Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Orneon Limited, creators of the Secrets of the Dark and Echoes of the Past series, comes a thrilling new secret to uncover!

A father’s frantic plea sends you in search of his daughter, Maria, who seems to have vanished into thin air. A mysterious and supernatural force has kidnapped her on her 16th birthday, sealing her room with a magical glow. Your investigation leads you from an odd, flower-shaped lamp through a portal - an ordinary room becomes a nightmarish forest! Can you find Maria in time? Or will she be trapped forever in a shadowy realm by a creature bent on revenge? Find out in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Destroy the seeds of evil forever in the bonus game!
  • Collect flowers and morphing objects
  • Win points and prizes as achievements
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 906 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition 2.8 5 52 52
HOPs - Happens Only Painfully slowly Secrets of the Dark has been an interesting series, until now. I don't begin to understand why they thought this fell into the same place as the previous games in the series. So let's pretend it is a stand alone effort. The same old "rescue my child from evil" storyline meets standard CE fare, featuring collectibles, SG, and the usual stuff. Game content is OK. Artwork is OK. Animation is pretty. Sound is OK. There are four levels of play including the new custom setting. But game play is like slogging through quicksand. After awhile you just get tired of making the effort - I fell asleep over the game! This game needs to have more - more story, more connection to the previous games in the series, more effort on the developers part to engage the player. Better yet Developers, please just start a new series next time. This is not my cup of tea. Please be sure to try it for yourself. July 6, 2014
Orneon.....what have you done ??? When I started the game and saw Orneon was the creator I was pleased as most of their games are successes, particularly the fantastic Echoes of the Past series. Unfortunately the Flower of Shadow comes no where near Orneon' past accomplishments. The story line is so fantastic ( in a bad way ) as to make it totally implausible. Another run of the mill daughter kidnapped for some nefarious reason by the bad guy rehash. I would like it very much for devs to put thinking caps on and CREATE. I would like that Orneon allow its characters to move lips when they speak. Is that such a stretch? The puzzles and HO scenes are mundane and offer nothing we haven't seen over and over again. I sometimes think a little animal helper is OK and kind of cute. But a guinea pig that doubles as a flashlight it too far over the top. There are flowers to collect, who cares!!. I do not recall previous Secrets of the Dark games and if the prior ones are as disastrous as Flower is, that's probably the reason . I would not want to recall such drivel. It is unfortunate that IMO not too many solid new games have been offered of late. This is giving me the chance to revisit older games in my repertoire such as the excellent Lonely Hearts Killer that I recently replayed. I think the folks at Orneon were on some mind bending hallucinogen in putting this bomb together. Avoid it at any cost. July 5, 2014
Not good Poor story line. Again ghosts, demons, haunted creatures, zombies. Pathetic. August 2, 2014
Secrets of the dark The Flower of Shadow should have stayed in the shadows Oh dear so disappointed with this game, the title held such promise and I bought in haste my regret, the game is just so poor, yes there are lots of collectables , but the game movement is iffy , so boring and has any one tried to read the strategy guide , it is almost unreadable so blurred , really sad , good title bad game needs more work on it .maybe we will get an update for this game ????? July 5, 2014
Good Story, Horrid Graphics Was it my eyes or was everything really blurry? The story was interesting and I really wanted this one to be at least good, but alas, another disappointment. Biggest complaint was that everything, including writings, seemed out of focus, which was terribly annoying and gave me a headache. Seemed there were tons of puzzles, everywhere you turned, but few HOs. Strategy Guide was not well done and of little help. Interactive map was also lacking and not so interactive. If they take this one and redo all the visuals, cut out some of the many puzzles, I'll give it another chance. I need a new one to play, but this is not it, so guess I'll be replaying some of my favorites. CE is a waste of money because of the lack of guidance, and SE will be a waste unless you like headaches. July 7, 2014
Lasted exactly 12 mins in the demo I have LOVED other Secrets of the Dark games. However, this game is so disjointed, you have no idea what you're supposed to be doing at any given time. Every area to explore is missing pieces before you can even get to the mini game. There is no logic to the story line, to the point I felt like I was going in circles. A definite NO for me. Oh, also the graphics are so bad, you have to take it out of widescreen mode or you'll think you're going blind. July 7, 2014
Disappointed I normally read game reviews prior to purchasing but after playing demo, I thought this would be a pretty good game. Boy, was I wrong. Many of the HOG areas will require you to use objects you must first locate in order to find the next item but in order to do so you have to go into the game settings and uncheck widescreen mode! When you click on the hint button, it circles areas but will when you try to go there, it isn't correct! I wish I had saved my money! July 5, 2014
Not very good! I don't usually review games but I had to in this instance. I was very disappointed in this game. I could only play about half of the demo. I had to give up. The game is so disjointed and awkward to maneuver. The story line is absurd, and makes absolutely no sense. Sorry but I can't recommend this game. July 5, 2014
I WON'T KEEP THIS SECRET I can't even think of one good thing to say about this game. Definitely - - TRY BEFORE YOU BUY !!!!! July 5, 2014
Not A Buy Wasn't too much I liked about it. Not a buy for me. July 5, 2014
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Can you bring Maria back from a shadowy realm?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.