Bookmark

Fright Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.22 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Lesta, creators of the Nightmare Realm series, comes a terrifying new thriller!

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel with a group of strangers. You quickly realize that your group is not the first - people have been disappearing in this same area for the past 10 years! The first was a little girl… the very same girl you saw in a dream just before your accident. But before you can put the pieces together, a terrifying new threat begins targeting your group one by one. Can you survive to uncover the mystery of the motel and escape before it's too late? Find out in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Discover how the terror began in the bonus game
  • Get extra mini-games in the motel's gift shop
  • Soundtracks, screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1339 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fright Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fright Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fright Collector's Edition 4 5 109 109
This Game ROCKS Omg, I was going to wait for the se and SO glad I didn't (and I hate spending the extra money). You have to think completely out of the box on this one. This is after 2 1/2 hours of game play. Wanted to call in sick to work so I could continue. The strategy guide came in handy a couple of times. Don't know yet if it is a good ce yet, obviously because I haven't gotten there, but I am not disappointed. The inventory is a little slow to pick up items, but so what? This game is GREAT. Best Ive seen in years. Btw, I own about 100 so that's saying something. July 6, 2014
Very pleased with this one! I bought this game the other day. I was immediately taken with the character/player interaction! I used the easier skill level as I am a novice adventure game player. I have to highly recommend this game. Right now it is my second favorite of all time. July 2, 2014
One of the best Just finished and I had a great time. Puzzles are fun and some are really different. Playing the Bonus game now. Buy this game you won't be sorry. June 30, 2014
want more like this one! older style but very fun to play! June 30, 2014
MUCH BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE This was a well thought out game with an excellent story that was both touching and frightening. That's really the best thing about this adventure game. The story is really great as you gradually meet the characters and learn their backgrounds, they are more than just shallow throw away characters but rather some serious effort went into making them feel like real people. The story has great plot twists and an ending that really tugs at the heart. The game played perfectly, there were no bugs in it that I found. It is filled animated scenes that have real life actors talking and moving superimposed over the game scene artwork. This seems to be a growing trend in these games. Not sure if it's just a fad or is the way of the future for these games, but this works very well when the actors put real feeling into their roles as they did in this game. Early in the game you obtain a map that shows all of the places you have been and allows you to quickly jump from one location to another and it also shows you where available actions can be taken. This is a very useful feature since it prevents you from wasting time searching an area where there is no action you can take. There are a lot of mini-games in this adventure, and at first I was a little annoyed that none of the games include any explanation as to how to play them, they simply start up when you encounter them and you are expected to know what to do. But as I worked on these mini puzzles I realized that they are so simple that no instruction is needed. So if you are looking for a game with challenging puzzles, this isn't it. There are many "hidden object" scenes in the game, and they are far off from the traditional hidden object play. In fact they probably can not be called "hidden object" scenes at all. They are more like puzzles where you must find the objects in the list you are presented with, but ..., the objects must then be properly placed, by you, within the scene itself in such a way as to trigger additional areas of the scene to open up. It is fun in its own way, but not something that qualifies as a "hidden object" scene. The game played out quickly, it only took me two days to complete, spending a few hours each day on it. But it was VERY enjoyable. And so was the extra chapter that comes with the Collectors Edition version of this game. I highly recommend it. July 13, 2014
Hidden Object Games Really enjoy the graphics! Wish there were more HOG's with this level of skill. June 29, 2014
Thriller When I played the beta trial of this game,I thought Wow! I want to buy this now.I was impressed because its one of those games that you cant stop playing.It has a creepy story and keeps you interested and wanting more from the beginning. You can interact with the characters which I find fascinating. I recommend this game June 29, 2014
Brilliant Game I love a good horror game! Sometimes the sound was slightly out of synch with the videos but other than that it was brill. Just wish it had been a bit longer! June 28, 2014
Fabulous and fun - take me to where the scare factor lives Half way through and am really enjoying the great storyline, setting and level of intrigue. This is set in a corn field where everything is rusting, rotting and unpleasant. Not particularly scary, but fun. Good characters, and visuals are engrossing. I like games set in outback towns where anything could, and usually does happen - nice change from the number of fantasies coming out. ONLY negative - stupid dollars to collect, could gamers start putting these additional game play as an optional extra? They get in the way of the real fun and take away from the immersion experience. June 29, 2014
Fright Scary Thriller. This is a very good game I had 1.30 hours to play this and hardly scratched the surface every thing just right The Game H.O are great you have to interact with them and the puzzles are just right too knot too easy and knot too hard. Please don't take my word try it out for your self,I would highly recommend this game to every one that enjoys playing a good all round game. The Company behind this game has made a great job looking forward to there next game then ever they do one. June 29, 2014
21-30 of 109 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Collector's Edition

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel. But you soon realize the area hides a terrifying secret...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.