Bookmark

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.47 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze series!

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious hedge maze behind their house… and you’re about to find out why. On the eve of your wedding, your fiancé, Ryan, is kidnapped by a mysterious force and dragged straight to the heart of the maze - or so it seems. As you follow his trail, you discover that the labyrinth contains a door to another world… and whoever is on the other side has a vendetta against your entire family. Can you uncover the roots of their hatred and bring Ryan back before all is lost? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game with Wisteria's continuing adventures
  • Jewelry collections reveal extra information
  • Trophies, art, a developer's diary, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1617 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition 3.4 5 52 52
Easy fun Good starter game along with the other Sable Maze. Family fun. Everything was fairly good. Interactive HO's, Jump map which was nicely done. Music was good. I will put it on my to buy list. July 25, 2014
Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition Please see my reviews of "Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition" and "Sable Maze: Norwich Caves Collector's Edition" for the basics on this series' gameplay. Quite a gorgeous little game! Plot: You're soon to be married to your sweetheart, when he suddenly ends up abducted by fairies! It turns out your father has a history with Mab, queen of the fairies, and she's going to see to it that you never achieve your happily ever after. What's more--she's turned your mother into an ermine! However, this latter fact proves helpful as you follow Mab's dark forces into the fairy realm in an effort to not only rescue your beloved, but to get to the bottom of Queen Mab's vendetta once and for all. All right, first off--you do NOT have to have played the previous two installments in the "Sable Maze" series to understand this game, as the three have virtually nothing to do with each other, and this game has even less to do with the previous two than they have to do with each other. This is a fantasy game through and through, nothing like the others. While that might be a downside for those who enjoyed the first two, I found it to be an upside, since the previous games had plots that were rather muddled and nonsensical, whereas "Forbidden Garden"'s plot is a lot more coherent and easy to follow. Granted, I would've enjoyed it just as much without the fantasy theme, so long as the plot made as much sense. The graphics in the game are utterly gorgeous--lots of brilliant pinks and blues and purples. The voiceovers are a bit hokey #the father's voice, in particular, always made me grimace#, but the music is beautiful, and the animation rather well done. What I liked most, however, was the helpful ermine. I realize many gamers can't stand the "animal helper" aspect of such games, but it's relatively new to me and I'm enjoying it so far. The ermine doesn't talk, just makes occasional cute little noises as you lift her up to insert her into whatever scene you need help with. Sometimes I would pick her up and let her hang there just so I could hear her purr! #I'm pretty sure a real ermine wouldn't purr, but that's beside the point.# The ermine helper isn't present in the bonus chapter, which was somewhat of a letdown for me, since I loved her so much. #Weirdly, the little noise the ermine makes whenever you find an item in a hidden object scene was still present in the bonus chapter, even though the ermine herself was gone!# The hidden object scenes are highly interactive, meaning you have to keep using certain objects on other objects in a particular order to reach the last item you need to find. I'd often find myself not even looking at the list of items I needed to find; I'd just click around until I realized the order in which I needed to activate objects, and would solve the puzzle that way. You have the option to play a match-3 game if you don't wish to find hidden objects! Gameplay was relatively easy to follow, not so frustrating as to constantly need the strategy guide, though the main puzzles, involving the fairy portals, ALWAYS stumped me so I ALWAYS had to cheat with the strategy guide. An additional gripe is that two of the minigames weren't included in the guide or in the Big Fish walkthrough; I had to visit another site to solve the first one #the chessmen game#, and the second one, in the bonus chapter, I had to skip outright as I could find no solution anywhere. :# This didn't seem to forfeit me any of the achievements, though I'm still perplexed as to why neither game was included in the strategy guide, which aside from that was pretty thorough and well done. Also, a few times in hidden object scenes, I would click on something without even seeing that there was an item there I was supposed to be finding, and in one scene I clicked WAY to the side of an item and ended up activating it. Relatively minor bugs, but still a bit odd. Also, the plot of the bonus chapter doesn't make quite as much sense as the main game--it seemed to be leading up to something that was never revealed--but this was relatively easy to overlook. The collector's edition includes bonus gameplay #highly recommended over the standard edition, seeing how abrupt the ending of the main game is--I mean, UNBELIEVABLY abrupt#, wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, a "developer's diary" #amusing photos of the game developers at work and play#, achievements, and a lovely little match-3 game you can play once the entire game is finished #rather simple, but beautiful floral-themed graphics#. There are morphing objects throughout the game as well, and these are added to a jewelry collection. That's not all, though--for each set of jewelry you complete, you get to play another match-3 game, and then a prophecy related to the plot is presented to you! Pretty clever. Aside from the minor annoyances of the few "unsolvable" minigames mentioned above, I found this game highly delightful, easy without being TOO easy, and a lovely treat for the eyes. If you're willing to overlook the fact that, as I said, it has NO apparent relation to the other "Sable Maze" games, and if the presence of a cute, helpful little ermine doesn't bother you, I'd strongly recommend it. I obtained my copy of "Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 1.53GB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems. September 21, 2014
Exciting I really liked this hidden object game it had a lot of visual things to do and the story line was good. I just kept wandering what she was gong to do to help. It was fun. July 25, 2014
Sable Maze Part 2 : Forbidden Garden Farily Tail. this is a bigger game then the last one. like the game knot as good as part 1 but well worth the money. you find out more with other people telling you more about the game it well made also some time when the same company make lots of these games is hard too always come up with some thing different try out the game for your self if you like it then buy the game if knot may be Therese other game you would like to play. July 25, 2014
I liked this game. The colors and graphics were good. Mini games were easy and the skip button was available if needed. The bonus chapter seemed short to me. September 6, 2014
The magic is gone for me! I am a huge fan of the older Daily Magic games such as the "Dark Dimensions" series but this game is a bit disappointing.I am sad to have to say anything negative about one of my favorite devs, but honest feedback is important here. I miss the darker games with more realism that made this developer stand out from the batch. Seems like most of the games are geared for children nowadays, although it is mostly women in their 30's and up that play these types of games. We want some adult oriented games please! Now they have taken the route of other developers of making sugar sweet games with "cutesy" animal helpers, fairies, magic portals..sigh. Although I love a good fairy-tale game, I need my serious fix once in a while also. Also many developers are borrowing ideas from each other so much lately, it's hard to tell which brand is which nowadays, and blue seems to be the new color. Most games have been awash with so much blue lately. Don't get me wrong I like the nice colors, but all these games are starting to look the same. I like games to be unique and different, and not cookie-cutter replica of other games with the same story-line. I don't think I am alone in this opinion. Looking forward to more "serious" games by Daily Magic in the future I recommend this game only to those who like the same "cute" story-lines with magic portals, fairies, animal helpers, etc... July 24, 2014
Jumping on an inappropriate bandwagon? Based on the demo (62/90 minutes) in Casual Having enjoyed the first two Sable Maze stories, I find myself a little disappointed by this one. The others did indeed have an element of fantasy, but were based on real places and characters. i just get the feeling that, with this game, the developers have seen the popularity of fantasy genre and animal helpers and have lost something in that. That said, as a standalone game it has some attractions. The story is, again, a familiar one. Your fiance disappears on the day of your wedding and you find that your father's actions are at the root of the problem. You venture through the portal, accompanied by your interestingly created animal helper, to rescue him. There are 3 levels of difficulty Casual/Advanced/Hard CE bling: * 6 jewellery collections to compile through finding 3 morphing jewels for each; * Developer diary; * Replay Match-3 games; * Wallpapers/Concept Art/Music; * Bonus chapter; * SG (at the top of the screen for those who need it); * Jumpable map which shows objectives/actions/location and also contains: ~ Achievements; ~ Notes and goals; ~ Replays of cut scenes. Puzzles are very easy and there is no hard option. Only 3 HOSs encountered so far. Two are find > use > find > use and the other a straightforward list with fragments of the final item hidden behind. All in all, it was OK. Way too easy. I didn't once have to use the SG and only used the hint or map when there was nothing logical to do. Nothing to set it apart from the many excellent fantasy CEs available and, if the story is complete at the end of the main game, which I suspect it is, then little to justify the extra cost. You will need to try it. You might like it more, but for me it is a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Beautiful Evil Fairy Not the door buster I'm sure they thought they had produced, but still a nicely done game. Graphics were nice and voiceovers as needed so you could follow the history of Mab's anger...yes, another revengeful female because her love up and left her. I found the puzzles to be not real difficult and I found there were 2 different kinds of HOs, both normal list and assemble lists. The one thing I found negative is that action seemed to lag, not really hang or skip, but they would move slowly and it was kind of annoying. Still on the fence with this one, but will probably opt for the SE instead of CE as it's not worth the extra cost. July 24, 2014
Tried the Demo Fairy tale again. Ok game play and story line. First two "to do" items start with OH!, watched for that through the demo and did not see it but was more interested in the game. However, once I receive the Thank You for playing Demo, the screen locked up, locked my computer as well. Tried selecting different options, locked. Waited to see if I would unlock, nope, had to reboot. July 24, 2014
First two were better... Hi all. Got called away yesterday when this came out, so didn't finish demo until today. I have the other Sable Maze games and really enjoyed them all. This one isn't quite up to par with the other two, but it isn't a bad game either. Yes, we have Mom turned into a cute little Ferret, which I didn't much care for, but it's a game. I don't mind the animals, because they help you through the game. I found that Mom isn't the only helpful animal in the game either. The graphics and game play were nice, except that there are a lot of blues and pinks again. Not sure why some devs have a problem with clear colors. Music is nice. Voice overs and animation were very good. Jump map was well done and areas identified by name and picture, in case you forget what something looks like. SG was the usual, but only showed a couple of chapters, so not sure how long the game might be. If it is like the others in this series, it is a fairly long game. HOPs were a little different and fun and each was played a little differently than the last, so you don't get bored with the same thing all the time. Items were not too difficult to find, but took some thought. The puzzles were quite simple and nothing new...skip button filled very slowly. Hint system is quite helpful and did teleport occasionally, but filled a little slower than most. The only collectibles I found were the pages that gave you information on the fairyland animals. There are morphing jewels throughout as well, which are not difficult to see. All in all, this was not a challenging game. As I said before, it was not a bad game either, but not better than the first two. That said, I doubt that I will get this as a CE, but I have been known to change my mind now and then. I think this one is geared more toward the beginner, so it will go in my maybe puddle. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. July 30, 2014
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious maze behind their house…. and you’re about to find out why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.