Bookmark

Ominous Objects: Family Portrait Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.36 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions series, comes an intriguing new series!

You arrive home from a long business trip to discover your new home in disarray! Your wife tells you paintings throughout the house have been coming to life, and now your children are missing. Only little Leia remains, but she refuses to unlock her door. Who or what frightened her so badly… and where are your other children? As you seek them out, you realize your new home hides many dark secrets. You must uncover them before your family is cursed to remain there forever in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An intriguing bonus game
  • A charming Kitty Playroom for your feline ally
  • Bonus Match-3 games, wallpapers, music, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1496 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ominous Objects: Family Portrait Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ominous Objects: Family Portrait Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ominous Objects: Family Portrait Collector's Edition 4 5 63 63
The Portrait of Another Daily Magic Great Game! From the makers of truly cutting edge games such as Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze, Daily Magic Developers have released yet another winning combination gaming experience. Rich, vibrant colors, music, creative puzzles and hidden object scenes abound. Pleased with earning achievements rather than searching for morphing objects and collectibles. Between Ominous Objects release today and BFG's terrific sale yesterday--of which I spent my entire week's allowance- my woe-is-me gaming faith has been restored! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- July 17, 2014
Quite good game. This game create by Daily Magic Production - Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze series. Storyline - Spoiler Alert ! The story starts with your children discovered a dark secret in a secret room in the library of your new home. You are a father of your children and a husband as they wait you at your new home back from some trips. The problems starts when your wife tell you that your children when missing except Leia. Gameplay : There are 3 difficulties- casual , expert , advance . The game is awesome because it have varieties of HOS - Traditional [ super interactive ] , silhouettes and find item based on picture. There are also puzzle in a HOS [ great isn't it?]. The Puzzles are awesome although there are nothing new but its challenging with a twist. The game also includes interactive maps , task , inventory lock , hint and your companion cat - Mr. Jenkins. The game characters don't have lip syncing with lots of movement which is more lively to look at. Plus, Full voice overs. The game is balance between HOS,Adventure and puzzles. So many cursed portrait in this game to Option Menu : You can adjust Sound , music and voice volume. Fullscreen, widescreen , and custom cursor. Extra Contents : The includes Collectibles golden coin which you can spend in Kitty Playground [Mr.Jenkins]. The making of [video &pictures] and sneak peek of sequel. Wallpapers, concept arts , music , bonus Match 3 [6 levels] , bonus gameplay , achievements , and strategy guide. Overall : The game is feel fast for deliver in story which is make the game interesting for and it is about dark magic not horror game. I'm on chapter 3/4 play for 1 hour [ lots of hints and referring to SG]. Anyway this is a super fun game that you should try first .Lastly, let's pray for MH17 and Palestinians ! July 18, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Video & Voice Bits ... A Very Entertaining Game With Plenty To Do ... The Extra Bonus Game Was A Nice Addition To The Main Story ... I Got Mine On Special For Maximum Value Money ... July 20, 2014
Deadly Paintings BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS From the makers of Dark Dimensions comes a nicely dark magical painting game. Not to be confused with the other game I recently reviewed, Haunted Manor 3: Painted Beauty. It is another fine example of how a fertile imagination and artistic talent can create gems for our entertainment. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The excellent intro features clear and lifelike cut scenes with a narrative voiceover that sounds just perfect for the part, even if the intonation is a bit odd at times. I can forgive anything, though, in a character that uses irony! The locations are gorgeous, a huge castle filled with glorious colourful objects and lavish furnishings. The mix of light tinkling music and subtle ambient sound is so sweet, it lulls you. But don?t get too comfortable, there is evil afoot and as is so often the case, it?s noisy! No attempt has been made to lip synch, the characters remain still. The voiceover does some responses to certain actions. WHAT?S HAPPENING? You arrive home after months abroad to find your family in direst emergency. Your wife explains that 3 of your 4 children have just suddenly disappeared, and your oldest girl has locked herself in her room and won?t come out. Suddenly, a ferocious Doberman, pictured in the painting nearby, materialises and threatens your wife. It will take a little deduction to find out how to deal with him, and with the other dangerous creatures that seem to spring out at every turn. Eventually your daughter tells you what happened. They were in the library and the younger daughter wanted a new book to read. Reaching up for one activated a secret passage behind the bookcase. There they saw a portrait of a stern-faced man, and as they looked, he became dark scary smoke, that wrapped itself around the children and drew them into the portrait. The ghostly presence must be that of the original owner, a skilful artist from centuries past, who when painting his family portrait lost his whole family into it. He was tried for their murders and burned at the stake! Is it he whose malevolent presence has taken off with our children, and is setting the paintings? inhabitants upon us? GAMEPLAY Another excellent game of varied gameplay. The HOPs are mixed, a mini-puzzle in an interactive word list, where the final object must be pieced together from the fragments exposed when you take away the items on the list. Others include misplaced items and progressive silhouettes. One, at least, is visited twice. Other puzzles are somewhat more familiar, but nicely done and well integrated. There is a variety of difficulty amongst them. The adventure side is even more than usually sensible, and there is not too much to and fro. Three levels of difficulty. A teleporting hint, and an interactive jump map. There is no journal, just a task list, and our achievements, and our pet?s playroom. Yes, there is a cute companion, a fluffy cat who is most helpful, and for whom we can purchase stuff. CE BLING! The cat has many items of furniture and entertainment that you can purchase with the coins you find as you play. I detected no other collectibles. The achievements cover performance, and there are quite a few of them. There is a Match-3 game, wallpaper x6, concept art x16, music x4, and 19 videos called Developers? Diary. I watched the first two, and really enjoyed them. They were funny, and showed the developer?s team as likeable and friendly. COMBINED IMPACT Well, I love a good magic painting game, and this one is fine. Not a world-beater, but lovely graphics for spectacular locations, interesting HOPs, and an engaging story... and I?m a push over. July 17, 2014
Beware the Creepy Paintings! Father is coming home from a long trip away. His family has moved into a castle while he was gone but now strange things are happening there and the children have disappeared. All but his Leia. But is she too terrified to speak? What scared her so? Just as he reaches home, he sees his lovely wife Elizabeth waiting inside the open front doors. He runs to her but the doors close in his face! What is he going to do? How will he save his children if he doesn't know what happened? What connection does the secret passage/room behind the bookcase have on all this mystery? Play the Game and find out. Graphics/Sound: The graphics are absolutely amazing Colors bright and appropriately colored. Background music relaxing and sound effects apropos to the situation. HOGs/Mini Games: The HOGs are incredibly interactive. The Mini Games were well thought out. They ranged from mid-to-extremely difficult. There are 3 levels of difficulty - casual, advanced and hard. You eventually get a cat to help you get items you can't reach, a map you have to find and shows where an action needs to be done - but I'm not sure it's transportable. The hint button, which takes some time to recharge, does transport you to various places. CE Bling: The usual wallpapers, concept art, music tracks, bonus game, strategy guide, match 3 game, developer's diary, kitty playroom where you buy items for your assistant cat, achievements and more. I was hooked on this game from the beginning. It has everything - mystery, intrigue, it's a definite buy for me. I encourage everyone to give it a try - the demo is an amazing 90 minutes of playtime and it's absolutely free. Happy Gaming! July 17, 2014
BREATHTAKING GRAPHICS SCARY AND ADDICTIVE! Wow these BF games keeps getting better and better! I love this game its on sale will buy it! The father comes home wife tells him his children are missing except one. You have to help him find out what happened to them! Playing there are so many unique puzzles and HO's not that hard too find. The graphics are so beautiful so sharp, the music is great for each scene! It can be scary at times moving to another scene. There are portraits of their family members in some areas. You will be addicted to this game. I got mad my sample time was up never stopped playing! So enjoy help finding the children in this cozy mansion and their warm fireplaces. But be warned.... one child is too scared to open the door! Someone has her siblings...... SOMETHING EVIL! July 20, 2014
A DEFINITE BUY This is the best game that I've played in the last couple of months. The storyline is refreshing; graphics and artistry are superb and gameplay is smooth and flowing. It's fun and entertaining too. Definitely a buy! July 17, 2014
Great Game!!! I love this game!!.. Hidden object puzzles were interactive and very fun. July 18, 2014
LOVE HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES! GREAT!! I LOVED IT!! KEEP THE GOOD ONES COMING!!! July 21, 2014
A Father's Nightmare You have been on a long business trip and you've finally arrived at your new home, The Grofford Estate. Perhaps you should have investigated the castle before buying because there is a restless spirit roaming the castle, and portraits coming to life! The children were playing in the library when they discovered a hidden passage just behind the bookshelves, naturally they explored and found a portrait that began to glow, releasing an evil entity. Brandon, William and Anna are missing, Leia however managed to grab the book that moved the shelf and ran for her life! As Elizabeth comforts Leia, you scoop up the family cat, Mr. Jenkins and set off to rescue the children from the man who painted these cursed portraits that keep coming to life. There are hidden coins throughout the game which you can use to decorate Mr. Jenkins humble abode, and there are plenty of achievements to earn as well. This is a game that has a ton of gadgets and locks to find inventory items and repair which is a feature I love, some games have very little to do in each scene which can become boring after a while, but not this game! You will also notice that all kinds of items can be interacted with, it has nothing to do with the game just kind of fun, I actually kept petting the horse just to see him spook! There weren't too many hidden object scenes, but they are very well done and every HOS has a somewhat lengthy puzzle to complete such as a triangle puzzle where you switch tiles that are next to each other until the triangle piece is in the correct place. The puzzles were so engrossing that I forgot it was an HOS! There are list finds and Fragmented finds in the same HOS and one HOS required you to find the clothes to a doll and dress her in a specific order. Some of the mini games were new some tried and true. There are pendants to drag until each one is on a separate square horizontally and vertically, and cube puzzles to rotate to complete a picture but when you rotate one cube, others move as well. The graphics are simply gorgeous, the characters well done, and the game itself is very professional. This Collectors Edition comes with a Bonus game, bonus match 3, developers diary, concept art, a kitty playroom, achievements, wallpapers, music and of course a built in strategy guide, enjoy! July 17, 2014
21-30 of 63 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ominous Objects: Family Portrait Collector's Edition

A father returns home to find his children missing - all but one, who refuses to say a word...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.