Bookmark

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.08 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Blue Tea Games, creators of the acclaimed Dark Parables series, comes a brand-new parable for you to enjoy!

You’ve been called to the kingdom of Floralia to track down the source of a mysterious pollen spreading throughout the world. Rumor has it that Princess Rapunzel is somehow involved – the haunting melody she sings appears to summon the pollen… But how did the once-loved princess come to control such a deadly force? And who is the mysterious, shadowy figure always by her side? The secrets you uncover may be darker than you imagined in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • Find collectible items and unlock parables
  • Concept art, wallpapers, movies, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1263 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition 4.3 5 105 105
wonderful!!! I just can't say enough about this game. They keep getting better, even though I don't know how that's possible. These are hands down the most beautiful intriguing games I've played. Every scene is splendid. I am always amazed at the detail in these Dark Parable games. They are so different and a huge cut above what we usually have to choose from. June 26, 2014
Newest Dark Parable: An Instant Classic I've loved the other Dark Parables, so I had to try this one. Couldn't figure out how Rapunzel could make an interesting game. After all she just sits spinning straw into gold in the original story. But, now we must save her. But, who is the dark lady? How can we save poor Rapunzel? Play and SEE! June 26, 2014
I like it...but some things should be clear to me. I like the game, but some things bothered me. What was the orb for after you collected all 20 flowers? And um, couldn't BlueTea Games pick an ending and stick with it instead of having two endings that you can choose betweem? Other than that, a wonderful game, and bonus gameplay makes up for the two alternate endings. I can't wait for Dark Parables 8: The Little Mermaid. June 27, 2014
This is amazing such an interesting story I had always wondered how they can make amazing games like this and i really enjoy it at the first i thought there is a lot of puzzles in the beginning so i got tired but is such an amazing story that you can stay in the pc playing for hours i really enjoy the story of rapunzel and her evil half sister. June 27, 2014
Blue Tea Does it Again!! My favorite game series is the Dark Parables I have followed the series since Curse of Briar Rose. The Collectors Edition is a must have for this one, because how many games do you know that have three different outcomes for the same storyline. I will say what each is as that would give it away, I will say that if you are a person that likes a happy outcome the Collector's edition is a necessity. The visuals are gorgeous as usual with Blue Tea, and I personally love to play Blue Tea games multiple times because they are fun to play and the storyline is just that riveting. I also like the idea of a game in a series like this that does not need the one before it to know what is going on in the one you are currently playing. I highly recommend this game if you like any games from ERS and BoomZap because Blue tea is the best between those three developers check out the other developers for similar high quality games and game play. June 27, 2014
Blue Tea Does it Again! Thank you Steve Zhao and all the others who worked on developing this game. I tend to be biased because I am very partial to all Blue Tea games I enjoyed using the additions to their new map in that it specifically shows where you are and where you need to go. It would be nice if you could be transported to other location. As always, this game is absolutely beautiful, voice overs are excellent, the story is developed nicely, and there are collectables to fine. There are morphing objects; but I did not do well in this area. Never do as this is one of my weaknesses, not theirs. Music and sound effects were good and appropriate to the story. The fragmented hidden objects were fun to locate as were the games to play. The latter were not too difficult but interesting. I do enjoy varied tasks to locate hidden objects such as having to move something in order to find what is needed. Perhaps Blue Tea will consider this when developing new tasks. They did have this aspect included in one of their previous games. I have not, yet, played the bonus chapter but am looking forward to doing so. IMO Blue Tea always does an excellent job in this area. To conclude, I Highly recommend this game and do so without reservations. June 27, 2014
Rupunzel Oh So Different Just finished playing this game, not your regular Rapunzel story and who knew she was being controlled by evil ? Many of the characters from previous Dark Parable games are involved, I really enjoyed this, Puzzles are about the same as all Dark parable games, HO"S are gorgeous as always and plenty of them as always, This once again is a beautiful game with awesome graphics, Love Dark Parable games and cannot wait till another one is unveiled !! What Evil will lurk again ? June 26, 2014
Another Awesome Blue Tea game First, I just love the Blue Tea games....there are visually beyond gorgeous....the HO scenes are my very favorite....and it is simply a fun yet adventurous game. I highly recommend this game! June 26, 2014
Another great Dark Parables Game. Love this game. I'm so glad that it finally came out. I waited a while for it and it was totally worth the wait June 26, 2014
Blue Tea Games Rules I am so exited about another Dark Parable!! Just started the game and the graphics are so beautiful, voice overs so real and the HOS - just love them!. There is something otherworldly about Dark Parables - magic flows through the story and this must be one of my favourite genders - thank you fro another wonderful game. June 26, 2014
51-60 of 105 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Ballad of Rapunzel Collector's Edition

A strange and deadly pollen is spreading around the world, and you’ve been hired to track down its source. But the secrets you discover in the fabled kingdom of Floralia are much darker than you imagined...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.