Bookmark

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.00 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the innovative minds at Mad Head Games, creators of Nevertales: The Beauty Within and the Rite of Passage series.

Your daughter, Alice, has grown up to be a talented young girl – unlike other Travelers, she has a rare gift that allows her to open portals using reflective surfaces, not just books. But when a mysterious mirror-hopping monster suddenly appears through one of the portals and kidnaps Alice, the entire world starts splitting apart at the seams. Strange quakes rock the earth, and huge chasms appear out of nowhere. Now you must use your own powers to travel into Book-worlds and find the source of the trouble. Can you rescue Alice and save Taleworld before it falls apart? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to Pierre’s past…
  • Unlock bonus puzzles and mini-games
  • A gallery of music, art, and hidden-object scenes
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1044 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition 4.1 5 75 75
NeverMALES: Shuttered Image Mirror worlds, book worlds, spells, etc. Red-eyed ugly evil being Missing child, your daughter, with special powers. Everything drenched in pink and purple. Men? They are either crippled, evil or automatons. This game is obviously designed to appeal to the female fishes. As that type of game, it is fine. There is a dollhouse that you must use to progress. Unfortunately this part of the game was not clear at first until I became aware of it by using a hint - which I do not like to do. The other thing is that some objects that were not active become active when you re-visit a scene. It is a little awkward. On the other hand, you get to travel by magic carpet. Hope you enjoy it ladies/women/girls - it didn't appeal to me. July 19, 2014
Short game time You can see I don't review many games and I have been with bfg for a long time. But seriously? Wait for the SE. July 25, 2014
Sorry Mad Head And Big Fish But What A Snooze Fest VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: I read a review in the Big Fish forum after I finished the demo of this game that made me smile and LOL about the pink and purple appealing to the female fishies. Well as you can see from my user name "gal" I'm definitely female. I don't much care for "pink and purple" graphics either. Sorry but the graphics just aren't to my liking/taste. Way too overdone for me. Now the characters look quite realistic. The voices and lip-synch a very well done here. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: 3 play modes plus a Custom Mode. I chose custom mode which seemed to only work for the hint/skip (15 second charge up) and the map (only showed where I was, nothing else) for me though I didn't use them in this game. I still had objectives pop up on the screen, some black bar tips giving me hints on what needed to be done. The only thing I found a bit challenging about this game were the HOS. I did like these. The puzzles/mini games while I'm not a fan of these which has nothing to do with being too hard or too easy I'm just not a puzzle/mini game person for the most part but the ones I came across during the demo I had them solved with just a few clicks of the mouse. I also saw in the forum it being mentioned about no skip button. This is in the bottom left hand side of the screen. STORY LINE: Well lets see here: Yet another rehashed and way overdone: Mirror and book worlds, spells and have to save the missing child from a monster. Sorry but you'll have to excuse me while I YAWN here. I just couldn't get into this story. One HUGE plus in the Mad Head's favor here at least during the demo time anyway I didn't come any "cutesy" or not so "cutesy" animal helpers. FUN FACTOR: Sorry Mad Head and Big Fish but 2 stars is the best I can do for this. I just found this game downright BORING and the game play too "all over the place" for me. Once again the "extras" have taken over the game and story. They no longer do anything for me to enhance the story or game play. I now just find them a huge distraction but for those interested in the extras well as usual Mad Head here does an excellent job of providing these. There are LOTS of extras to be had here so if you like this game I'd definitely get it sometime this weekend with the sale Big Fish has going on. As for me, well I'll definitely pass on the CE here and even the SE when that is released. I do however look forward to Mad Head's next game release. Just may be a winner and a purchase for me. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself! July 19, 2014
No way I don't like the characters, which makes me not want to save them.Ooh, evil dark thing from beyond the mirror grabs a daughter. Minigames barely tolerable, although they are not the same old thing of twisty bits that twist when they feel like it. On occasion, the interface seems not to works, such as when placing a rope to get Pierre from a chasm. When a minigame occurred, I abandoned Pierre. I am not the right market for this game. July 23, 2014
Not an interesting game at all I usually love games from this developer, as they usually bring quality and challenging games to the table. I disliked this game from the beginning. The use of pink/purple colors was annoying. The sound effects were ho hum. The puzzles, which I usually have difficulty with, were simplistic. I will give credit to the developers for the HOS. They were interesting. I could not follow the story or even give a hoot about the story from the opening cut scene. You do get a map, which was nice. There is a customizable mode of play. There is a journal. There are collectibles and achievements. However, for me, without a story I can follow and become interested in, it doesn't matter what else is included in the game. At the end of the demo, I did not care what happened to Alice. I was just glad the demo was over. For me, this is a no purchase, in either CE or SE form. July 19, 2014
Nevertales Shattered Image (Based on Demo) Shattered Image is right. I demo'd this game not that long ago and was so excited to play. Beauty Within was a winner for me. Sadly, I was quickly let down with Shattered Image. The fun factor was just not there. Gameplay was so slow and spending so much time on opening the window/door was boring. I just wanted the game to get going already. Graphics and visuals beautiful as always. Music nice and appropriate. Level of challenge, that's the problem. Everything is so easy, even on the most difficult of settings. I feel as if I have played the game before. I like the storyline and the continuing plot is appropriate for Nevertales. We waited and waited patiently for this game to be released. This fish will not be purchasing, CE or SE. However, I will be checking the forum to see if the game does get better, after the demo. Beautiful game and artistry. I have purchased every other game by MadHead. I do think MadHead Games deserves a second glance by me. July 19, 2014
I bought it; I played it; I didn't like it! To say I'm disappointed in this developer's latest production is putting my sentiments mildly. This particular game must have been assigned to the junior varsity crew. The Belle character needed an actress that didn't sound like she was reading the dialogue; the "minigames" were childishly simple to the point where I was almost offended; and I don't know what exactly this story was about. Very unlike this particular developer who usually puts out a more creative and challenging game. I couldn't wait until it was over. July 22, 2014
Nevertales: PLEASE NEVERMORE Here we go again. More portals, runes, crystals, evil doers/monsters & people in peril. This story line has gone on forever & NEVER gets any better. It is the same old, same old rehashed nonsense. Horrible graphics AGAIN. Over colorization which makes the scenes look unnatural & just plain ugly. On the other hand, the characters are quite realistic looking with good VO & lip-synch. The music/ambient sounds are ok except for an annoying noise that is made when you click on something that is not correct. More morphing objects & collectibles that I only find by PDL (pure dumb luck). They don't seem to enhance the story so why bother? I found the story line tedious & just not engaging or enjoyable. July 19, 2014
Cheap solutions to get the player through the game I've stopped playing this game after an hour, even though I have bought it without trying it out first. The storyline is non-existent. The game is full of cheap HOSs and annoying puzzles. The player has to search for different forms, figures, curves and objects most of the time. It's obvious that the developer tried to cut down costs. August 5, 2014
Fractured Tale I own others in this series and they were much better. The storyline in this one would have been fine if the gameplay wasn't so all-over-the-map. The gameplay was boring and the challenge concept attempted to be well done, but they failed. HOs were imaginative, and I will give them that, but other puzzles were many, quite simple, and didn't seem to hold my interest. I will not purchase this one, in neither CE or SE versions, but can't say I won't recommend it to others who care little about the story and just play for figuring out the puzzles. Interactive map in level 1, demo took me 30 mins., graphics where more on the comic book style, and level of challenge was good for HOs, but lacking in the many puzzles. July 19, 2014
61-70 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Shattered Image Collector's Edition

Save your daughter from a mysterious mirror-hopping monster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.