Bookmark

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Gunnar Games, creators of the Small Town Terrors series, comes a new mystery from south of the border!

As an investigative reporter, you travel around the globe to uncover the truth behind local legends. Next stop: Mexico!

Every year, the town of San Cristobal holds a huge festival to soften the heart of the Weeping Woman – a bitter spirit who kidnapped children long ago. For many years, the children of San Cristobal slept peacefully. However, three years ago, a child went missing during the festival for real, with another child vanishing each year since! Now another child has been taken – right before your eyes! Has the Weeping Woman truly returned to take revenge? Find out in this thrilling mystery adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • The 'Tale of El Sombrerón' bonus chapter
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition 4 5 59 59
Lost legends are found! I LOVE this game! I didn't find anything about it that I didn't like. The graphics are gorgeous, it's very colorful, the music was nice, & it wasn't confusing. I did find something I didn't like, it wasn't long enough. I would most definitely recommend this game. I will definitely buy it. July 26, 2014
Are You Tired of Pink and Purple Fairies? Good ghost story, excellent graphics (no portals to Fairyland, hooray!), and the basic story line is based in reality (kind of) Thank you Gunnar Games, for not adding to my sugar intolerance! July 27, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD GAME ALL AROUND. I EVEN PLAYED AND FINISH THE BONUS CHAPTER. RECOMMEND TO BUY. August 5, 2014
Flores de Muerta As a journalist you are seeking the story behind the Weeping Woman. On your first night there, the daughter of the innkeeper where you are stolen is taken by the ghost of the Weeping Woman. The festival that is taking place is suppose to appease the ghost, but it isn't doing the job as children are disappearing once again. It is your job to find out what has happened to the children and to help them. There is so much to do and so much to see. There are hidden golden skulls to find, morphing flowers for the flower garden and achievements that include specific goals in the game. There are four levels of difficulty and I played the demo on casual. The fourth level is the custom level so you can decide how you want to play. The colors are bright and festive and the art is well done. The music can get a little annoying, but overall fits with the game. The hos are not difficult and interactive with micro games to open a number of the hidden items in the hos. The mini games are not difficult and are varied i.e. lining up cards by color and content. The map is also interactive and can transfer you to the place you want to go. In your notebook, as you complete the goals they have set up, they are marked off so you can go back and see what still needs to be done. All in all, a great game and definitely a keeper. July 26, 2014
Enjoyed this game Really enjoyed this game. This story line was enough to keep me interested and guessing until the end. As a collector's edition, I felt I got my money's worth as there a couple of morphs as well as hidden skulls to gather in the scenes. The HO's were fun and not too simple as were the puzzles. I highly recommend purchasing this game. August 5, 2014
lost legends: the weeping widow Just finished the demo!! and i am definately going to purchase the minute i complete this review, it was very colorful and intriguing and mysterious, and now i have to buy to find out what happened at the end, it was put together well...........I bet it has a great twist at the conclusion and the bonus part!!!.......totally cool game,can't wait for the download to finish!!...........HAPPY GAMING Y'ALL!! July 29, 2014
Festive, fun and a tad frightening... (based on demo) I hesitated with this one, because frankly I am tired of games with skulls and skeletons and drab scenes everywhere, (washed out, murky colors that usually are associated with "mystery" and "spooky" and "paranormal" themes in games) - so wasn't sure what I'd get when I read that one of the collectibles is skulls -but the other is flowers. The basis of storyline I had seen before (of this true legend) on the show Grimm. It was in fact one of my favorite episodes - so I decided to give this game a whirl- and I'm glad I did! The graphics are beautifully drawn, the colors bold and festive, the atmosphere that of a fun fiesta. Even the cemetery was not so creepy- and the skulls were mostly painted (carnival like) - with exotic flowers everywhere in every scene, including the morph ones to find! The music also had a festive feel to it, without being overbearing, but pleasantly worked as bg accompaniment while going about tasks, etc. Puzzles were fun- a few of them like things you might do at a carnival - some a bit more of a challenge than others. HOS scenes were bright, lovely to look at, with objects clear and defined - all of them interactive, some a bit more than others. If you think it odd that you collect both beautiful flowers and hidden skulls (these gold)- it fits perfectly for the theme of game, which takes place during the festival of "Flores de los Muertos"- which translated means, "Flowers for the dead" where the Weeping Woman always makes her appearance, to those children she has targeted to abduct. So while the game is beautiful, fun, and festive, there are creepier aspects to it, that at times give an intriguing, goosebumps feel- the knowledge of being watched, spirits of the dead suddenly appearing, and some things at first seen that are not what they truly are (at least that is how it appears with the 90 min. demo), etc... don't want to go into it and ruin it for anyone, but suffice it to say, this game delivers - light, breezy and festive- but always with an underlying air of the sinister about it too... (Based on what I've played so far...) Yes, I'm buying though I'm not sure if I'll go with the CE or SE - morphs of flowers were fun, hidden skulls okay, but the usual content of concept art and wallpapers isn't a draw for me in any of the games - I glance at them once and then no more. The flower garden is nice (where the morphs go), and the achievements are okay- but not a grabber either. For me, it's the bonus chapter -both theme of story plot and amount of extra gameplay that will determine if I get this as a CE - and always is, the morphs and collectibles just an added bonus.) So I'll read to see what others say about that before I decide. All in all, an enjoyable 65 min. spent (the time it took me to complete the demo) and I didn't want it to end! August 18, 2014
A BEAUTIFUL GAME! Weeping Woman is a great who-dun-it interspersed with legends and cultural myths which results in a plot that grabs you from start to finish. A large part of what made this game such a standout had to do with the outstanding animation and art direction. The colors in this game are simply spectacular and most importantly, completely authentic. For those of you who have had the pleasure of being in Mexico on the Day of the Dead, this game may feel like a walk down memory lane. Capturing the very essence and spirit of this festival, this game gives us all the delights and technical wonders of a great adventure game with the fun and energy of one of the greatest cultural and artisanal festivals in existence. A blend of myth and mystery Weeping Woman is a real standout... Add the technical magic and you have a #1 game. Loved it!! August 11, 2014
it was good so the story is about the weeping woman and kids going missing but things are not what it seems to be because there two stories of her and you have to find out the truth to it and the kids and who and why they were taken anyway i finish the whole game i really like it i wish they could make more like this game .so i love the visual but i did not like was just the wallpaper was not much as i thought, that's all also it is worth buying!!!!. August 4, 2014
wauw Since the beta version I was so excited to play the full game and it was great. I liked everything. the only thing: It is too short. But for now this is my nr. 1 game (and I've played a lot of HOG's) August 26, 2014
11-20 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Your investigative report on the Weeping Woman of San Cristobal turns personal after you witness a kidnapping. Is the legend true?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.