Bookmark

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(937.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the makers of the Final Cut, Off the Record, and Myths of the World series, comes a classic whodunit with a unique interactive feature!

Silver-screen star Veronica West plummeted to her death from the top of a lighthouse on Silvermoon Isle. Was it an accident? A suicide? Or did someone at the party that night kill Veronica?

Solve the case using an innovative “deduction” feature that turns questioning suspects into a fun, interactive game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A thrilling bonus game!
  • Extra hidden object and puzzle challenges
  • Wallpapers, music, concept art, and more!
  • Available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 974 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition 4.4 5 57 57
Not What I Was Expecting At All I have played many Hidden Object games but Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle is certainly not like the game in its genre. The graphics are outstanding and the storyline has its twists and turns. It doesn't feel like a game at all. It is like you are interacting in a movie. I first played the Demo (Trail) version and I got so lost in the game; I was so upset when the demo (trail) ended that I quickly purchase the game. Wow I was not expecting Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle: Collector's Edition to be this entertaining. The storyline flow through nicely. I love how different the HOP are in this game. The HOP are not your normal ones as you think you have completed some to find out well maybe you are not yet done. You just never know. Love it! This is a nice change from the other Hidden Object games which the themes have ghosts, vampires, wizards, witches, gobbling and other spooky themes. I love this game because it a outstanding murder mystery. I won't go into to much details because I don't want to spoil the game for those who have not played it. If you want to experience something different then certainly get Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector Edition. You will be glad you did because I certainly glad I got this game. July 13, 2014
Excellent game Hey BFG. that is a good one ! great job. Strong Art, Strong Story, Great Fun. ! Love this game. July 14, 2014
GREAT GAME!!! EIPIX just keeps getting better and better with every release. This game has all the bells and whistles... morphing objects, boxed items (which I admittedly LOVE), amazing graphics, fun plot with it's fair share of twists and turns particularly towards the end, and wonderfully innovative and creative mini-games and HOS that are as clear (which is brilliant) as they are clever. Dead Reckoning is a detective inspired "who-dun-it" with a clever plot inspired by the film noir genre with a nod to Mildred Pierce although it does go in a different direction in the end. The game prompts you to gather evidence to find the culprit among a list of suspects. I loved how they handled the role of the detective in this game. I particularly enjoyed the "TRUTH OR LIE" component as you meet and interrogate suspects and determine if their "story" holds up to the actual physical evidence. I had seen this feature in another adventure game and it is extremely engaging and entertaining as it makes the player an active participant in the voice overs which become an engaging game of analysis and deductive reasoning... qualities that are essential to a good detective. Another subtle yet important aspect of the game is that it is the woman who "solves and saves" the day, rather than her male counterpart, which is very progressive and very much appreciated irreverence given the genre in question. Dead Reckoning utilizes nearly every aspect of adventure gaming to further your engagement in the game. I often find myself playing the EIPIX demo and buying the game after the first 10 minutes of play. This creative team at EIPEX has clearly inspired and improved upon the latest innovations of adventure gaming. And they keep trying to top themselves to the point where even the credits are such a fun experience that it comes equipped with a rewind and pause feature! So all that's left to say is...THANK YOU EIPEX for another GREAT GAME and CONGRATULATIONS on yet another BRILLIANT RELEASE! July 15, 2014
Who Killed Veronica West? You're going to love this who-dun-it game. Veronica West was found floating in the water during a celebration party on a beautiful yet remote island. Could this be suicide or murder? Collect evidence and interrogate the list of suspects, some are truthful others seem to be hiding pertinent information or are just downright lying! Each person you investigate will talk to you about Veronica's death, if they tell you they have been crying all night, you look for signs that they are truthful, has their makeup been ruined from crying, do they have red puffy eyes? You look for motives as well, are they hurting for money? If they have expensive clothing or jewelry, probably not. Each suspect's bio will be kept on your evidence board, one section for evidence collected such as a torn picture that you assemble as you find the pieces throughout the island, the other section is for pictures of the suspect, which contains brief information about that character such as their relationship to the victim. There are 44 hidden collectible stars to find throughout the game as well as achievements to earn for such goals as using the map to jump to another scene or not using the hint button during a Hidden Object Scene. There are mini HOS where you find 4 or 5 objects that match a silhouetted shape shown, and these mini HO's are usually in a zoomed in window. The main Hidden Object Scenes are usually in three sections, interactive list finds, followed by silhouetted shape finds and then finding the item that matches a short description. You can opt for a Bubble shoot game, which I will admit is extremely fun, you shoot bubbles of the same color as the group you are aiming for and as the golden symbols fall off the board it represents an item on the hidden object list. The bubble shoot game has bombs, cannons and flame shooters to help win the game because after a few times shooting and missing, the balls drop down a line at a time which will eventually cause you to lose if it reaches the bottom. The mini games are fairly easy and definitely not frustrating, mostly in the form of an intricate lock you need opened. You may need to use a pick to rotate through several rings to find the next opening to proceed to the next ring until you reach the center ring. There were also mini games within zoomed in areas such as using a hook to grab an item at the bottom of a well but you have to wait until the hook is in the green target zone before clicking each time to retrieve that item. This Collectors Edition has pictures, a souvenir room, music, movies, the making of, hidden stars, HOP play, bubble-shooter games, a built in strategy guide and of course a bonus chapter available. The graphics are superb, real eye candy, the lighthouse and surrounding locations are very realistic, in fact I have to wonder if it's a real destination because I would love a vacation there! Each character is well drawn and lifelike with well synced voiceovers. You are going to love the entertainment value this game brings to the table (computer table lol) it's simply got a lot going on with new and tested true concepts, enjoy! July 12, 2014
Whodunit The Eipix Way BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Opening scenes are good, exciting and mysterious, and done in the very best of whodunit film making. But I am tired of the art deco motif. I love the interface, its colours and crisp lines, but it is sooo dj vu, at first it almost seemed a part of the Final Cut series. Yes, Eipix, it looks beautiful, but it also looks far too familiar. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As mentioned, lose the art deco, or alter it to some other aspect of the era. Apart from that, the art is splendid. The cut scenes are an improvement of some of Eipix?s recent games, and they have done some fun things with point of view. The lip synching is direct in this game, and well done. The actors are good. The music is fine. Ambient noise & special effects also good. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Famous actress (who happens to work for our favourite film makers) falls/jumps/pushed off a lighthouse on the night of her birthday party. Island sealed off when you, the detective, arrive to investigate. You have a partner you apparently worked with before, sweet voice, very mild. Your boat dies just as you arrive on the island, so he sticks by the boat while we meet the suspects and snoop around. Already, everyone you meet is behaving suspiciously. GAMEPLAY Less HOPs and puzzles in this game makes way for a new style of play, almost entirely unseen before. Have a ?deduction dialogue? magnifying glass that gives a hint at something you may want to question when you are talking to suspects. For instance, the maid says she has been crying all night. The magnifier has written under it ?Crying all night?? A quick look and click at her eyes and handkerchief show she?s lying and she is forced to revise her story. And so on with her jewellery etc. At other times, it may be an object sketched that you should ask about. This unique puzzler is combined with a suspect list and an ?evidence? board. The list gives detailed information on the history and details you bring out on each subject. The evidence board has items that must first be found and put together, like an incriminating photograph. Later, another way of viewing objects as clues and evidence occurs at the murder scene, where successively highlighted objects give you information about what happened. The HOPs so far include an interactive word list that is followed by a fragmented object that must be put together once you get it into inventory. Then another mini-HOP of silhouettes, uniquely presented, accompanied by a multiples of. Both types can be swapped for a bubble shooter game I had so much fun with I didn?t notice I had finished with the list and was now ?finding? fragmented parts! Puzzles also include odd little differences, all fun and not difficult. There is no journal, only the evidence board. But there is directional hint and an interactive jump map. And the partner ? not that he?s been much use so far. Three levels of difficulty plus a custom mode. CE BLING! Achievements, just listed in a sliding, well, list. Not my preferred way of viewing them. 44 collectible stars, and unknown number of morphing objects in the HOPs. Replayable HOPs and Mini-games, and the Bubble Popper game, all accessed through the Extras. You can get up to 3 medals each in playing the Extras HOPs. There?s also a Souvenir Room, a Making Of video, movies and music. Wallpapers look good (12). COMBINED IMPACT Will I love this game? Of course, it is Eipix, and they seem unable to serve up anything but irresistible fare for me. This is not going to be my favourite, I imagine, however. The whole ?detective from the era? thing somehow escapes my interest. But I love what they?ve done with the deduction dialogue and crime scene evidence, it is fresh and new. July 12, 2014
Welcome back, Detective! I am a sucker for this developer's detective games! You and Daniels once again are called to investigate a suicide/murder of famous actress Veronica West. As an inside joke, it looks like she worked for Wolf Studios, a prominent setting in several other games. You have your evidence board where you track the suspects and clues, as usual. As you meet each suspect, a new feature lets you interrogate them and determine if they are telling the truth, or hiding something. Is the maid really crying if her makeup is perfect and her handkerchief is dry? The artwork is gorgeous, and the opening scenes on the boat are so realistic, they almost made me seasick! The opening mini-game requires you to use a compass to navigate to Veronica's island -- not hard, but clever fun. A later mini-game requires you to pick the lock by spinning several dials to advance the pick -- again, not hard but a new twist on the lockpick game. I enjoy the extra time of the demos as I don't have to skip the mini-games any more due to time constraints. It took me 72 minutes to finish the demo, and I enjoyed every minute! The achievements this time include some humorous items, like "in a Hurry" -- over-clicking on a HOP; "Coffee Break" -- stand idle for 5 minutes; and "Hoarder" -- have 10 items in your inventory at once. The Hint button, which is your detective badge, can act like a Jump if you need to move to another area. The map is a jump map, with activities marked in casual mode, although the story is so well-thought out I didn't even need to use the map. The HOPs are multi-level and you can play a Bubble Shooter game instead. Each HOP seems to have a list, some silhouettes, then an additional step where you have to assemble something. Again, not hard but fun. CE bling includes 44 stars to collect, with an icon telling you if you've found the star or not, as well as 12 morping objects in HOPS -- I found one, but promptly forgot to look in the other HOPS. I need an icon for that as well! This developer always includes The Making Of pictures of staff and a Souvenir Room where you go back and find an object in each scene after you've completed the games, plus all the normal CE extras like replaying HOPs and mini-games and even the Bubble Shooter, and a Bonus Game. So after you've talked to most of the suspects, and examined the scene of the crime, you look through the telescope and -- BANG -- a gun is fired at your partner. How can you not buy! July 12, 2014
Move over, "New York Mystery!" Oh, goodie! A really good storyline combined with a solid game format is a winner in my book every time. This is a really enjoyable trial; so much so that I'm buying this game as soon as I'm done typing! Storyline: Is it murder or suicide? The victim was on a private island with family and guests when she was drowned. You are one of the detectives sent to investigate. There are four levels of game play, collectibles, varied HOS, also a variety of mini-games, and the rest of the usual CE goodies - but no cutsie animal helper, thank heaven. You have to question the suspects, organizing evidence and pictures into your evidence file and picture board. You look for visual clues as you speak to the suspects to determine if they are telling the truth. You take photos and examine them for more clues. There is an interactive map, the new custom game play level, and excellent artwork. I really enjoyed this one, mostly for the storyline. So if you'll excuse me, I have to check on my suspects! July 12, 2014
Veronica Took A Swim Solve the mystery, Fairly fast paced but easy game. Has almost everything. Morphing objects in the HO's and switch from HO to a Marble Game also HOs sometime are not done when the list is completed. Have to look for a few items shown in shadow too. We get to structure a lot of simple items from tool bar and play a bit of a clue game when questioning potential suspects. Love the graphics, the cut scenes, and pace of game. July 12, 2014
Good whodonit Although at times a little simplistic (not alot) the storyline is easy to follow and this game played different than all other games. There were puzzles inside puzzles and if playing in the expert mode it is above challenging because things are just not in the usual places. The HOP scenes are unique and you also have brain teasers and puzzles. I haven't seen this many difference genres in one game, ever! You approach this game at a completely different level. I loved the mystery and every other aspect. I just loved it!! And that was only the trial. July 12, 2014
I KNOW IM GONNA LOVE IT!!! I JUST BOUGHT THIS ONE SO MY REVIEW IS ONLY ON DEMO WHICH WAS SO INTRIGUING I CANT WAIT TO CONTINUE!!! BUT I JUST FINISHED HOMAGE AND INCASE YOU GUYS DONT GO BACK THIS LATE TO READ REVIEWS I WANT TO TELL YOU I LIKED IT BUT I OWN ALL All your games and final cuts are not my faves but at the end of homage ce I loved the how its made so so much cute kitty!!! you guys are so awesome!!!!! I loved playing a new employee!! clever idea!!! you must have taken my advice and moved in there lol it seems every few days a new gem by epix lucky us ok you get a five min break !!!! July 13, 2014
21-30 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle Collector's Edition

Was Veronica West’s death an accident… or a cold-blooded murder?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.