Bookmark

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(769.62 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by ERS Game Studios, makers of the popular Shadow Wolf Mysteries and PuppetShow series, comes an exciting new adventure!

Your grandfather, a famous archaeologist, was lost at sea years ago. He was searching for the legendary Golden Sarcophagus, rumored to hold a great and mysterious power. Now you find yourself shipwrecked on the very island he was seeking out… Will you finally be able to solve the riddle of the Golden Sarcophagus and find out what happened to your grandfather? There’s no time to waste in this time-bending Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn how the time collapse began in the bonus game!
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Get soundtracks, screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 913 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition 3.3 5 44 44
A Matter of (Wasted) Time I suppose my title is a little too harsh. Why is it a waste of time? This game is so easy, it makes the last few week's worth of games look like rocket science. You literally pick up an object and use it right away. Now, to their credit, the developers included an Easy and Hard setting for the puzzles. But perhaps more accurate would have been Easy and A Wee Bit Harder. There is so much potential here. The characters are fairly interesting, the voice acting is very good, the artwork and animations are first class and the story is not too bad either. I was definitely drawn in to the story and the environments even though its one of those where you are the ONLY ONE WHO CAN SAVE THE WORLD, etc. But still, I can't help feeling this could have been a really great game with a few tweaks, instead of what it is - an average one. So this is a nice relaxing game you can play when you don't want to do too much thinking. Those kind of games certainly have their place. But there is already a lot of them. *sigh* I will probably buy the standard edition when it comes out, it's only A Matter Of Time. July 10, 2014
Almost four stars There were things that I like about the game and other things I did not like. No indication I could see on map on where to go next for activity. Did not understand the disappearing skeletons. I would be distracted or just passing through and they would disappear. Like the dog and story line for the most part. The game does seem a little thrown together, but was fun enough to keep me going. July 12, 2014
IT WAS PRETTY GOOD based on the whole game including the bonus ... the artwork was pretty good ... the animation was pretty good ... there were some glitches in the mini games ... for instance one area where i had to use the pick the cursor did not match up with the item ... just several little things like that ... the storyline was pretty good ... but the game was a little short and the HOs were pretty standard, i.e. not very exciting ... i used my game credits to purchase this one ... i'm glad i had them ... better than having no new game at all, but not the best ... i'd rather have a game to really RAVE about! but it did help me pass the time ... July 11, 2014
I don't care what time it is !! This game is another dismal effort. The developer usually gives us players reasonable entries. This installment is nothing short of disastrous. The story line is trite and shopworn. We have seen this premise countless times before. Another shipwrecked boat leads us to an old timer who warns us of impending doom. Of course our heroine must take on the quest and so on and so forth. The graphics in this game are rather grainy and not up to the developer's standards. The hidden object scenes are run of the mill and the puzzles are really easy. ( At least in the demo ) Game makers recently have an obsession with providing us with animal helpers who sometimes act smarter than the main character. This time it's a pooch and I named mine Weiner. I don't know and I don't care where this game will take us as I will never consider a purchase. I have said it many times in prior reviews of games that IMO developers are cranking out new stuff with such rapidity that creativity and common sense are both severely lacking. I start to wonder if BFG is complicit since it promises a new game every day. The problem is we are not getting NEW GAMES. More and more often we get the same suit with a different color and a different hat. Newer players might enjoy this rehash but I cannot imagine that veteran HO and HOPA players can find this anything but cold leftovers. At least I'm not spending any money. See you later as I plan on revisiting one of the great games I already have in my repertoire. Avoid A Matter of Time since it is an utter waste of time. July 10, 2014
Too slow, too easy Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Review based on Partial Demo PREFACE? I can't remember the last time I actually bought a game from this dev. They've been recycling story lines, graphics, gameplay, and music for ages now. Sadly, once you get past the cinematic, this game is no different. ONCE UPON A TIME... Your grandfather was lost at sea while searching for the legendary Golden Sarcophagus, an artifact of mysterious power. In your search for him, you discover yourself shipwrecked on the same island he ended up on. You must find the four eagles that unlock the sarcophagus, because time is running amok around the world. PLAY THE GAME... Adventure mode is fairly predictable. Find a variety of tools, keys, and shaped items and use them where they're needed. I didn't run into any HO scenes prior to becoming disgusted and quitting. The two "puzzles" that disgusted me were a 5-piece jigsaw that comprised a journal page, and a spotlighted maze that I was supposed to guide my dog through. Ugh. Really? SIGHTSEEING? Graphics are the usual from this dev. The cinematic was much better than usual, but the lip synching was not, as some reviewers have said, lifelike. In-game animation was stuttering and slow. SOUND WAVES? I didn't hear the usual screeching violins that usually herald this dev's games, so that's an improvement. Voiceovers were done well, as were environmental sounds. TOOLBOX? I understand that the cell phone functions as map, journal, and camera. And there's the dog to help you find items and reach things. Yep, you get to name him. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include the bonus adventure, morphing collectible clocks, repayable HO scenes and puzzles, the SG, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD? I don't get the rave reviews on this one (except for, of course, the few who rate every game 5 stars). I found the pace slow, the gameplay easy and predictable, and nothing to engage me. Much better games by this dev include Flights of Fancy: Two Doves, Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, Reveries: Sisterly Love, and the first two games in the Spirits of Mystery series (Amber Maiden and Song of the Phoenix). July 11, 2014
Disappointing game I had high hopes for this game based on the demo, but it went downhill from there. The premise of the story is interesting, but it is a muddled mess in the telling. Very poor. The bonus chapter made even less sense. The production is good with good VOs. Game play is OK. Good HINT button. I didn't really enjoy playing the game, and it most certainly isn't worth the CE price. Maybe it's not worth the SE price either. July 24, 2014
Most Confusing Story Ever! While I did finish the game I never had any idea what was going on. And the bonus game just made it worse. HOS were extremely easy. Some puzzles were very simple and others had poor directions which made them hard to play. There were also glitches in the bonus game - clicking on the cell phone caused the game to crash and I was allowed to complete a task without ever getting told to do it. That caused the hint to get very confused. All in all I was pretty disappointed. I would give it 2.5 stars but cannot force myself to award 3. August 22, 2014
HOs one after another till it made me sick Bought it because a Key Contributor said it has very little HOs in it and that was a big mistake since this game is full of it.How often can a normal Adult stand doing the same Brainkilling thing over and over again - read/click, read/ click in a junkpile before getting bored to death. July 12, 2014
no challenge, short game this is your typical ERS fare, complete with cute little animal to help you along your way. in addition, there is no challenge to this game, the puzzles are absurdly easy, and the HO scenes are repeated, as they always are with this developer. this storyline, though, has been beat to death. the graphics I felt were better than their EAP series, slightly more realistic. the sound was unobtrusive, but there was a great deal of dialogue. the gameplay was straightforward, and pretty linear. wander through 4-5 areas, complete all the tasks, move on to the next 4-5 areas. there wasn't anything about it that really grabbed me. the addition of collectible clocks and achievements weren't enough to make this worthy of the additional cost of a CE. but the final dealbreaker, and why I won't even buy it when it's released as an SE, is the length. I quit the demo 1 hour in, and I was at 40% completion. I didn't skip any puzzles, used no hints. I don't think it's cost effective to spend $14 on a 2 1/2 hour long game that has nothing really going for it. July 11, 2014
Boring I could not get through the demo. It is poorly drawn and the voiceovers were subpar. Given that the game offered no challenge, I'd say my decision was made. This one will not even be worth it as an sE with a free game coupon! July 11, 2014
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond the Unknown: A Matter of Time Collector's Edition

It’s time to solve the secret of this mysterious island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.