Bookmark

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Full version game
(528.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Gunnar Games, creators of the Small Town Terrors series, comes a new mystery from south of the border!

As an investigative reporter, you travel around the globe to uncover the truth behind local legends. Next stop: Mexico!

Every year, the town of San Cristobal holds a huge festival to soften the heart of the Weeping Woman – a bitter spirit who kidnapped children long ago. For many years, the children of San Cristobal slept peacefully. However, three years ago, a child went missing during the festival for real, with another child vanishing each year since! Now another child has been taken – right before your eyes! Has the Weeping Woman truly returned to take revenge? Find out in this thrilling mystery adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • The 'Tale of El Sombrerón' bonus chapter
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 739 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition 4 5 61 61
Good Play I enjoyed the game. The visuals were appealing but the storyline was way too transparent. Like knowing the ending of a book before you get to it. That was disappointing but it was not a fatal flaw. July 30, 2014
A Festival Should Help Just About Everything Including Kidnapping Maria and Domingo fell in love, married and had two children and lived happily ever after, the end! Nope, that's not how this legend goes, because Domingo left Maria for a younger woman, he took the children as well, driving Maria insane, until she drowned herself, gone, gone forever. Today is October 17th and the festival begins, Flores de Los Muertos, flowers will surely warm the heart of Maria and spare the children, a child has been abducted on this very day for the past three years! I'm not going to lie, I was not over the top excited about the quality of this game, a bit subpar in my opinion. With that being said, the game is still likeable, the graphics are okay, the game mechanics a bit clunky. This is a bit unusual for a BF exclusive. There are 25 golden skulls to find which are hidden under rocks or behind cabinet doors, just search each scene until a hand shows up and bingo, that's where the skulls are. There are also 25 morphing flowers to collect. The Hidden Object scenes are interactive list finds and most have a small mini game within such as connecting dots to make a star or finding keys of various colors and then turning those keys one at a time in a specific order. The mini games are fairly easy, such as rearranging skeletons until they are touching each other, or placing figurines on a board according to the clues given one at a time. This isn't a bad game, the story is fantastic to be honest, but this game seems low budget and not at all what I have come to expect in a Collector's Edition. July 26, 2014
A very nice game! I recommend this game because I really enjoyed it, The plot is interesting as well as the graphics of the game. September 2, 2014
Colorful Game. Really enjoyed playing this game. The scenes were interesting, pretty and colorful. The HO games were very easy and that was ok with me. The story line and bonus chapter were interesting and the game played quickly. I bought this CC game on sale so I feel it was a fair price. While the game was not fantastic, it was a solid game and fun to play. August 23, 2014
Solve the mystery in San Cristobal, Mexico! For many years, the children of San Cristobal slept peacefully. However, three years ago, a child went missing during the festival for real, with another child vanishing each year since! Now another child has been taken ? right before your eyes! Has the Weeping Woman truly returned to take revenge? Another fun case for the detective (you) to solve! The story line is a lot of fun. The visuals are wonderful as is the sound quality. I truly enjoy long playing games and this is one of them. The HOS and Mini-games are great, getting around with the map is helpful, as well as the bonus game. I give this game a 9/10. Great game. Highly recommend it! December 13, 2014
Very Colorful! Children with accents? Really? Apart from that it had lovely brilliant bright colors. The Graphics were OK. The Story line wasn't too bad either. Surprise endings were Good. Something to play on a Rainy day! I would NEVER pay full price for this, but wait until you get two for one Sales deals. November 15, 2014
WAIT FOR THE SE For a CE this was appalling. The story was pretty stupid, very easy HOS and the entire game (including the Bonus) was too short. Though, for me, that was a bonus in itself. As for the Bonus Game....oh man....that was REALLY short and such an unbelievably pathetic, unimaginative story! My advice.....WAIT FOR THE SE!! This is NOT worth the cost of a CE....in no way, shape or form!! So, I DO recommend this game but NOT as a CE, only in the SE. July 29, 2014
All over the map Game locations seemed to be all over the place and it was easy to get lost as to where the next activity was to take place and location map was interactive, but did not offer areas within that location. I did like the story and that's about the only thing that was good about this one, as every other aspect was just OK. Seems as though they are putting out games as quickly as possible without taking the time to make a quality product; not too many excellent new games being offered lately. I'm on the fence with this one, but feel because of the continuous jumping around, the strategy guide is needed for this one but not sure it's worth the extra price. I'm also concerned about the game length as the demo took less than 45 minutes and seems you've gotten pretty far into the game just thru the demo. July 26, 2014
Beware the Flores de los Mertos festival! You are a reporter who arrives in San Cristobal to find the missing children. It seems Maria and Domingo were happily married with 2 children, when Domingo decides to leave her for another woman, and took the children as well. So Maria drowned herself in Rio Cristobal, and now steals children near the river to make up for her own lost ones. The best thing about this game is the voice acting. The character's lips move to match what they are saying. Otherwise, it is a bit boring. The HOS are lists, and the mini-games quite easy. You ramble around the town looking for clues, using a map that doesn't actually represent all the areas in the town. Activities are marked, but you may not be able to carry out the activity at the time. You can collect 25 golden skulls and 25 floweres, plus 14 achievements. I quit playing the demo after about 15 minutes or so, because I was using the hint button too much. It is not intuitive where to go or what to do next. I am afraid I'll have to pass on this one. July 26, 2014
Beware! VERY short game!! Very easy game. But surprisingly SHORT! Not worth the money of a CE game, August 10, 2014
41-50 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Your investigative report on the Weeping Woman of San Cristobal turns personal after you witness a kidnapping. Is the legend true?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.