Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Orneon Limited, creators of the Secrets of the Dark and Echoes of the Past series, comes a thrilling new secret to uncover!

A father’s frantic plea sends you in search of his daughter, Maria, who seems to have vanished into thin air. A mysterious and supernatural force has kidnapped her on her 16th birthday, sealing her room with a magical glow. Your investigation leads you from an odd, flower-shaped lamp through a portal - an ordinary room becomes a nightmarish forest! Can you find Maria in time? Or will she be trapped forever in a shadowy realm by a creature bent on revenge? Find out in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Destroy the seeds of evil forever in the bonus game!
  • Collect flowers and morphing objects
  • Win points and prizes as achievements
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 906 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition 2.8 5 52 52
Such A Shame I thought the great thing about this series was it's originality in using a geographical location and going between ancient and present time using some history and archaeology as part of the story to make them truly interesting and fun. The 1st one especially you could tell someone connected to putting the story together had actually done some research, maybe even read a book. This one seems to have jumped on the same-o, lame-o clone of everything else out there with too many distracting collectables and to further add insult to injury they threw in a pet helper so now it feels like a little a kids' game. I tried to forget about what I thought it should be and just play it for what it is but couldn't. I thought for sure this one would be ancient Egypt or Greece or maybe the Babylonians. I thought the possibilities were endless. Come on you guys, you lazy devs. I know you're capable of so much better. These games also had puzzles with a bit of challenge to them. The ones I encountered in this demo were too easy for a 6 yr old. Don't be sheep. There are a lot of us out here that like mature games with some originality, like this series used to be. Maybe by the time it comes out as a SE I'll have gotten over my disappointment and give it another try. July 5, 2014
Not a good review This review is based on the 90 minute demo only. I know most people say don't judge by that, but when it was this bad and you know you are not spending money on it, it is all I have to go on. I don't normally do reviews, but this is one I just could not let pass without giving my thoughts. I, like many others, have the other 3 Secrets Of The Dark and enjoyed them. But this release is so far from the others I have yet to figure it out. I wanted to uninstall after about 10 minutes but figured it had to get better but boy, was I ever wrong. I can't speak to the music as I always mute, (but I have been playing BFG for a long time, I have over 250 in my library.), but the game did not seem to have a point, I couldn't figure it out and I for sure couldn't follow it. It just did not make any sense and I want no part of this one, sorry Dev's. July 7, 2014
Demo was OK but... I have been playing hidden object puzzle adventure games for a long time. This is by far the worst I have played. I tried the demo of this game. At first it looked interesting but later was boring and did not make much sense. It was hard to follow what was going on with the story and level progression. In my opinion the graphics are not that good and the sound quality is poor. Please try the demo before considering buying this. July 5, 2014
very poor I cannot believe that this game comes from the same devs as the creators of Echoes of the Past. This is terrible with poor game play, graphics and storyline. I am not keen on "monster" games tho this would be forgiven if the gameplay had been any good. Definite no buy for me. July 6, 2014
A terrible downgrade I've thought I've seen very bad games but this one breaks the record. What makes it even worse is that the developer set the expectations very high on its predecessors and suddenly slept into the void with this chapter. It made me think that may be this game was developed but a different company and they simply used Orion's logo. In overall there is nothing good to say about this game. Graphics is grainy and fuzzy, sound is beyond average and the plot is so cheap and expectable so that you do not want to play this chapter for no longer than 5 minutes. I just want to forget this game asap and call it an accident that Orion had a touch on it. July 7, 2014
Visual quality is terrible Gave me a headache just looking at it! Uninstalled it immediately. July 14, 2014
Worse graphic This game graphic so bad. All of the things are blurry. I never played a game like this before. I had to delete it before I finish the demo. July 9, 2014
No Flower Here Thought I would try this game only to find out, when you pick items up cannot retrieve, unlocked tried everything but cant see or pick items stored in tray, shame would of loved to try it and see for myself if interested. Please make sure people can play a game when they have a lg size monitor, mine is a 27" and should not matter July 6, 2014
Awful game This game is a waste of time. Too many gimmicks to enjoy game play. July 6, 2014
Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition Very poor game story, Visuals are dark and confusing. July 5, 2014
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: The Flower of Shadow Collector's Edition

Can you bring Maria back from a shadowy realm?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.