Bookmark

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(769.62 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by ERS Game Studios, makers of the popular Shadow Wolf Mysteries and PuppetShow series, comes an exciting new adventure!

Your grandfather, a famous archaeologist, was lost at sea years ago. He was searching for the legendary Golden Sarcophagus, rumored to hold a great and mysterious power. Now you find yourself shipwrecked on the very island he was seeking out… Will you finally be able to solve the riddle of the Golden Sarcophagus and find out what happened to your grandfather? There’s no time to waste in this time-bending Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn how the time collapse began in the bonus game!
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Get soundtracks, screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 913 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition 3.3 5 44 44
NOT A GREAT GAME BUT I LIKED THE HO CONCEPT It's not a great one but I liked it. You have the option to play match 3 instead of HO's. The new idea was the pieces in the match 3 changed depending on where you are. Beach scenes have starfish, camping scene fire pit, etc. The story line was ok. My suggestion is to purchase the regular game and not the CE. The bonus game didn't hint at what happened or anything. It was strange and kind of random. Elephant on a sidewalk??? Really, there is. It took just a few minutes to finish and I have to say it is the worst bonus game I have ever played. My advice is to try the free hour to see if you like it and then wait for reg. game. Happy Gaming July 29, 2014
Do not buy CE I would recommend against buying this game CE. I played the demo on Advanced difficulty and the journal provided said I had completed 40% of the game in under an hour. This game is not challenging at all. In said hour of gameplay, I encountered 3 hidden object scenes and 3 puzzles. This game appears to be primarily adventure, and like I mentioned earlier, a rather easy one at that. The storyline to this game is also pretty weak. On the positive side, the production value is quite high. Graphics are good. Music is a bit repetitive and to be honest, I found the voice acting rather awful, but that could be a matter of personal opinion. The CE offers pretty standard fare: achievements, strategy guide, wallpapers, screensavers, a bonus game and repeatable match 3 games from what I remember. There's nothing there I'd care to pony up extra for. July 20, 2014
Rather samey HOG Other reviewers have mentioned the story in this game so I won't be repetitive. There isn't anything fresh in this game, it doesn't have that extra "something" to make you want to keep playing. The graphics are clear, and the HO scenes and mini games are not too difficult. The main game offers a map, though via another device (a phone) with transportation. It isn't available in the bonus game for some reason. There are 20 hidden morphing clocks to be found in the main game, finding them all unlocks a portal. I didn't find them all, and unlike some other developers the extras don't feature a retrospective find the collectibles, so unless you want to replay the game you won't unlock the portal and whatever else that brings. An okay game if you've nothing better to do. July 11, 2014
OK Based on the demo, this is an OK hidden object game, but doesn't seem to have all the bells and whistles of many other Collectors Editions. I didn't see any achievements or collectibles, and it doesn't have a real "wow" factor to it. It also is not overly challenging so getting the CE to have a strategy guide is not really needed. I think this will fare better as a SE, maybe a good use for a punch code free game! July 10, 2014
A Matter of Time Collector's Edition (Based on Demo) Is it me? Maybe I expect too much. I know Dev's spend so much time and effort in creating these games, and appreciate that, but this one missed the mark. I have several ERS games and have enjoyed them. This one did not have my attention. I was hoping the game would have gotten better as I played, but sadly I could not even finish the demo. Liked the storyline, although I was confused at first. Liked the quick responsiveness (hate lagging games). Liked that ERS veered away from the purples, I see I am not alone on this topic. Did not mind the animal helper, and seemed appropriate. Morphing objects were difficult to find which I like. I did not care for the puzzles/mini games. Too simplistic and no thought. I don't care for this type HOG (old school). I like adventure gameplay myself and do not like to get bogged down with a few minute HOS. Dev's are not making these very often, so I play HOGs, but enjoy when the HOS is quick (1-2 minutes) or is interactive. I do not like that if you already have an item and click on the zoom in area, it drops back into my inventory only for me to pick it up again. Items used were linear and there was no real challenge to figure it out. I will not be purchasing the CE or SE when it is released. July 11, 2014
Confusion I am suspect of any game that has a storyline so confusing I get more of it from the reviews than the game itself. Luckily I read the storyline, or a good guess at it, in a review before I played or I would have given up sooner. This game has all the usual CE stuff - Collectibles, extra chapter, wallpaper, screensaver, but are they enough to make me slog through the confusion to get to them? I doubt it. There was real potential here. The story could have been great, but in their zeal to be mystifying, the Devs overdid it. I like elements of the game itself, the choice of match three or HOS, the photo and watch collectibles, the four levels of play. I'm just not sold on the necessity of trying this hard to follow a murky storyline. I can't recommend I game I won't buy. I may try again when the SE comes out. July 11, 2014
It started out great then ....just...went... weird and awful. I'm disappointed that ERS is just getting more and more sloppy. The story of a temporal time fracture due to moving an ancient sarcophagus and accidentally breaking one of the 4 locks that appeared to be eagles started out great. I thought to myself ...oooh something a little different. But then it gets really weird and awful. Nothing makes sense, there is usually a natural time line in a game where every step brings you to the next step, but each step had very little or no connection to the previous step.....and the timepieces collected went to a very weird and bizarre end at the last chapter of the game The bonus chapter was awkward searching for objects where the person is there - I don't know any woman who would allow a strange man to rifle through her private stuff and wardrobe! Nor would she ask a complete stranger for a gift. to quote poodlebear: *There was also this strange feature where you took pictures and it would say, "You've uncovered more of the story!" but there wasn't any follow up to that (interject my thoughts here - where is the story???). It felt very much like about 1/3 of the way into development the team changed or they lost funding or leadership. Over all it was disjointed, a bit glitchy (though playable), and ended up disappointing after a promising start. The bonus chapter was terrible, very clearly thrown together. I regret the purchase *.end quote. I am beginning to think that developers have run out of cohesive stories and think that players will buy anything that says Adventure/ Hidden Object because the graphics look great. Really disgusted with such a sloppy and pointless game. There was one part where the dog was supposed to dig in the sand and I could not pick the dog up from my items until I had backed out the game and restarted. I'm fast losing my interest in this genre of games. July 12, 2014
Way too Short I REALLY enjoyed playing this game. I enjoyed the interactivity, the story line, etc. but after I'd played the demo for a while I noticed that I was already 30% through the game. Not much incentive to pay for it but glad there was a way to find that out because I would have been very disappointed if I'd purchased the game and discovered how short it is. July 10, 2014
Day early, Casual, 30 minutes Other reviewers do storyline. 4 modes of play. Lip-sync good. 20 timepieces to find/1st one morphed. finally got jump map. Just not my cup of tea - got bored and bailed. Try it - not a bad game but would not call it CE material but then I don't do the wallpaper/replay HOS,mini-puzzles/etc. SE would be more my style since I saw no quantity of collectibles/morphs - I like them a lot. July 10, 2014
Seems promising, but... I give ERS "A" for its effort, you will see from their older games, this one is clearly an improvement in terms of gameplay and interface, but sadly I still prefer the older games' storyline. This is doesn't seem so original, help change your fate, being the only one who can do it. But the task doesn't come easy. You will come face to face with vampire looking ladies, look pretty much like the ones in Van Helsing story. I think they are pretty creepy. HO are not many, puzzles are surprisingly easy. VO is fine, but I found some of them lack expression. There are some out of place inventories, that were not supposed to be there, logically. Map is not useful, although can transport, that's the only thing it can do. There is no sign or code of active action, etc. In this game you will also be given a small pet dog. Bonus content, unfortunately has nothing much to offer. I kind of like this game creepiness but I dislike the story. Maybe if one day there's sale for the SE I might consider buying but not now. July 11, 2014
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

It’s time to solve the secret of this mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.