Bookmark

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.00 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the innovative minds at Mad Head Games, creators of Nevertales: The Beauty Within and the Rite of Passage series.

Your daughter, Alice, has grown up to be a talented young girl – unlike other Travelers, she has a rare gift that allows her to open portals using reflective surfaces, not just books. But when a mysterious mirror-hopping monster suddenly appears through one of the portals and kidnaps Alice, the entire world starts splitting apart at the seams. Strange quakes rock the earth, and huge chasms appear out of nowhere. Now you must use your own powers to travel into Book-worlds and find the source of the trouble. Can you rescue Alice and save Taleworld before it falls apart? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to Pierre’s past…
  • Unlock bonus puzzles and mini-games
  • A gallery of music, art, and hidden-object scenes
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1044 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition 4 5 74 74
So, so nice game! Very good sequel of the first game. Very generous CE. HOS and mini-games so ludic. This is a must if you liked the first game. July 22, 2014
Great Fun I'm not going over what others have told about the game, but what fun to see Maria again! A LOT of INTERACTION!! Well worth the price for this one. July 19, 2014
brilliant game i like every game from mad head but this one is my favourite: magical and every mini game so well-done. Now i play for four hours and can`t get enough. July 19, 2014
A great game from Mad Head This is a different kind of game. It is magical. You use magic a lot in this game. You are looking for Alice. You get to use a magic carpet, put together a gnome etc. I would recommend this game. July 20, 2014
Magical - Great Fun I really enjoyed the interactive HOs and puzzles I encountered in the demo. Granted, this may not be one of the more challenging games I've played, but it is by far one of the best for pure entertainment. I'm not going to rehash the story line, game in and outs, etc. (that's already been done, quite well, by others). I'll just say play the demo and see for yourself. This may not be for everyone but it's a definite buy for me. July 20, 2014
Wonderful What a pleasant game to play. Thank's for the good work Mad Head Games. July 27, 2014
More Pow this Time Great game. A helper who actually helped for a little bit. Fun fast paced game. Beautiful scenes. Good cut Scenes. Interactive HO's. Nothing to dislike like. It is a easy game and more helpful then previous Nevertales. This goes on my to buy list. July 19, 2014
Captivating! Very interesting plot that explores the world of well known fairy tales and novels. Great twist in the end. Stunning graphics. Mini games could be more challenging as they were fairly easy. HOGs had variety to them, not just point and click but quite interactive. Perfect game for the weekend! August 31, 2014
Fantastic and refreshing I really liked this game. First, the storyline is done very well. You have to revisit earlier worlds (from the last Nevertales Game) but still these worlds are somewhat different. The twists in the end are surprising enough, too. The graphics are amazing. Yes, it takes a while to load sometimes, but it is worth it, I think. Some scenes were not only breathtaking but also really exciting. The extras in this CE are - and this is about the first time you'll hear me say it - worth it, too. The bonus game is OK, not too exciting though. Having to fight a final battle by memory games is not my idea of a grand finale. But in this CE version, in the regular game you can find pieces of a puzzle in every scene. If you did not find them all, you can still do so in an extra game - just revisit those scenes and find them, and combine these pieces into something new. There are also morphing objects to find (which is not my strongest part) and hidden treasures. Same as with the puzzle pieces - you can find the missing ones afterwards and earn the hidden (extra) scenes to play. All of this kept me from immediately deleting the game after completing it. Wonderful game, Much love in the making. August 17, 2014
GORGEOUS, AS ALWAYS, BUT COULD BE MORE CHALLENGING Review of completed game, bonus and extras. Hi fishies. Here is a bit about the game. You have: * Casual, Bookworm, Scholar and Choose Your Own Mode; * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Achievements Boards - 3 of them; * Find 48 collectibles - then complete the puzzle; * Complete missing rooms from Alice's Dollhouse; and * Three stories - main, bonus and hidden chapters. The graphics are superb and quite beautiful. Sound is very good. I've always loved Mad Head Game's graphics. The music is gorgeous - just plays quietly in the background but I always turn the music up loud with this developer. The interactive hidden object games were very easy. Keep an eye out for the one morphing object in each HOS because they are easy to forget about and you can't go back. The morphing objects were quite elusive in some cases and I had to stare at the screen for a while before I grabbed them. The mini-games were once again very easy but a lot of fun. I enjoyed these, especially the one where you to place the guns in the right position to get rid of the octopus. Took me a while that one. The main game was mainly about Belle and her daughter Alice and the bonus game was about Pierre (Alice's father). The hidden chapters were helping characters from the main game. There are 3 books and you go through each one to help Captain Nemo, etc. You can play again all the HOS and mini-games if you want. I played the octopus game again a couple of times. The game, bonus and extra hidden chapters took me about 9 hours all up to play - good value for money. So overall, a great game. However, not very challenging, but fun. I didn't need to refer to the Strategy Guide or interactive map. Hopefully the developer will take into consideration that expert players need more of a challenge or we become bored. July 26, 2014
31-40 of 74 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Save your daughter from a mysterious mirror-hopping monster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.