Bookmark

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(937.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the Final Cut, Off the Record, and Myths of the World series, comes a classic whodunit with a unique interactive feature!

Silver-screen star Veronica West plummeted to her death from the top of a lighthouse on Silvermoon Isle. Was it an accident? A suicide? Or did someone at the party that night kill Veronica?

Solve the case using an innovative “deduction” feature that turns questioning suspects into a fun, interactive game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A thrilling bonus game!
  • Extra hidden object and puzzle challenges
  • Wallpapers, music, concept art, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 974 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition 4.4 5 57 57
Eipix does it again!! I have played all of Eipix's games and am never disappointed! This game is another success and sets the bar high for any other developers out there! It has it all with beautiful graphics, great storyline, and a new twist on solving a murder. Good stuff! Keep them coming, I'll keep buying!! July 19, 2014
A Great Change of Pace Whodunit Finally we have a great whodunit game that changes the pace and gives us a break from all the wizards, witches, and evil demons we have encountered recently. As with any great whodunit mystery, Dead Reckoning Silvermoon Isle begins with a murder, and you (skilled detective that you are) have been called in by the Chief of Police to investigate the high-profile death of Veronica West, a renowned leading lady, which has been determined as a suicide. However, the police chief doesn?t buy it and really wants to find out what happened. Not surprisingly, the chief wants you to work with Agent Daniels ? some nice eye-candy even though he?s not very helpful. There really is not too much to say about the technical aspects of the game. EIPIX is one of the best developers of casual games and everything from graphics to the sound package is excellent. The graphics are very art deco and continue the theme from the Final Cut series, even with a nod to Wolf Studios. In Silvermoon Isle, the artists have done a great job with the characters and, of course, the lip-synced voiceovers add the extra touch of realism to the game and bring the characters to life as we investigate the crime and suspects. We have the common tools that we find in all HOPA games but in Silvermoon Isle they are very unique and we have the addition of a new tool. Rather than a diary we have an evidence board that show all of the suspects and the information we gather about them as we move through the game. We also will keep track of various pieces of evidence. At least one thing hasn?t changed and that is the interactive, transporter type map that helps us quickly navigate the terrain. Since the game is a HOPA we do interactive HOPs, which being from EIPIX are always varied and fun. If you don?t like the HOPS, you can switch to a great little bubble-shooter game that is not as easy as it looks. Silvermoon Isle begins with a mini puzzle that was fairly easy but that is just the beginning. We can look forward to finding puzzles throughout the game with some being more difficult than others. No matter if they are simple or more challenging, I always love the puzzles in a game and find them to be entertaining and add to the gameplay. As always, with this developer we have a variety of extras thrown in to satisfy the tastes of most gamers and to keep us interested in purchasing CE games. I happen to love the extras in Silvermoon Isle, particularly the ability to replay HOPS and puzzles. For me, the most valuable part of any CE game is having the in-game strategy guide for when it is needed: and even though it is rarely used, it is helpful to have it handy for when I am stuck. Of course I do like finding the collectibles and we have them in this game, along with morphing objects to find. Overall Silvermoon Isle is a great game: even if for no other reason than that it offers a change from the fantasy type games that we see all too frequently! I found the game entertaining and fun and the use of the deduction tool created a new dimension that I found interesting. Since I was fortunate to do the beta for the game, and have been eagerly waiting for it to be released, I hit the buy button as soon as I saw the game was this morning. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. July 12, 2014
Best Since MCF Inventive and ever changing. Just a really fun game. August 2, 2014
ANOTHER AMAZING GAME FROM EIPIX From the start this game is amazing. Visuals, music and storyline all great. This is also the best detective game I have ever played. It's is done to perfection. Finding evidence, meeting suspects and not missing a beat sizing them up. Well done Eipix. On another note you can play marble popper instead of the Ho's. There are stars to find as the collector images and a few morphing objects in the HO's. The bonus game was helpful wrapping it all up. Very worth the buy!!! Happy Gaming August 1, 2014
Sooo worth it What I really liked about the game was that as the detective you had to question suspects and figure out where to click in order to proceed. Good plot twists! July 19, 2014
Beautifully crafted game! I don't have a lot to add to what the other reviewers have said, apart from the fact that I hope Detective Daniels recovers and plays a more collaborative role in the sequel! ; ) Another winner -- great work, Eipix! July 17, 2014
A murdercase - another worth while game from Eipix: A movie star is found dead, drowned and you, the detective, have to figure out wether it?s by accident or she?s murdered. A story is uncovered about the folk around the star and all evidence is lined up on your evidence board - as well as clues about those involved. Cunning not too difficult minigames and HOS?s which vary in new guises, makes it exiting to be the detective - while you search through scenes which take you to the sea, a lighthouse, the star?s magnificent home in the mountains. Great very detailed artwork depicting all the house?s rooms you enter, some via escalater - or map - all supported by fitting soundtrack, and with care find collectable stars and morphing objects, meanwhile you at strategic points of the case return to add to your evidence board, to solve the case in the end. A lot of extras available once you?ve have finished main story and bonus game, of which I urge you: don?t miss the cinematic about the creators? : how they did it - a little fun film about life in a game ?laboratory?. Wish more of the producres would add that to complete one?s game experience. August 31, 2014
great game !!!! Ohhh. I have nice time after long time...That is the Classic...Great story, great atmosphere and perfect Art style...House interiors are looking amazing...thanksss July 13, 2014
Unique, Beautiful and Polished Gameplay **Demo Only Review*** Seems like the last few releases from Eipix have been a little mediocre, but I think it's because they were busy putting a herculean effort into making Dead Reckoning a near perfect game. What I noticed straight away are the breathtakingly beautiful graphics. You know how in some games you simply pause and take a moment to really take everything in? Well, you're bound to do that with this one as well. The colors vividly pop, the animation is crisp, and I think they even managed to clean up the cutscenes for they seem a little less pixelated than usual. The next feature I noticed is the now drastically different inventory bar. No longer are the items set against a background bar; meaning you could probably leave your inventory up the entire time without it spoiling a scene. The deduction feature of the story injects the game with a unique twist in "interviewing" characters. Of course we've seen this type of feature in a few recent games, but I think it's presented in Dead Reckoning in a way that's much more useful to the story itself. Fans of the Bubble-Shooter-in-lieu-of-HOS option will be happy, because yes, it's back. They even cleaned it up and tweaked it a little: We now actually get a key explaining the different actions that certain bubbles do. This is a welcome feature for those of us who normally don't play marble poppers; it's nice to have some direction. We get our usual goodies from Eipix's Collector's Editions: -22 Achievements (the usual, but with a couple fresh ideas) -Morphing objects in the HO scenes -Collect stars from areas for unlock-able content -Souvenir shop -Collection of cutscenes/music -Replay puzzles and HO scenes -"Making Of" short film -And of course, the beloved Bonus Game The only element I cannot comment on are the puzzles, as I've only gotten so far into the demo. But, the HO scenes (so far) stay true to Eipix's formula of the mix of list based/silhouette formatting. They also kept the idea of picking up "plus" items that require further interaction. The interface is slightly busy, but nonetheless very slick. We get our trusty jump-map ability, and an "evidence" file that contains our objectives as well as our suspect list which ties into deductions we've made. As in other Eipix games, there are four levels of difficulty including custom mode. And of course there's the hint button, which I did not yet use. I won't give away story and plot, as I think it's inconsiderate to spoil. But I will say that if you enjoy noir type whodunits, then you will probably love the story found here. The smooth, jazzy music is fitting to the period and feel of the story, and as usual, the voiceovers are fantastic. So far, Dead Reckoning seems to be one of the best games of late that Eipix has produced. Those devoted to the developer will no doubt notice the polishing, care and attention to detail put into this game. They really took their time with this one, and it shows. I'd say this is a must buy, and well worth the CE price. Bravo, Eipix, bravo! July 12, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Neat Story And Adventure With Some Nice Ideas In The Adventure & HOGs ... The Extra Chapter Is OK But Not Essential To The Main Game ... I Got Mine On Special. So Pleased With The Value ... July 13, 2014
11-20 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Was Veronica West’s death an accident… or a cold-blooded murder?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.