Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A blood moon has risen over a rural village in Southern France. Wild wolves are attacking the citizens at night as accusations fly about townsfolk turning into werewolves. Is Martha Patio really a werewolf, or has she been falsely accused to cover up another person's secrets? Examine crime scenes to gather evidence and discover who is leaving strange coins on the victims and why. Your keen observation skills will help you uncover the liars, but be careful who you trust in this small town, or you'll become the next victim!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon 4.2 5 16 16
Good series I've had lots of fun w the Shadow Wolf series. I just have to say that I agree an awful lot with Average Size Fish's review regarding the cruelty. I understand that the devs had to be consistent and follow through w the theme. I get it. It's just that there are people out there that are impressionable enough to think wolves are evil, and that leg traps are not so bad. This only perpetuates man destroying an awesome species that adds dimension to the natural world. End of rant. July 5, 2014
Upon Further Review I wasn't "over the moon" about this game when the CE came out, but I gave the SE another chance. Based on playing it again, I would like to revise my original review. You are a detective investigating the wolf or werewolf attacks that began a short time ago in a small town in France. The year is 1897. There are many animals around. In addition to wolves, during the trial there is a small dog, a cat, a snake, a frog, an owl and a monkey. The "Sherlock Holmes" style of observing clues when introduced to each character is a nice touch - not difficult, but adds interest and back story to each. The play is not difficult, but neither is it as easy as most recent games have been. The drawing is very colorful , but without a definable palette or style that would set the game apart. Sound effects and voices are good to very good. The werewolf aspect of the story is prone to excess, but hey it IS a game after all. A minor issue: in the beginning when you "observe" the young woman Ellis Cote, you note that her locket is missing because "it appears in all the pictures of her." However, in the large portrait on the wall, she is definitely NOT wearing a locket. The game play is more weighted toward puzzles than hidden objects and there is a variety of type, but nothing really new. In addition to your "observations" there is a device called an object identifier. You place objects into it and answer a few questions to determine what the object is. This was the weakest aspect of the game as the answers are mostly trial and error. As the song goes, "the moon belongs to everyone, the best things in life are free." This one is worth a small investment. July 4, 2014
Interestingly entertaining Keeps you wanting to see more. Nice mix in hidden object games July 4, 2014
missed the mark The series is good but this chapter was just the some ole same ole. The characters mouths didn't move and the story line has been done to death. There wasn't that much back and forth, that the good part.... 2014 August 7, 2014
Disappointing...Slight Spoiler I've been with BFG for yrs so I'm familiar with ERS games. The problem with this company is they put out games too fast and in this one it shows. It's fun at first and interesting.... werewolves, an analyzer, making observations when u first meet a character...felt like Sherlock Holmes. Then after a few chapters the analyzer becomes more annoying and pointless than interesting and then u realize that THERE IS NO STORYLINE. It's like they threw almost every story plot at this. Got so fed up with the twists and continuity problems that I just wanted the game to end. I'm still not sure if Ellis is dead or alive and Martha seems to be in two places at once. Several things hinted at in the game beginning were not addressed. The graphics feels very deja vu and recycled like u saw that same character in another of their games. Had to give this a low rating. Annoying. Pointless. Waste of time. July 27, 2014
Leg hold traps for animals isn't game material This game includes depictions of wolves attacking and biting people. wolves having guns pointed at them, and leg hold traps being set out to catch them. There is dialogue where other people tell our character they have gone out and shot wolves. I am strongly of the opinion that violence towards animals should not be considered "entertainment" suitable for a computer game. I am also strongly of the opinion that wolves have a hard enough time in this world without being maligned in the way this game maligns them. On top of the distasteful and repellent storyline there are two ridiculous contrivances that made the game feel silly. The first is the character's magnifying glass that pops up whenever he meets someone. It would be one thing if you could decide for yourself when is the right time to use it but as it is it feels like a way for the developer to advance the story without allowing you to figure things out on your own. The second is the detective's "analyzer" which asks questions that you must answer as it identifies things for you. I'm fairly sure that if you answer incorrectly it will tell you the right answer rendering the whole exercise pointless. Overall, this is a game with a horrible storyline that brought visions of wolves laying broken and bleeding with their legs caught in leg hold traps to my mind. I play games to have fun not to think of cruelty to animals. This game is not fun at all nor what I'm looking for when I sit down to spend some free time relaxing. For the storyline alone this game gets a one from me. July 4, 2014
11-16 of 16 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon

Is Martha really a werewolf - or has she been wrongly accused?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.