy I loved them and that this is the most different game I have played for a long time. There were some glitches for me character voices went out soon after the start and at the end in the bonus part I bought all of the jigsaw extras and the last few didn't match up right and one I was even missing a piece! I bet a patch will be out soon for that but would not stop me from loving this game and replaying often based on being different and on creativity alone! Try for yourself! :) June 28, 2014
Realistically scary! Wow, what a change from recent offerings! No fairy tales or cute animals here, just a creepy story that you really feel you are a part of! OK, it wasn't perfect: * Cut scenes were dreadfully slow * Interaction with characters (real people which made it even creepier) were dreadfully slow, sometimes badly synched and sometimes no sound at all after the first lines. * Set in an (apparently) abandoned hotel so everything was dirty. Kept wanting to go and wash my hands! * Some of the story threads are a bit clunky and contrived However, once the story gets going, you are drawn into this mystery and the ways of giving you the background information are quite unique. HOSs (I only found 2 in the demo) are totally interactive and really quite challenging Puzzles are tricky at times. One coming up (I haven't found the missing pieces yet) involves identifying Western US States. What? How is a Brit supposed to do that? 4 modes available including custom A map, though not jumpable. CE extras are: * Music/Picture/Art work/bonus chapter * Dollar bills to collect and spend in a gift shop This, for me is a buy as an SE. But I highly recommend you try it! (WITH THE LIGHTS ON!) June 28, 2014
And We Have A Winner This game is creepy good and scary. Think Stephen King. This game has me wanting to continue so bad after the demo. I won't be able to wait for the SE to be released, although I try not to by CE's anymore. The SE would be the smarter choice. Other reviewers have said it all about the story and gameplay so I will spare you all the details of the game. The only downfall I can see is it is campy and cheesy at times, which is not a negative to me, as I love Stephen King's books. Lol. Try the demo if you like this type of genre. June 29, 2014
These people should take over the MCF and Hidden Expedition games Loved it - great art - good story, reminded me of the old MCF games - hope they do more soon July 6, 2014
Fright Collector's Edition Loved loved loved this game. Really creepy and yes FRIGHTening from start to finish. I can't begin to name all the great things about Fright. The characters were just amazing in their ability to fly off the screen and be realistic. The story line was great and didn't give away the ending. Buy it buy it buy it but be prepared to nearly sit through the entire game until it the ending because it is addicting. Great job crew. July 5, 2014
I'm having the best time...... I'm so grateful for this game this weekend. Since I'm not a fan of fairy tales and such, this game is right up my alley. I especially appreciate and enjoy the variety of minigames; the hidden object scenes are a hoot! Thanks for the creativity. Although some of the situations are familiar, the solutions are some I've never encountered before. Very, very much fun. June 29, 2014
DELIVERS THE SCARY ELEMENTS FOR THE CHARACTERS This game is very frightful. Usually, they promise scary, but seldom deliver. This game does - at least for the characters in it. Awful things keep happening. Everything seems to have stopped in purgatory for 10 years and looks like it. (Takes place in the 60s, and graphics depict the neglect and the era.) Very interactive HOS and puzzles are engaging and fun. Lots of things to happen in this adventure. More interesting puzzles and mini-games than HOS. Hint system is very helpful, though you can figure out the navigation pretty good. Let the fun begin at the unwelcome hotel. June 28, 2014
11-20 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Collector's Edition

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel. But you soon realize the area hides a terrifying secret...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.