Bookmark

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(727.41 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition 4.4 5 95 95
Spirit of Revenge is Sensational, Scary, and Brilliant!!! Lord Flatsbury decides to move back into his old family domain: a Gothic castle built in the 13th century. Right from the first day they arrive, a strange accident troubles them: a huge hound appears in the middle of the road and cause their car to crash. It is said that family member have been vanishing for years. With no regard to old tales, the new residents occupy the castle. One day, the police is called to the premises: when they enter they notice a supernatural force trying to stop them. All the family member are missing except for the young daughter of Lord Flatsbury: Jessie Flatsbury. Bring out your inner detective You will take on the role of Ms. Gale, a famous detective who happens to pass by when Inspector Bolton just rescued the little girl from the menacing castle. The little girl must be questioned and someone has to get to the bottom of these strange disappearances. Lot of not so ordinary hidden object scenes will have to solved. Your seek and find skills will be really put to the test as finding and interacting will all the object requires advanced detective skills. When you feel you're stuck, just use the hint and skip buttons, or read the included Strategy Guide. (I didn't use the guide) A HOPA that shouldn?t miss from your game collection With three different difficulty levels, great visuals and above-average puzzles, the game is a must play for all those hidden object enthuziasts. August 12, 2014
excellent game I wait a little bit before I will buy it , great graphic and excellent storyline August 9, 2014
A Castle Full of Creepy Pleasure! It'd be hard to find downers in this game. It has everything a good HO should plus some. The storyline is made evident only as you move through the game which adds to the chill of suspense. Seemingly unrelated events are neatly tied together as you play, and the eerie events begin to make a weird, supernatural sense. I'm well past halfway, and it's a game you may not want to stop playing 'til you reveal all the secrets! So plan a vacation or hide out 'til you finish, 'cause once you start, you'll play on and on and....There are various levels, a transporting map, hints that recharge fairly quickly and a useful SG. There's text with the VO's, but it passed too quickly for my vision so the VO's are essential for me. They are well done and the HO scenes even when crowded are clear and correctly labeled. The "fun" factor is evident as you move into the game. The suspense, the sudden appearances of....well, no spoilers here, fellow fishies! I strongly recommend the game but as always, try it to see if it's for you. But don't plan on napping 'til the end! August 11, 2014
Fantastic game (with a few kinks that need fixing) Despite some technical problems (which I am hopeful Big Fish will fix), this is a wonderful game: very lovely visually, with every kind of extra you might want: interactive map, with six areas, each with multiple rooms, to explore; great HOGS; puzzles that are challenging, but not impossible; a good storyline; not too much dialogue, but what is there sounds good; morphing objects in every scene; plus extra jigsaw puzzles. It's a rich HOPA experience. Good enough that, when I stalled, I was willing to start over with another profile and try again (I have made it past the problem...whew!). I recommend this game highly. August 10, 2014
Very nice finally. Great amount of HO'S can't be more happy. Story nothing negative to say at all. All in all fine. Hope to see more good games for us. August 10, 2014
intruiging game! I absolutely adored this game. Although very known, the story grabs you and you want to know how it ends and how it will get solved. It sometimes surprised me and made me jump! Some great effects await you! The music is beautiful and soothing, I liked listening to it very much! The graphics and arts are beautiful, not too much pinks and purples, a lot of blue. There is a variety of HOS and a lot of puzzles, most of them not too difficult, although I played it on the hardest difficulty level. I enjoyed this game for about 6 hours (including bonus game) and loved every minute of it!! There are a couple of minuspoints, but it doesn't stop me from giving the game 5 stars, as I liked it it so much it feels impossible to deduct a star. For being a CE, a couple of things are missing in my opinion. - No achievements - No indication in the SG where to find the morphing objects, and they sometimes are very hard to find! - the SG does not follow your progression - you have to hand-scroll through the SG, no possibility to go back to the first page to choose a chapter! VERY annoying! - music can not be saved to computer - no screensavers I did like finding the puzzle-pieces and making jig-saw puzzles with them. This and the very hard to find morphs does not make it worth paying the extra money for it. The bonus game is quite short, and not needed for the main-game, which ends very conclusively. So I very highly recommend playing this game, it's really beautiful, but in my opinion it's better to wait for the SE. Try it and have fun! August 17, 2014
AWESOME, FUN, CE! Really, enjoyed playing this CE. Quite fond of this type of graphics, really like the story, nasty noble goes after "commoner who actually turns out to be a displaced Noble, who falls in love with daughter" tragic love story, yes I'm a sap who loves sappy happy endings. So shoot me. Lots of interactive play and endless HOPA's, however, some did become tedious. No major back tracking which I was relieved to see, such a pain to have to try to remember to go wayyyyyy back to get something from 10 or 15 scenes ago. I really enjoyed this game mostly, so savored playing it. The morphing objects actually had a purpose and weren't difficult to find that was a nice touch. No helpful helper, didn't miss that. No EXTRA extras, so that was kinda disappointing. The bonus game was alright, fun but nothing really special. Thanks BF. :D August 12, 2014
The Greatest Game Ever! Based on finished game, written by a non-native :-) Wow, I loved this game so much, I couldn't stop. After 10 Minutes of the demo I had to buy it. And not only, because the main (ghost) person was called Agnes. :-D It's a very unique game, every HOS new and interesting, beautiful places. No silly collectibles, but a very original idea there. (I hate it, if I'm running after the evil, and I have to collect flowers or butterflies.) I think, the others wrote everything about the details. Please try it, it's worth!!!! Thank you BFG, and thank you Vendel Games, I'm so grateful for this game! August 11, 2014
Spirit of Revenge is Fun and Exciting! Not only is the game play interesting, the characters of the policemen remind me of my favorite BBC show, Midsomer Murders, which ran for 14 seasons. The chief detective is a dead ringer for John Nettles who played DCI Barnaby, and who incidentally, had a constable named Troy. The game engaged me from the beginning and continued to dish up the surprises as it progressed. I played it to the end of the trial and plan to buy it soon. I highly recommend the game. August 11, 2014
All the bells & whistles (and a few drums too....) This game has it all. The music is surprisingly nice and changes throughout the game. The graphics are amazing and the cutscenes impressive. As for gameplay, I really enjoyed the interactive HOG scenes and the minigames varied in difficulty, which I personally like. The storyline was interesting and kept me engaged throughout the entire game. It is a nice length game. I highly recommend. You won't be disappointed! August 17, 2014
11-20 of 95 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.