Bookmark

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(727.41 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition 4.5 5 93 93
Better than Average, Worth Checking Out It's been described enough in other reviews. Among HOG's this is a quality game but nothing mind blowing. For me the best parts were the actual HOG scenes, and the mini games. There was a nice mix of regular, matching, progressive, and other types of interactive ones. There were some mini games that I had never seen before, and that was very refreshing. There was a hint/teleport/active zone map. You could also collect hints by finding morphing objects. Because you have such a helpful map, you almost really never need to use the hints. At one point I had over 20 hints saved up, never did use them all. So overall, it doesn't lack much in a better than average HOG. There isn't anything super exciting and different in the way of actual game play and progression. This is definitely exactly what you would expect in a HOG. August 15, 2014
A Very Good Game Game plays quite nicely. The visual and sounds effects are quite good. The storyline is great and the game is generally very easy to navigate with puzzles that provide just the right amount of challenge for those who wish to test their minds a bit. August 11, 2014
Fun to play, but easily forgotten Lovely graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs. Hidden object games had a bit of variety to them, but not very challenging. Included a number of ones where you need to find an object to be able to get the next object - definitely prefer these to the standard ones. Puzzles were also not very challenging, but still had variety. The overall game was quite easy - i never needed either the hint button or the SG. You had morphing objects to collect along the way - but nowhere could i see if i had got them all or not. There was also no achievements to earn. Something i would expect with a CE game. The storyline flowed well, although was the well used 'uniting lovers after death' scenario. Predictable. The game was an okay length. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story, but was not essential to it. Was also slightly on the short side. Due to the easiness of the game, and lack of extras, I would recommend this game but probably lean towards the SE version. August 10, 2014
NICE SCENES WITH GOOD STORY I found this game not ridiculously complicated with a good storyline. Really enjoyed it. August 10, 2014
would have 5 stars if some research done Ths review is based on the demo only The start was poor - cars in England driving on right - repeated in the flashback to the lord's accident. Accents - oh dear - terrible attempt. Scene one Police van with obvious left hand drive- a basic lack of attention to detail! Other than that - spot morphing obects to get extra hints (appears to be one per scene) and collect parts of a painting which when all parts found fits together in a jigsaw and makes a part of a larger painting. Mainly find objects and HO areas with puzzles thrown in for good measure. Plot - disappearing people in eerie castle with ghost-like figures and flaming knights and wolves(??). In the demo version, you have to navigate the castle etc.. and find the locket. This is just part one of many - didn't count how many paintings you have to complete - there were 8 parts in the one painting for the demo. Slightly disappointed at the awful accents and sloppy errors, hence only 4 stars. Not sure whether this is worth the extra for a CE rather than wait for the SE. There just seems to be a bonus game and maybe the morphing objects as extra to the CE as the gallery appears to be integral to the game. August 10, 2014
Nice game! A game by Vendel Games There are 3 levels of difficulties. I dont think I have heard of this game developer before but I like this game because it happens in a castle. I always love games involving castle and medieval stuff. The story is set in England. VO is not bad, there are some surprising moments but not scary. HOGs are of many different variety. Love them. Puzzles are also not that difficult. Bonus contents are the usual variety but it makes more fun by collecting puzzle pieces. I find this game a great change from the usual witches and asylum stories. September 19, 2014
Fun to play This was an entertaining game to play with some good HOS and puzzles. Liked the jigsaws included. August 10, 2014
A cursed castle awaits Yes, it's another cursed castle. However, I didn't mind. The visuals on this game are good and I liked the storyline enough to play the entire demo (which took me about an hour). I play all games casual but I only used the hint button twice. The HO's are a mix of "use this to do that" and "find the object" as well as the "put it back where it belongs". The map allows you to move between locations (which I certainly like). Voice-overs are fine. I'm not much for background music in any of the games so I won't comment on that. I never opened the strategy guide so I'm not sure it's worth purchasing the CE but I might just because I enjoyed it enough to do so. August 10, 2014
Something just a little bit different I am really enjoying this game. The graphics are not the best that I have ever seen, but they are good enough not to detract from the game. The HOPs combine finding objects with puzzles and are highly interactive. There are morphing items which are collected to earn hints. There are no achievements, but it is kind of refreshing to play a game where I don't have to concern myself with what I need to earn next. There are hidden puzzle pieces that will eventually restore a picture. I have only played the game for about an hour, but I think that this one will be very enjoyable. August 10, 2014
An Intriguing Tale Based on the Demo. This is an interesting, if not a new story, about a cursed family. Our story starts with the police investigating strange goings on at Flatsbury Castle, where they find the youngest daughter of Lord Flatsbury to be the only person left in the spooky old house. Something has frightened the child so badly that she won't speak, and so you are called in to help calm the child enough that the police can question her as to what happened to her father and brother, who have disappeared. As you begin your search of the Castle, eerie things happen, such as odd sightings of a burning figure, and a giant demon dog. Writings appear on walls, pledging revenge for some, as yet unknown wrong. The story start to unfold, as you search, and find pages from a book, which tells of an old wrong committed by an ancestor of the present Lord Flatsbury. The game has a nice steady flow to it, and I was able to figure out where I was meant to be going without too much difficulty, and there was plenty to do in each scene. The Hidden Object games in the demo, were of three types: Silhouettes, Placing object where they belong, and interactive list finds, some of which had little puzzles to be solved to gain the object. These were simple puzzles, which they would have to be in order for me to complete them, as I dislike puzzles, and find them irritating, and usually skip them. Even the Puzzles which were part of the main game, were relatively simple, and I managed to muddle my way through them. I cannot comment on the music, as I always turn it off before I start, as I find it distracting and annoying. The graphic were very well done in my opinion, nice and clear, and no eye strain trying to figure out what things are meant to be. By the end of the demo, I was impressed enough to buy this game (the fact that it was during the weekend sale helped too). I may change my opinion of the game once I have played the whole thing, but at this time I thought it was worth a shot. Do I recommend this game? Yes. If you want to wait for next weekend's sale, get it then, but I don't think you'll be too disappointed :-)) August 10, 2014
71-80 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.