Bookmark

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.47 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze series!

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious hedge maze behind their house… and you’re about to find out why. On the eve of your wedding, your fiancé, Ryan, is kidnapped by a mysterious force and dragged straight to the heart of the maze - or so it seems. As you follow his trail, you discover that the labyrinth contains a door to another world… and whoever is on the other side has a vendetta against your entire family. Can you uncover the roots of their hatred and bring Ryan back before all is lost? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game with Wisteria's continuing adventures
  • Jewelry collections reveal extra information
  • Trophies, art, a developer's diary, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1617 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition 3.4 5 51 51
NOTIBLY DIFFERENT! YOUR MOM's BEEN TURNED IN TO AN ERMINE! AMAZING GAME PLAY! DON'T WANT TO GIVE UP TO MUCH INFO.FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF IN THIS LOVELY,FUN GAME! July 24, 2014
ITS A FUN GAME TO PLAY IT LOOKS LIKE AVERY GOOD GAME TO PLAY AND MY FRIENDS ARE PLAYING IT EVERY NIGHT AND I WANT TO LEARN HOW TO PLAY THE GAME TOO AND ITS CHALLANGEING TO AND HARD BUT WITH PRACTICE I STILL WANT TO LEARN August 3, 2014
L-O-V-E-D this game!! Full of wonderful graphics, exciting story line, not too easy, yet challenges you (HOG). Recommended!!! August 4, 2014
No Wedding Bliss Today! Today Wisteria Fay would become Mrs. Wedgewood, her marriage to Ryan should be the happiest day of her life, should be, but fate has different plans today. Wisteria has been warned all of her life to stay away from the maze in the garden, today she finds out why. Her father angered the Queen Mab long long ago and her vengeful plans will alter the Fay family forever. I purchased both previous Sable Maze games and was really surprised that this game was totally revamped with a fairy theme. There are various collectibles in the form of jewelry collections, and once an entire set of jewelry has been found you will receive information about that jewel. You will also collect animal data sheets giving you insight to the creatures of the fairy world. Unfortunately momma Fay is now an ermine, but the good news is that she's more portable and can help you out with her weaselly skills. Some of the items in your inventory will have plus sign indicators and that item will require you to either assemble and fix that item, or combine that item with another inventory item. The HOS are mostly interactive list finds and there is a small puzzle to solve within. There is also an option for a Match 3 game instead of the HOS. The mini games are puzzle type games where you swap tiles or slide tokens to complete a picture. You can also save thumbnails of different locations of your choice. This Collectors Edition has wallpapers, concept art, developers diary, music, match 3 games, jewelry collections, a built in strategy guide and of course a bonus chapter, enjoy! July 24, 2014
AWESOME LOVE and Once Upon A Time There Was..... I have played the whole DEMO and found that the game is AWESOME STORY. I love the Blank Book, that you fill in with info of Fairy Tale Objects and their History. I enjoy Fairy Tales, for while I was growing up my granny would have a new one for be every night before I went to sleep. This Story reminds me of those times. Others have said they do not like the colors, I love the colors and the themes of this game. I like it much better then the other ones. I like having the Jump Map I hate walking wearing my heels! I like the Hint with the help of MOTHER. I like the way the game allows us to have use of the GUIDE in the Demo. I like the morph objects being harder to find but beautiful gems. I gave a 5 * for the reasons I stated above. I love a game that has me ON THE EDGE of my chair....and what is next? as I walk through door ways and paths. LOVE IT! LOVE IT!! July 25, 2014
good had fun. i would play again. and would recommend August 29, 2014
Not as bad as all that I have seen much worse games out there than this one, and I know that isn't saying much to promote this particular game, but the demo doesn't do it justice. Most of the bad reviews came from folks who just looked at the trial and gave up. I really, really liked the HO scenes. They were interesting, interactive and fun to do for a change. No junkpile lists....I also never had an issue with when or how to use "mom". There were lots to do in every scene, and although easy at times ( I played advanced), I enjoyed it. Bonus chapter was ok, but these chapters are always too short for my liking considering that's why most people are forking over the double sticker price. I have no interest in any of the so--called "extras" in Collector's Editions. Who cares if I found 5 objects in 3 seconds or found all the morphing items? The one extra I do appreciate and most games don't do this is have a chance to replay the minigames (if they are any good. Wish these devs had done more than just the match 3). I felt that they worked very hard on this one. Yes, it is a fairy tale and a departure for them, but it wasn't as bad as I was expecting. July 29, 2014
Mabulous game...if not a-maze-ing. Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden CE Review based on completed game, bonus game, & extras PREFACE? The subject matter of Forbidden Garden is not as dark as its predecessors. We have only a kidnapped fianc this time, rather than haunted children or missing co-eds. Queen Mab, the magical queen of faerie, is barely a worthy adversary to the mortal Wisteria. I do wish that devs would make the bad guys frightening and, well, bad. ONCE UPON A TIME... Upon your return home for your wedding to Ryan, he is seized by an unknown force and dragged into the hedge maze at the heart of your parents' garden, a place you'd always been forbidden to visit. And now you discover why. Your father's been keeping a secret. There's a doorway to Faerie within the labyrinth, and Queen Mab has finally figured out how to open it?and to extract her vengeance upon your father, using anyone else who gets in her way. You must travel to Faerie to rescue Ryan, and heal the longstanding rift between your world and Faerie?before it's too late. PLAY THE GAME... Forbidden Garden is replete with HO scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. The HOs include sequential action list, FROG, and interactive list where finding each item reveals a piece of the final object. Puzzles run the gamut from minor ones where pieces or codes need to be found to seriously difficult ones that require time and planning. And there are tons of items to be discovered and used here and there, including plus items. SIGHTSEEING? While there is a fair amount of pink and purple, it's not totally over-the-top, girl's bedroom, if you get my meaning. The full palette is represented, and it's not overly watercolor either. Backgrounds have a more hand-painted look, but there are some beautiful textures up close. Animation is relatively smooth, although somewhat less than lifelike. SOUND WAVES? The music is unobtrusive, lots of strings and such, and does a decent job aiding in immersion. Voiceovers are done well. Environmental sounds are spectacular. TOOLBOX? The map indicates available actions and transports. You have a beautiful white ermine to reach high places and enclosed spaces, and chew ropes and such. You do not name her; you'll see why. WORKING THINGS THROUGH? (new category about game mechanics) The inventory panel locks, and zoom boxes close automatically. Navigation is intuitive. A few of the puzzles' instructions could have been clearer, but trial and error (and judicious use of the reset button) solved the issue. EXTRA, EXTRA? You recap your role as Wisteria in the bonus adventure, in which you banish evil from Faerie once and for all. There are 6 sets of Mab's jewelry to collect. They unlock jewelry boxes which let you play additional levels of match-3 (there are 8 levels without these). The developer's portfolio includes 6 downloadable music tracks, 5 wallpapers, 16 pieces of concept art, and 31 pages of the developer's diary. THE LAST WORD? I recommend this game, as well as the other two in the Sable Maze series, because I enjoyed playing them. I do think that the SE has as much value in this case because, other than the bonus play, the CE didn't offer much. Other notable games from this dev include Dark Dimensions: Somber Song and Ominous Objects: Family Portrait. August 5, 2014
GREAT GAME Hi gamers, I almost gave this game top scores all around but there have been so many great ones that I need to score back a bit. With that said, I really did like this game a lot. It was fun, sound quality/music and challenge are all good. I played on "hard" and only skipped one mini game so it's not a big challenge. As far as visuals go, they are stunning and very colorful. There are lots of flowers especially wisteria. On a personal note, It is one of my favorite flowers and grows rampant here. Very beautiful to see as it hangs from it's vines like groups of grapes and it smells amazing. Back to my job at hand. As far as the bonus game, it doesn't add much and felt like a kind of "throw in" at the end of the main game. So I think just purchasing the reg game would be ok too. Happy Gaming August 3, 2014
Easy fun Good starter game along with the other Sable Maze. Family fun. Everything was fairly good. Interactive HO's, Jump map which was nicely done. Music was good. I will put it on my to buy list. July 25, 2014
11-20 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious maze behind their house…. and you’re about to find out why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.