Bookmark

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(727.41 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 85 85
would have 5 stars if some research done Ths review is based on the demo only The start was poor - cars in England driving on right - repeated in the flashback to the lord's accident. Accents - oh dear - terrible attempt. Scene one Police van with obvious left hand drive- a basic lack of attention to detail! Other than that - spot morphing obects to get extra hints (appears to be one per scene) and collect parts of a painting which when all parts found fits together in a jigsaw and makes a part of a larger painting. Mainly find objects and HO areas with puzzles thrown in for good measure. Plot - disappearing people in eerie castle with ghost-like figures and flaming knights and wolves(??). In the demo version, you have to navigate the castle etc.. and find the locket. This is just part one of many - didn't count how many paintings you have to complete - there were 8 parts in the one painting for the demo. Slightly disappointed at the awful accents and sloppy errors, hence only 4 stars. Not sure whether this is worth the extra for a CE rather than wait for the SE. There just seems to be a bonus game and maybe the morphing objects as extra to the CE as the gallery appears to be integral to the game. August 10, 2014
Fun to play This was an entertaining game to play with some good HOS and puzzles. Liked the jigsaws included. August 10, 2014
A cursed castle awaits Yes, it's another cursed castle. However, I didn't mind. The visuals on this game are good and I liked the storyline enough to play the entire demo (which took me about an hour). I play all games casual but I only used the hint button twice. The HO's are a mix of "use this to do that" and "find the object" as well as the "put it back where it belongs". The map allows you to move between locations (which I certainly like). Voice-overs are fine. I'm not much for background music in any of the games so I won't comment on that. I never opened the strategy guide so I'm not sure it's worth purchasing the CE but I might just because I enjoyed it enough to do so. August 10, 2014
Something just a little bit different I am really enjoying this game. The graphics are not the best that I have ever seen, but they are good enough not to detract from the game. The HOPs combine finding objects with puzzles and are highly interactive. There are morphing items which are collected to earn hints. There are no achievements, but it is kind of refreshing to play a game where I don't have to concern myself with what I need to earn next. There are hidden puzzle pieces that will eventually restore a picture. I have only played the game for about an hour, but I think that this one will be very enjoyable. August 10, 2014
An Intriguing Tale Based on the Demo. This is an interesting, if not a new story, about a cursed family. Our story starts with the police investigating strange goings on at Flatsbury Castle, where they find the youngest daughter of Lord Flatsbury to be the only person left in the spooky old house. Something has frightened the child so badly that she won't speak, and so you are called in to help calm the child enough that the police can question her as to what happened to her father and brother, who have disappeared. As you begin your search of the Castle, eerie things happen, such as odd sightings of a burning figure, and a giant demon dog. Writings appear on walls, pledging revenge for some, as yet unknown wrong. The story start to unfold, as you search, and find pages from a book, which tells of an old wrong committed by an ancestor of the present Lord Flatsbury. The game has a nice steady flow to it, and I was able to figure out where I was meant to be going without too much difficulty, and there was plenty to do in each scene. The Hidden Object games in the demo, were of three types: Silhouettes, Placing object where they belong, and interactive list finds, some of which had little puzzles to be solved to gain the object. These were simple puzzles, which they would have to be in order for me to complete them, as I dislike puzzles, and find them irritating, and usually skip them. Even the Puzzles which were part of the main game, were relatively simple, and I managed to muddle my way through them. I cannot comment on the music, as I always turn it off before I start, as I find it distracting and annoying. The graphic were very well done in my opinion, nice and clear, and no eye strain trying to figure out what things are meant to be. By the end of the demo, I was impressed enough to buy this game (the fact that it was during the weekend sale helped too). I may change my opinion of the game once I have played the whole thing, but at this time I thought it was worth a shot. Do I recommend this game? Yes. If you want to wait for next weekend's sale, get it then, but I don't think you'll be too disappointed :-)) August 10, 2014
Typical story and easy gameplay The graphics are sharp and the color palette is somewhat subdued without being drab or washed out. The style is appropriate to the story. The voice overs were good enough to not be annoying. The soundtrack was unobtrusive. The storyline is typical for the HOPA genre. Family moves into cursed castle, curse causes all but the youngest daughter to mysteriously disappear, our character must use a combination of sleuthing and child interviewing skills to get to the bottom of things. In this case the relatively straightforward story is somewhat complicated by the slow introduction of an ancient romance gone wrong and a cluttered family tree that I had a hard time keeping track of. While it wasn't poorly developed it wasn't completely clear either. Perhaps if the story were more compelling or moved along a little less like molasses in January I would have paid enough attention to the minutiae to get more out of what was showing up in the cut scenes and child's drawings. The HOS are all interactive and of varying type. The interactive component was a mixed bag for me. In some cases you had to perform a task that made complete sense but in others the task was non-intuitive and annoying. For example, you have to click, click, click through a HOS looking for a lightning bolt only to finally discover it hidden behind a toy monkey's arm. This is different than doing something like filling a glass of wine from a wine bottle in that the former requires annoying random clicking while the latter is something you can figure out logically. Other than the randomness of some of the interactions the HOS were very easy. The puzzles were present in a good amount but they were also pretty easy. The adventure component flowed smoothly along. There was never a point where I didn't know what to do next. The inventory items you need are clearly telegraphed by the story and are not difficult to find. When you find something you weren't looking for its purpose becomes clear very quickly. The UI occasionally was clunky both in puzzles and in the popups that appeared when you clicked on something. For example, I got stuck in the laptop popup until I unlocked my locked inventory. The back arrow out of that popup had been hidden behind the inventory. Overall, this is a decently made game except for some minor clunkiness with the UI for puzzles and popups. The storyline is too worn and develops too slowly for it to really grab me though...it just wasn't that engaging. For this reason I can't recommend it. On the other hand there isn't anything about the game that is objectionable so I can't say it isn't worth trying the demo either. It's an OK game. August 9, 2014
Middle of the Road Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle is one of those games, that based on the demo, could go either way. So far it seems like a middle of the road HOG/Adventure. I am a little concerned because the demo seems more like a number of object hunts and mini games strung together without a tremendous amount of story involved. The detective storyline is not unfamiliar nor is the mysterious person out for revenge in a castle. I like this game pretty much, there are morphing objects that give you extra hints and pieces of paintings to find. However, I am not impressed enough to buy the CE so will wait for the SE to appear. August 9, 2014
Almost Nap Time Dear Devs: It is truly all about the story. If you can not grab me with the story, I will not buy your game. If I will settle for any story, I can replay a game I already own. You can rehash an old story, with better characters, new details, a twist or two, and I will want to continue playing your game for those crumbs. If you do not give me minimal reasons to care about your story, I won't - care, that is. For this game, I fell asleep while trying to get into the castle. And I still finished the trial with 21 minutes to spare. There are family members missing, a child left behind and alone in the castle. The police have called you in to help. But everything is oh so familiar about the game play and the storyline. Please try this for yourself. Perhaps you will see something I never found. August 9, 2014
So far, no good This is a really lame review, since I've only played like 20 minutes of the demo. I've been clicking on this title all day waiting to see a review, but so far, zip. I didn't have a good time during those 20 minutes, and, so far, the little bitty puzzle pieces you collect, while intriguing, don't seem to amount to enough for a collector's edition. With this weekend's sale, was hoping to find a Collector's Edition to buy for my bonus punches, but it seems like this may not be the one. I really don't want to waste any more of my {valuable? haha!} time on this demo so would really like to hear something from the serious reviewers! Found the story stilted, the gameplay stalled. There was little I enjoyed except the promise of a jigsaw puzzle at the end with the collectables. Then again, how many jigsaw puzzle games are there out there? I enjoy them, but they are, to me, supposed to be the icing on the cake, not the be all end all. August 10, 2014
DON'T MESS WITH DAD! Review of game and bonus. Nice love story with plenty to do. You have: * Casual, Advanced and Hard modes of play; * Interactive map; * Voiceovers; * Diary * Find morphing objects to get extra hints; * Find pictures pieces to restore paintings. The graphics are very good - clear and easy on the eye. Sound is very good. The music is lovely and I didn't turn it down at all during the game. The hidden objects games are interactive and very easy. Some are straightforward and others you have to find one item to locate another, etc. These don't take long. There were quite a lot of them, but enjoyable to do. There were also lots of mini-games which again were very easy and we have seen them all before. The usual ones were sliding tiles, finding pairs, buttons where you jump over them until only one left, matching patterns, etc. I'm not sure how many morphing objects you needed to collect, but I found 37. These gave extra hints, but I never needed to use them. I found these only in the main game but not the bonus. Keep an eye out for them - some are easy to see and others can be quite elusive. I enjoyed finding these. There are lots of puzzle pieces to find. When you have found the right amount for each picture, then you can do the puzzle. These are in the game and bonus. The puzzles are not hard to do and don't take long. When you have finished all the puzzles then you can go back and repay any of the mini-games. All up, the game and bonus took me about 5 hours on Hard mode. Its a very easy but nice game to play which doesn't need much brain storming. If it had a Custom mode in which I could turn everything off, I would have been much happier. Definitely recommended for beginners and maybe intermediates. Happy playing. September 4, 2014
71-80 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.