Bookmark

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.47 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze series!

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious hedge maze behind their house… and you’re about to find out why. On the eve of your wedding, your fiancé, Ryan, is kidnapped by a mysterious force and dragged straight to the heart of the maze - or so it seems. As you follow his trail, you discover that the labyrinth contains a door to another world… and whoever is on the other side has a vendetta against your entire family. Can you uncover the roots of their hatred and bring Ryan back before all is lost? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game with Wisteria's continuing adventures
  • Jewelry collections reveal extra information
  • Trophies, art, a developer's diary, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1617 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition 3.4 5 50 50
Exciting I really liked this hidden object game it had a lot of visual things to do and the story line was good. I just kept wandering what she was gong to do to help. It was fun. July 25, 2014
Sable Maze Part 2 : Forbidden Garden Farily Tail. this is a bigger game then the last one. like the game knot as good as part 1 but well worth the money. you find out more with other people telling you more about the game it well made also some time when the same company make lots of these games is hard too always come up with some thing different try out the game for your self if you like it then buy the game if knot may be Therese other game you would like to play. July 25, 2014
I liked this game. The colors and graphics were good. Mini games were easy and the skip button was available if needed. The bonus chapter seemed short to me. September 6, 2014
The magic is gone for me! I am a huge fan of the older Daily Magic games such as the "Dark Dimensions" series but this game is a bit disappointing.I am sad to have to say anything negative about one of my favorite devs, but honest feedback is important here. I miss the darker games with more realism that made this developer stand out from the batch. Seems like most of the games are geared for children nowadays, although it is mostly women in their 30's and up that play these types of games. We want some adult oriented games please! Now they have taken the route of other developers of making sugar sweet games with "cutesy" animal helpers, fairies, magic portals..sigh. Although I love a good fairy-tale game, I need my serious fix once in a while also. Also many developers are borrowing ideas from each other so much lately, it's hard to tell which brand is which nowadays, and blue seems to be the new color. Most games have been awash with so much blue lately. Don't get me wrong I like the nice colors, but all these games are starting to look the same. I like games to be unique and different, and not cookie-cutter replica of other games with the same story-line. I don't think I am alone in this opinion. Looking forward to more "serious" games by Daily Magic in the future I recommend this game only to those who like the same "cute" story-lines with magic portals, fairies, animal helpers, etc... July 24, 2014
Jumping on an inappropriate bandwagon? Based on the demo (62/90 minutes) in Casual Having enjoyed the first two Sable Maze stories, I find myself a little disappointed by this one. The others did indeed have an element of fantasy, but were based on real places and characters. i just get the feeling that, with this game, the developers have seen the popularity of fantasy genre and animal helpers and have lost something in that. That said, as a standalone game it has some attractions. The story is, again, a familiar one. Your fiance disappears on the day of your wedding and you find that your father's actions are at the root of the problem. You venture through the portal, accompanied by your interestingly created animal helper, to rescue him. There are 3 levels of difficulty Casual/Advanced/Hard CE bling: * 6 jewellery collections to compile through finding 3 morphing jewels for each; * Developer diary; * Replay Match-3 games; * Wallpapers/Concept Art/Music; * Bonus chapter; * SG (at the top of the screen for those who need it); * Jumpable map which shows objectives/actions/location and also contains: ~ Achievements; ~ Notes and goals; ~ Replays of cut scenes. Puzzles are very easy and there is no hard option. Only 3 HOSs encountered so far. Two are find > use > find > use and the other a straightforward list with fragments of the final item hidden behind. All in all, it was OK. Way too easy. I didn't once have to use the SG and only used the hint or map when there was nothing logical to do. Nothing to set it apart from the many excellent fantasy CEs available and, if the story is complete at the end of the main game, which I suspect it is, then little to justify the extra cost. You will need to try it. You might like it more, but for me it is a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Beautiful Evil Fairy Not the door buster I'm sure they thought they had produced, but still a nicely done game. Graphics were nice and voiceovers as needed so you could follow the history of Mab's anger...yes, another revengeful female because her love up and left her. I found the puzzles to be not real difficult and I found there were 2 different kinds of HOs, both normal list and assemble lists. The one thing I found negative is that action seemed to lag, not really hang or skip, but they would move slowly and it was kind of annoying. Still on the fence with this one, but will probably opt for the SE instead of CE as it's not worth the extra cost. July 24, 2014
Tried the Demo Fairy tale again. Ok game play and story line. First two "to do" items start with OH!, watched for that through the demo and did not see it but was more interested in the game. However, once I receive the Thank You for playing Demo, the screen locked up, locked my computer as well. Tried selecting different options, locked. Waited to see if I would unlock, nope, had to reboot. July 24, 2014
First two were better... Hi all. Got called away yesterday when this came out, so didn't finish demo until today. I have the other Sable Maze games and really enjoyed them all. This one isn't quite up to par with the other two, but it isn't a bad game either. Yes, we have Mom turned into a cute little Ferret, which I didn't much care for, but it's a game. I don't mind the animals, because they help you through the game. I found that Mom isn't the only helpful animal in the game either. The graphics and game play were nice, except that there are a lot of blues and pinks again. Not sure why some devs have a problem with clear colors. Music is nice. Voice overs and animation were very good. Jump map was well done and areas identified by name and picture, in case you forget what something looks like. SG was the usual, but only showed a couple of chapters, so not sure how long the game might be. If it is like the others in this series, it is a fairly long game. HOPs were a little different and fun and each was played a little differently than the last, so you don't get bored with the same thing all the time. Items were not too difficult to find, but took some thought. The puzzles were quite simple and nothing new...skip button filled very slowly. Hint system is quite helpful and did teleport occasionally, but filled a little slower than most. The only collectibles I found were the pages that gave you information on the fairyland animals. There are morphing jewels throughout as well, which are not difficult to see. All in all, this was not a challenging game. As I said before, it was not a bad game either, but not better than the first two. That said, I doubt that I will get this as a CE, but I have been known to change my mind now and then. I think this one is geared more toward the beginner, so it will go in my maybe puddle. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. July 30, 2014
Maze of lost hopes This time there was a storyline, minimal but still there. You return home for your wedding in time to see your fiance kidnapped by fairies and you go after him. This would be someone's unsuccessful attempt to cross a fairy tale with a romance. There are three levels of game play, decent but over colored artwork, not totally annoying music, and a cute animal helper. There are the usual CE add ons and the usual HOS and mini-game mix. HOS are interactive and mini-games are simplistic. There is nothing new, exciting, or even faintly innovative here. For a really good storyline, interest in the ending would have carried us through the "OK" game. Better luck next time! As usual, I can't recommend a game I won't buy. July 24, 2014
Ok but not worth the CE price Played the demo - seem to remember a trial version of this. Some changes but the basic premis remains the same. Too linear for my liking to be worth the extra as a CE. Plot involves revenge for jilted love and rescue of a fiancee which was ok but seemed somehow to be rather tame. There is something about this game that is not quite up to scratch (ermine related joke- ha). I may buy as an SE with a credit but otherwise - no. Try the demo and see for yourself July 26, 2014
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious maze behind their house…. and you’re about to find out why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.