Bookmark

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.47 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions and Sable Maze series!

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious hedge maze behind their house… and you’re about to find out why. On the eve of your wedding, your fiancé, Ryan, is kidnapped by a mysterious force and dragged straight to the heart of the maze - or so it seems. As you follow his trail, you discover that the labyrinth contains a door to another world… and whoever is on the other side has a vendetta against your entire family. Can you uncover the roots of their hatred and bring Ryan back before all is lost? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game with Wisteria's continuing adventures
  • Jewelry collections reveal extra information
  • Trophies, art, a developer's diary, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1617 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition 3.4 5 54 54
Tried the Demo Fairy tale again. Ok game play and story line. First two "to do" items start with OH!, watched for that through the demo and did not see it but was more interested in the game. However, once I receive the Thank You for playing Demo, the screen locked up, locked my computer as well. Tried selecting different options, locked. Waited to see if I would unlock, nope, had to reboot. July 24, 2014
First two were better... Hi all. Got called away yesterday when this came out, so didn't finish demo until today. I have the other Sable Maze games and really enjoyed them all. This one isn't quite up to par with the other two, but it isn't a bad game either. Yes, we have Mom turned into a cute little Ferret, which I didn't much care for, but it's a game. I don't mind the animals, because they help you through the game. I found that Mom isn't the only helpful animal in the game either. The graphics and game play were nice, except that there are a lot of blues and pinks again. Not sure why some devs have a problem with clear colors. Music is nice. Voice overs and animation were very good. Jump map was well done and areas identified by name and picture, in case you forget what something looks like. SG was the usual, but only showed a couple of chapters, so not sure how long the game might be. If it is like the others in this series, it is a fairly long game. HOPs were a little different and fun and each was played a little differently than the last, so you don't get bored with the same thing all the time. Items were not too difficult to find, but took some thought. The puzzles were quite simple and nothing new...skip button filled very slowly. Hint system is quite helpful and did teleport occasionally, but filled a little slower than most. The only collectibles I found were the pages that gave you information on the fairyland animals. There are morphing jewels throughout as well, which are not difficult to see. All in all, this was not a challenging game. As I said before, it was not a bad game either, but not better than the first two. That said, I doubt that I will get this as a CE, but I have been known to change my mind now and then. I think this one is geared more toward the beginner, so it will go in my maybe puddle. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. July 30, 2014
Maze of lost hopes This time there was a storyline, minimal but still there. You return home for your wedding in time to see your fiance kidnapped by fairies and you go after him. This would be someone's unsuccessful attempt to cross a fairy tale with a romance. There are three levels of game play, decent but over colored artwork, not totally annoying music, and a cute animal helper. There are the usual CE add ons and the usual HOS and mini-game mix. HOS are interactive and mini-games are simplistic. There is nothing new, exciting, or even faintly innovative here. For a really good storyline, interest in the ending would have carried us through the "OK" game. Better luck next time! As usual, I can't recommend a game I won't buy. July 24, 2014
Ok but not worth the CE price Played the demo - seem to remember a trial version of this. Some changes but the basic premis remains the same. Too linear for my liking to be worth the extra as a CE. Plot involves revenge for jilted love and rescue of a fiancee which was ok but seemed somehow to be rather tame. There is something about this game that is not quite up to scratch (ermine related joke- ha). I may buy as an SE with a credit but otherwise - no. Try the demo and see for yourself July 26, 2014
Hmm.. ok.. The fourth game of the Sable Maze series by Daily Magic --------------------------------------------------------------------- There are 3 levels of difficulties. The game is better than its previous game, have better graphic, but I think this game is not very memorable for me because it is slow moving. The storyline is not the most original, your loved one is kidnapped by an evil witch. There's nothing new. Map is pretty useful, there are lots of mini games and not much HO, which is good because I don't really like HO which combines objects. Bonus contents are the usual stuff from this game: achievements, concept art, wallpaper, music and developer diary, which I already stated in their previous game in the series, is unnecessary. I am sure there's nobody who's going to really watch each and every thing there. Overall I am not much convinced, better than the previous but still I have to skip this one. August 2, 2014
Meh Not worth the collector's edition. The puzzles were repetitive and the ending was really lame. The premise was interesting as was the original story, but it didn't live up to a challenge. I like the Hidden Expedition (last two versions much better. July 28, 2014
Another blopper.!!!! The litter helper so far is so cute. They don't bother me. Like the other members childlike. We want our games exciting and full of mystery and bold adventure and a good night mare effect. Over a week now no worthwhile games. July 24, 2014
Tolerable The things that annoyed me in the first two in this series were enough to turn me off in this game. It's not just that the help graphics are microminuscule when you click them, it's the lag when you click to return them to small so you can leave. It's that HOG's are few and far between, and you have to find each item and use it in a specific order. This is not an HOG, this is real life. Bah. Games are for escape, not for reminding me that I must clean the entire kitchen before making supper. July 25, 2014
Forbidden Garden Is An Original, Imaginative Game - If You Never Played Before You return home to your fiance and parents for your wedding. Except your fiance gets pullled into a portal by the fairies on the other side. Your parents are incapacitated, so you must go through the portal to rescue your fiance and undo whatever was done. Wow, is this out already? I got a "sneak peak" of this game only last week. I was wondering what the reaction would be to what happens to the mother. Something positive should go here. OK, the drawing is good quality and voices are good. All the BF developers have evidently run out of ideas: Every game has some type of portal - mirror, painting, gate etc. Every game has a cute (debatable) animal helper. Every game has ridiculously easy play. Every game is aimed at children. Every game is pink and purple. Every game is the same. If that is the standard, this game is the perfect game. Some like this style, so to them I say, enjoy. July 24, 2014
Gave me a headache The artwork is very brightly colored, has extremely high contrast, and is drawn in shades ranging from bright pink to bright purple. As a result the game looks like an eye-searing explosion in a cotton candy factory. The unpleasant appearance of the game is exacerbated by frequent cut scenes that involve a lot of zooming in and out and jiggling of the picture. Between these two elements I rapidly developed a headache while playing the demo. As if that weren't bad enough the developer chose to revisit an already worn out storyline and to present it exactly the same way many other developers have already presented it. The story is that our character's fiance is kidnapped by evil fairies and she alone can save him. To do so she must perform all the same silly, random, non-intuitive tasks I've already asked myself why I'm doing in previous games of this quality. In place of a fairy or a talking cat she has a little ermine helper. He sits in the hint button area swaying back and forth constantly which just adds more visual chaos to an already visually chaotic game. The HOS are not actual HOS. Instead you find one thing, use it on another to get a third thing, that you use to get a fourth, and so on. The puzzles are insultingly simple if this is supposed to be a game for anyone but a two year old. While I was able to finish the demo, it was at the cost of a headache and severe boredom. July 24, 2014
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Forbidden Garden Collector's Edition

Your parents always told you to stay away from the mysterious maze behind their house…. and you’re about to find out why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.