Bookmark

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.00 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the innovative minds at Mad Head Games, creators of Nevertales: The Beauty Within and the Rite of Passage series.

Your daughter, Alice, has grown up to be a talented young girl – unlike other Travelers, she has a rare gift that allows her to open portals using reflective surfaces, not just books. But when a mysterious mirror-hopping monster suddenly appears through one of the portals and kidnaps Alice, the entire world starts splitting apart at the seams. Strange quakes rock the earth, and huge chasms appear out of nowhere. Now you must use your own powers to travel into Book-worlds and find the source of the trouble. Can you rescue Alice and save Taleworld before it falls apart? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to Pierre’s past…
  • Unlock bonus puzzles and mini-games
  • A gallery of music, art, and hidden-object scenes
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1044 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition 4 5 74 74
Will purchase this game! First time seeing this type of hidden object game. It has different challenges than any other. I play trial games and have not purchased any but will purchase this one. Thanks to the developers! July 24, 2014
Possibly the best game ever! First of all, I love this developer because they let you go back and get the collectables that you missed. Just saying. Of the hundreds of Hidden Object games I've gotten from Big Fish, except for the Farmingtales genre-type, this one is the best HOPA ever! I thought the storyline was downright good, although that is not one of my "must haves," as I'm not so into storylines as I am into gameplay. As to gameplay, I would not ever consider myself an expert, and I always play in "casual" mode, I'm pretty easy to please. I will leave all the pros and cons points up to the Seasoned reviewers, whom I really admire and depend upon before I even download a game. But I must say, I don't remember when I've had so much fun! The nuances are just delightful... Midas's comments, and that adorable Fairy Godmother! Loved it! Those are the little bitty extras are what make a game for me! Of course, the morphing objects and the collectable puzzle pieces are both the "must buy" objects for me. I have very very rarely reviewed a game, but I had to for this one. I believe this may be my all-time favorite HOPA, as I can't remember another one that I have enjoyed so much! It is right now the very wee hours of the morning and it's way past my bedtime, but I can't seem to stop playing! I'm probably not even half way done with the game, and I can't wait to play on. I really hope I go to bed now and not hit the "Play Again" button, because I'm a VERY mature adult and I have horse poo to pick up in the morning. Or maybe it can just wait til tomorrow! LOL! August 10, 2014
A Great Tale (Review is based on the demo) I heard about Nevertales series from a friend who is an avid Mad Head Games fan, so I decided to try it out, having in mind that I generally love these kinds of theme (worlds where magic and reality somehow interlock). As soon as I started to play the demo, I realised that this game will be a ride from the first moment when its needed to enter into the Alice?s room. From there on, the demo hour was extremely interesting. I played it on the easiest level (casual reader), and it proved a bit of challenge for a novice adventure game player, but one I really enjoyed, mostly in the fantastic hidden objects areas. The one in the well near the end of the demo hour was something that really captivated my imagination with its beauty, so I understand why my friend likes this development studio so much. The story of the game is minimal (I confess that I haven?t played the previous part of the series), but its suitable, because we only need to get to Alice one step at the time. It didn?t try to recap what happened in the first game, so I?m happy that I?ll get the chance to learn everything about this world, Belle, Pierre and Alice gradually (at least I hope I do). Also, the end of the demo hour promised a lot more things to explore (a completely different book world) so I feel like I?m definitely putting this game on my wish list. August 5, 2014
Alice is all grown up -- and missing! This is the sequel to the previous Nevertales game, and it doesn't disappoint! You can watch a movie of the previous game before you start, if you want. Anyway, the baby you rescued then is now yours and Pierre's daughter Alice, 12 years old, who has her own Travelling powers involving mirrors, not just the books you use. Alice disappears through a mirror, your world starts quaking and falling apart, a shroud monster appears in the mirror and the mirror breaks. To rescue Alice, you must visit Maria and her island from the previous Nevertales story, who tells you to find four Catalysts to save your daughter. This is a clever tale, intertwined with previous games and using the same BookWorld theme of opening portals with Books. There is so much to do! You have 24 achievements to earn, morphing items in HOPs, plus a book collectible in every scene. Plus, there is Alice's empty dollhouse -- when you find a room, you receive a message or a magic item from Alice. You get to repair magic mirrors by finding shards. You become Pierre for a bit while he climbs out of a ditch. The HOPs are clever lists, that require interaction -- or each found object affects another. You get to complete a story book HOP. The mini-games are all solvable. The CE bling includes a Tower Defense and Travelers, to be opened after completing the Bonus Game. The four levels of difficulty should satisfy all. I am so happy there is a special this weekend -- I've got to see the next chapter! July 19, 2014
Easy & Fun Sequel to Play ! This game is created by Mad Head Games - Cadenza , Rite of Passage series and of course Nevertales series. Storyline : Spoiler Alert ! The game still continue from the last game which is your baby Alice has grown up and have special abilities to open a portal to another world. Suddenly , in her 12th birthday , you and your husband , Pier found Alice is in coma with mirror shards in her room. At the same night , Alice bedroom's door slammed and earth quakes happened in Taleworld. Help your daughter from an Evil clutches !!. Gameplay : There are 4 modes to enjoy - casual , experts , advance , and Customs. Let's talk about HOS , There are varieties and entertaining ! The HOS like silhouettes , find base on list , find base on diagram and then reassemble the item and more ! The puzzles are fun and creative but too easy which make the game feels short! The game includes Collectibles indicator , Alice's Dollhouse , Inventory locks , Interactive maps , hint , guide [ 7 chapters + collectibles + bonus + Hidden Chapters] , journal , and objective marker. There are new characters and old characters with full voice overs. The game is based on story books so they are lots of character and story based on the story like Captain Nemo - just with a twist. The game fill with story that will make you wanting for more. Option Menu : You can adjust music , environment , effects , and voice over volume. You can change to full screen , aspect ratio , and hardware cursor. Extra Content : The game includes Strategy Guide , Collectibles Puzzle jigsaw + bonus puzzles , Bonus Gameplay , Hidden Chapters , bonus Tower Defenses [yeay!] , Replayable HOS , wallpapers , concept arts , soundtracks , Treasures bonus , and achievements ! Overall : The game is short because i'm in chapter 5 play for 1 hour and 18 minutes in casual modes without hints, skips and refer to SG. All I can say is that the game developer should add up more challenge to puzzles and adventure to make player thinking more and more. They did great job in entertain us , so thank you for this game and other series too! Let's Pray for Gaza and MH17. P/S : try the game first and then you decide your choice ! July 20, 2014
LOVE NEVERTALES SERIES!! I was so excited when the next installment of Nevertales came out that I purchased the game immediately sans demo... and I must say that it did not disappoint. The graphics are visually arresting, and the games and HOS are incredibly fun and creative with a style unique to the Nevertales world. The plot picks up with Belle and Pierre and their now teenage daughter Alice, who inherits extremely powerful magic from her parents. When Alice is "kidnapped" by the evil wizard Malleck (or so we think), the race is on to find her through book portals to find her with the assistance of familiar characters from the first installment. Filled with morphing objects, puzzle pieces to find in each scene, collectables, and an array of surprises along the way, Nevertales is well on it's way to becoming it's own classic. If you have not had an opportunity to play this game, start from the beginning and prepare to be transported into a unique world of gaming. Congratulations Mad Head for another brilliant installment... keep them coming! July 26, 2014
Wonderful Game!! It's been a while since I enjoyed a game so much that it was clear to me that I must leave a review on it. The game wasn't too easy nor too hard, the graphics were amazing as in the game before, and the bonus content - bonus chapter + hidden chapters - made me soooo happy, as the game had more and more stories to share. I'm really looking forward to the 3rd game of Nevertales- judging by the first two, the 3rd will be Awesome!!! Thank you for a great game!! (The CE was worth every penny). July 27, 2014
Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition What an awesome game. Play time was very long like a collectors edition should be. Extended play time with Bonus AND extra chapters! The puzzles where challenging but not impossible. The directions were clear and concise. Worth every cent. Lately the new games have been boring, directions fuzzy, storylines terrible. This game though was just fun and challenging throughout. We need more like it! Definitely recommend. You won't want to miss this one. There was even time management within the puzzles at times. Just very different. August 7, 2014
Another great game from Mad Head Games This is one of the best games on Big Fish. I bought and played the first Nevertales game and loved it, so I thought I would try this one. I loved the storyline from both games, but this one is the better. I highly recommend this game. August 4, 2014
Stunning! Second games in the Nevertales series by Mad Head Games --------------------------------------------------------------------------- There are 4 levels of difficulties and three stories: main, bonus and hidden chapters. If you forgot or haven't played their first game, there's a review of it on the main menu. The story continues on with more adventures and more bad guys. The graphic, as usual, is stunning. Mini games are not difficult but it was original, mostly it is about filling in the story. Bonus contents are also abundant, there are many new things to do once you finished the game. This game is going to last for a long time, there are many things to do. Definitely one of the best games of the year. August 2, 2014
11-20 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Save your daughter from a mysterious mirror-hopping monster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.