Bookmark

The House on Usher

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The quirky Angie Dee, a rookie real estate agent, has been sent to sell her first home. The property is a split level home on Usher Street. Unfortunately, the property was abandoned by its owners in the 1970s and the agent must find out why before a contract can be signed. Help Angie explore the house, solve puzzles, and clean up bugs and cobwebs to discover the mysterious secret about the property. Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, The House on Usher is a light-hearted hidden object adventure that will keep you giggling all the way to the climatic ending.

  • Learn about the characters and culture of 1970s suburbia
  • Change difficulty modes to suit your play style
  • Find out what’s haunting this suburban ranch house
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The House on Usher

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The House on Usher

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The House on Usher 1.9 5 39 39
not for me Its to childish, characters are silly, game moves slow. even on hard its not challenging for me. July 14, 2014
Did not like this game at all!!! It sucked!!! Did not provide enough light. No helpful hints in certain areas, did not really understand what to do once you found objects in an area that was completed. Not a good game at all!!!! July 17, 2014
hidden objects are way too small it's not fun because the hidden objects are so small and difficult to see. There aren't always hints even on the easy setting so sometimes you're just stuck clicking around until you accidentally get something. August 2, 2014
WASTEFUL I could not wait for this demo to get over so I could look at the reviews! As I expected, most felt the same as me. A total waste of time. Big Loser! Do not waste YOUR time! July 27, 2014
awful The graphics in this game are the worst. Couldn't find things you were looking for. Just awful. what else can I say? July 15, 2014
A waste of time No sense to the layout with small grainy misleading (as in big pretzel up front so you click on it but not the one that's hidden behind belt) objects. Extremely frustrating if you're willing to overlook the amateurish graphics to be done in by impossible to see HOs. Consider yourself warned. July 14, 2014
The House On "What Were They Thinking". Did they let a new dev construct this game? If so, don't let them near any game construction again!!! This game is absolutely DREADFUL. The music/sound effects are horrible & the HOS were a mishmash, dark & very hard to make out. After I got into the house & 2 HOS popped up, one after another I called it quits!!! This game has NO redeeming factors!!! July 14, 2014
What a Mess! This is an odd little game right from the beginning. There is no option to enter your player name and, as far as I can determine, the only option (at the beginning) is to select between the hard or easy mode of gameplay. Once we get into the game if we click on the menu button then we do have an option to turn off some of the sound items. It looks like The House on Usher is perhaps one of the very rare games from a US based developer and what a disappointment their effort is to say the least. This team needs to go back to the drawing board and figure out what they need to do to present a really good HOPA game. It is a joke to call this a hidden object game because it is virtually impossible to find most of the items. The artistic rendering of many items is nothing more than a microscopic blob of color, and if we resort to the old click around method, we are penalized after the third click. The music is annoying after about 30 seconds and I couldn?t turn it off soon enough. The graphics are very dark which makes the very itty-bitty, artistically poor items impossible to find. Items are often only a puddle a color on the screen with very little definition. I think a third-grader could most likely design better graphics. What could have been a very quirky and fun little game became a nightmare with the first hidden object scene. The game is so tedious and impossible that I couldn?t wait to uninstall it from my game manager. Sorry folks, this House on Usher is a ?no sale? for me. My advice is don?t even waste your time installing this one. July 14, 2014
SORRY but if i could give this a ZERO i would ... game has NO OPTIONS, no GAMEPLAY QUALITY and no sophistication ... the graphics are good, but who cares or who can even see them ... couldn't get past the first voiceover ... i have NEVER given a review like this before ... too bad ... July 14, 2014
I REALLY Wanted to Like This One Despite reading some of the Reviews, I thought it was worth a try and downloaded the demo. I agree with the previous Posts stating that the concept is good but there's something lost in the execution. Graphics are truly horrid and it felt like I was playing a game that was just thrown out there with not a lot of thought or detail to the "flow" of the game. I lasted 15 minutes and not a moment longer. July 14, 2014
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The House on Usher

Real estate agent Angie Dee must get her first home ready for sale. Explore, solve puzzles and clean cobwebs to unravel the house’s mystery in this amusing adventure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.