Bookmark

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.08 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Blue Tea Games, creators of the acclaimed Dark Parables series, comes a brand-new parable for you to enjoy!

You’ve been called to the kingdom of Floralia to track down the source of a mysterious pollen spreading throughout the world. Rumor has it that Princess Rapunzel is somehow involved – the haunting melody she sings appears to summon the pollen… But how did the once-loved princess come to control such a deadly force? And who is the mysterious, shadowy figure always by her side? The secrets you uncover may be darker than you imagined in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • Find collectible items and unlock parables
  • Concept art, wallpapers, movies, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1263 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 107 107
Solid enchanting game I admit I am a Dark Parables fan and this game was an instant buy for me, no demo needed.. Lovely graphics, music a bit over done, fun mini game and great story line. I seldom write reviews but this game merits a stellar review... I cannot wait for the next offering! July 1, 2014
Great HO Loved this game - good graphics, nice story, mini games were achieveable. Music was a bit annoying but great game overall. July 1, 2014
ANOTHER BLUE TEA GLORY Same as the other Dark Parable games, there is a lot to love with this game. The frags are gorgeously done and the interactions required to complete the mini-game take a little thought at times. Movies are brilliantly done to tell the story. It would be hard to find a negative to the Blue Tea games. The artistry is superb and very elaborate. Smooth and flawless movement in the gameplay. Fun to play and plenty of action abounds. June 26, 2014
RAPUNZEL LETS DOWN HER HAIR FOR BFG GAMERS All things considered including the usual rave and sometimes negative reviews, this is Dark Parables by Blue Tea Games Developers and gamers cannot go wrong. Yes, background is busy, busy with lots of color, collecting and vegetation galore--not all so friendly! Demo started out a bit mundane. Hang in there as demos can be deceiving and becoming immersed into a magically weaved fantasy tale is one of the many talents Dark Parables brings to gamers. Bottom line, a definite Collector's Edition buy for me at the next BFG sale. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- June 27, 2014
Siren Rapunzel I love the dark parables game series and own all of them to date. I have waited for this one for months and it was thrilling although darker then most of them I felt. It was mostly the end of the story that made me a bit sad even if it was understandable. although the sneak peek for the next one was finally the one I have hoped for since the frog prince. the mini games were cool as well though you need to be a bit patient and it will certainly take playing more then once to master them all of course. the guide in the collector's edition was a big help when I felt lost and the bonus game was also great. I look forward to replaying it many times after having completed it for the first time yesterday. June 29, 2014
Yet another stellar game from Blue Tea!! There are plenty of detailed reviews of the game, so I will simply say that Blue Tea Games has done it again!! This was yet another captivating game that draws you in to the story & the fascinating world! They continuously outdo themselves with each new game! My only complaint is that they don't produce these fast enough. Congratulations Blue Tea on yet another superb game!!! June 28, 2014
i love all the games i love all the games they have made ready for the next one June 27, 2014
Dark Parables: ballad of Rapunzel I loved everything about this game!! June 27, 2014
DARK PARABLES BALLAD OF RAPUNZEL I was excited to see a new Dark Parables this morning and immediately down-loaded the trial, played for 12 minutes and as usual knew I had to have this one just as I've done for of the other Dark Parables editions. Its beautiful scenery, story line and the music sells this series for me. I like the little side games and mysteries. Let's just say I love this game. June 26, 2014
A Beautiful Game But Predictable When I was little I always looked forward to bedtime when my grandmother would read fairy tales to me as I was falling asleep. The story of Rapunzel, locked in a tower and letting her locks down so that she could meet with her prince, was always one of my favorite tales. As usual Blue Tea has given us their darker spin on a beloved story and now it is a great new game in the Dark Parables series. Because this is a Blue Tea game, the graphics are beautiful and of excellent quality. The music has the haunting quality that is found in all of the games in the series but that doesn?t matter since I happen to like it and find that it adds to the game. In the Dark Parables games we don?t really have a journal but you can locate your objectives or current tasks. The map does show where we have something to do and others have commented (in other games in the series) that the maps are transporter type but I have never found that to be true, so either they don?t work on my laptop or they really are not transporter type maps to begin with. At least the map does clearly show where something is to be found or done. The Dark Parables games are FROG type so the HOS are for locating portions of symbols, medallions or other objects. Although I am not a huge fan of FROGs in general, I do love the ones in games from this developer because the fragments or items to find are always hidden in beautiful scenes. There are puzzles to be found in the game and, IMHO, some of them took a bit of thought and were not overly easy to complete. For those who love them, there are morphing objects to collect. We also collect flowerstones and then parts of objects that will open mini parables or stories. There is a bonus game but BT games are not overly heavy on CE content in general. Given the beautiful artwork in these games, the wallpapers are must-have items that I will use. There is much about this game in the beginning that is reminiscent of others in the series. I don?t know if it is because the music is the same but I definitely notice the slight remake of scenery to fit the current game. The one sad thing is that the Dark Parables games have become very predictable and each one is much the same as the others even though the characters and story may be a bit different. As much as I like the FROGs from this developer, I would like to see them branch out and use their skills to develop a different type of game. That being said, I will add this beautiful game to my collection. Because of the quality of the game and because people who are new to playing the Dark Parables series will most likely love the game, I am giving it the five-star rating it deserves. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. June 26, 2014
31-40 of 107 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

A strange and deadly pollen is spreading around the world, and you’ve been hired to track down its source. But the secrets you discover in the fabled kingdom of Floralia are much darker than you imagined...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.