Bookmark

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(727.41 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 87 87
Fantastic Game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I consider myself an intermediate player. If you like a great storyline, new and different kinds of HOS and mini-games and enjoy the game to last a good while, then this is for you. I did not get bored with it the entire time I played it. Even the Bonus game flawlessly added to the game/storyline. The pace was great for me; i did play it on casual, but if you played a harder mode I'm sure the quality would be great. I really like how games are becoming where the HOS are woven into the storyline so well. Navigation was easy with the map and the especially with the hint button. The only "fault" I can think of is the Strategy Guide. There was not a way to get to the table of contents, you just had to "thumb" through it page by page. A bit cumbersome if you needed help finding a collectable, yet wanted to see something in the regular game. There is no help with the morphing objects, but they were found without too much problem. I do hope this company develops more such games. August 11, 2014
This castle is really cursed! Well, my review of Spirit of Revenge: cursed castle it is a very good game! I'm really picky with these kind of hidden object games, they must be scary, I love scary games! The map is key, it's got to be jumpable plus it's got to have a journal involved in the game somewhere! any who, The game itself is really cool, You as detective have to find why this little girl is so spooked. The castle you explore is just amazing! many many floors in it, I'm not even into all of the floors yet, I can not wait for every Thursday & Saturday for brand new games!! August 10, 2014
Another Fantastic Spirit of Revenge! This is one of the more creative blends of puzzles and HOGs that I have played in a while. You can start with an HOG which turns into a spot-the-difference, which turns into a jigsaw puzzle, and so on. It is very engaging! Might be slightly easy for someone looking for an extremely challenging game, but very fun. I will definitely buy this one! August 9, 2014
hidden object, puzzles, mystery to solve graphics are great, good story line and help solve a mystery, puzzle game included. This game has it all! Fantastic!! August 9, 2014
Just Lovely! This is a really wonderfully designed game. There are hidden rooms, morphing objects, angry ghosts and sad ones...a plethora of extras. That being said, I am very happy I gave this game a try. So onward we go! You the player are a detective that has been called in to investigate the happenings around an old family manor. People have been disappearing for quite some time and it up to you to find out why. As you explore the area there are various objects that react when you click them--so don't forget to admire the scenery :) It is obvious that a lot of thought and creativity went into this game. Yes, it is another spooky haunted castle, but the plot/backstory is playing out almost like you are reading a book that is really hard to put down. I highly recommend this game. Kudos to the developers. August 10, 2014
Niice change of pace I know, I know, ghosts and legends, but, there is a twist here. The HOGs are not average, the story line is great, it cannot be done in 30 minutes, and it kept my attention throughout. You are an investigator trying to solve the disappearance of a father and son, and only the little girl knows what happened. From there you begin the task of setting things right for a pair of star-crossed lovers and a social-standing pompous father. Enjoy! August 10, 2014
Unique New Game, Beautifully Done First of all I play a lot of HOPA games and I found this one unique and different. It was not the same old stuff and had beautiful story line and graphics. I don't want to give too much away but there are some very unique puzzles that are new. I played on casual as I like to relax playing these games. Morphing objects give you extra hints. You don't really need to collect them. There is a jump map, journal, task list etc. ***The only thing I did not like is normally when you click on Bonus to play the Bonus chapter BEWARE it will erase your game*** ***You need to access the bonus game through the painting room, they really should have made that clearer. Now I will have to replay the entire game to get to the bonus chapter. But I really enjoyed it so it is not a huge deal, but should have been stated clearer*** August 25, 2014
Sets New Standards Great game. I've just finished the whole game and bonus and am ready to play it again! HOPs have a new feel to them, never boring, mini games also new and varied. I enjoyed this game so much more than any I've played in a very long time. Story held my interest through the whole game and though it was a done before story it is done in a whole new way. Game has morphing objects and puzzle pieces to collect. Video and audio were good but nothing new. I will compare all new games to this game, I think it sets a new standard for me in overall enjoyment and entertainment. I will certainly expect more from the other developers in the future now that I know what a real CE is. August 11, 2014
A Fun Little Game A fun game to play, with what I thought were some inventive and new (to me) ways to change the 'Hidden Object Challenge' August 10, 2014
A GREAT GAME ALL AROUND. I just finished playing the game plus bonus. I really liked this game a lot! There are collectibles to find. They are puzzle pieces to three paintings. They aren't hard to find and you need them to play extra mini games. I played on the most difficult selection and got through fine. I didn't even use the map, but I wish I did at times. Honestly, I just forgot it was there. The storyline, visuals, voiceovers and music were all very good. There are a few new mini-games I haven't played yet, which is always good. The Ho's vary some are just find the item, others find the shadows and others create something from moving items. There are no repeat HO's "YAY". and there are so many places different areas to look around, gotta love that. I looked at the menu for some other games from this developer and they didn't have a list. If this is a first go at HO, they hit it out of the park. If not, well it is still an awesome game. Happy Gaming August 31, 2014
21-30 of 87 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.