Bookmark

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil goddess Hera has frightened the great Cretan bull! The bull is going wild and ruining the roads and many buildings. Help Hercules save the day by taming the great Cretan Bull.

Meet heroes, gods, fight beasts and build Wonders! Collect and solve incredible puzzles. Enjoy colorful comics and Hercules' surprising tricks.

Accompany Hercules in his quest for the Cretan Bull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull 4 5 32 32
A good one! I don't know what it is about this kind of game, that makes it so addictive! I got into this kind of games, playing the My Kingdom For The Princess series, but must admit that the first 12 Labours of Hercules game had slipped my attention. It took no more than two minutes for me to get hooked on this game ... and I just couldn't stop playing. Before I knew it, I had played my way through the entire game and I had fun all the way! And the next day I started all over again ;) The storyline is good, the graphics are good and the sound ... well I don't know about that cause I was listening to music while playing. So, if you're into highly addictive games, this is the one!!! August 6, 2014
Build Your Way Through Thick and Thin with HERCULES! Unfortunately, I do not own the first game in this series but, after playing the demo, I am convinced that was an egregious oversight on my part. LOL I had so much fun and being able to multi-queue activities was a great plus! I even played the demo while playing "tug toy" with my puppy! You just click on what needs to be done and off go your little worker bees. Plus, there are bonuses such as "speed up the workers" and "extra materials" and "get an extra worker". You have to scare away Hera because SHE scares your workers! I had such a great time playing the free demo (and playing with my puppy) that when it blinked out because the free demo was over, I got my personal "wow" factor. Which is "OH NO! NOT YET!". That means, for me, this is a buy for me. I played on relaxed so maybe that's cheating but, whatever LOL. I encourage everyone to try this free demo. Even if you've never played a building game because of the time management feature, try this and play on "relaxed" mode. I can almost guarantee you'll enjoy yourself at least a little. Happy Gaming! July 26, 2014
So fun! This game is really fun, it allows you to queue up jobs so you don't have to wait until the guy is done before you do the next thing, which is nice because it makes it feel more like you can drive the game instead of just being told what to do and when to do it. I love the graphics, and it was challenging but not so hard I couldn't get the hang of it. I thought it was every bit as fun as the first one! August 15, 2014
Herk is back And still a doofus - his guys still do 95% of the work but at least he's out of the hammock. You need to plan some strategy on this but easy for the most part and mini games are fun. August 9, 2014
Steaming hot to match the English summer! I love time management/strategy games and I bought the previous Hercules game (despite giving it an average review by using a free coupon)...and Bingo! It is a bit like going to a junk shop and find a real Faberge jewel amongst the glittering paste jewellery...I just loved it: the expert level was on occasion a tad too challenging and I must say I failed the last hurdle, the bonus level on chapter 4, I had to play it casual in order to get through. Some tricky levels took me a good 5 days to get there eventually on "Expert" level. It was really worth every penny, fun and yet extremely challenging, every single decision or bad timing proving costly on being successful. I just cannot fault it, I absolutely recommend that game! :) July 30, 2014
Hercules, Hercules! You won't be disappointed with this sequel, wow, The Cretan Bull is epic! There are three modes of difficulty to choose from, easy, casual and expert, I actually started out playing this game in casual or normal mode but changed it to expert shortly after for a little less hand holding. Each level has a hidden ancient puzzle piece to discover hidden somewhere on the board but I must admit I kept forgetting to look for it because there is so much to do in each level, but you can always replay the level if you forget. The goal is to receive 3 stars for gold status which will earn you parts towards an ancient marvel, and they aren't stingy with the achievements available either! There are the usual tasks at hand as with all Time Management games, collect resources such as lumber, food and gold and you will need to remove debris from several paths, as well as repair bridges, build boats and switch drawbridges to allow access to other islands. There are bonuses you can earn and use such as temporary servants, Faster workers or more resources, and you want to use these bonuses as soon as they are available especially if you want to see your name on the leaderboard (administrators score are tough to beat) I love the Floating Hera which has to be clicked on to defeat and Cerberus the three headed dog will help if you feed him some scavenged bones. There are ghosts, Minotaurs and even Medusa in this game which is really a cool feature. And of course this game would be nothing if it weren't for Hercules who will pick up those heavy boulders and throw them out of the way, causing the entire board to rumble from his sheer strength, enjoy! July 21, 2014
Very fun game I liked the first one and jumped on the chance to try this one. I wish there were options for game curser, music volume and such. The arrow is so huge and hard to control. It seems to float. The music is manic, but so is the game pace. I tried to just turn it down with my volume knob, but lost the sound for the resources. I am not a fan of the thieves either. I missed almost all of the puzzle pieces because I didn't know I was suppose to collect them. I will buy this game because it is the kind I like to play. I am so tired of all the "find a black cat at dusk in a dark room" games. My eyes can't do those any more. July 21, 2014
Love the Second One I liked this except for the thieves and puzzle pieces. Those thieves take your resources before you can get to them. At times the puzzle pieces you have to find do not reveal them self's until a certain object is removed. I will say it keeps you running. If you like a challenge then this game is for you. July 21, 2014
"Herc" is back with a twist. I liked the first game, and was in fact replaying it when I saw this was TGT...I like that they have added extra twists to the formula, : finding the puzzle bits, being able to replay at different skill levels, etc. Yes, it is a click & go, but you really have to think about what you need & when you need it, to get 3 stars on all levels. I started playing on expert but found I had to go back multiple times at the casual level just to work out my strategy to complete it. Anyone who says it doesn't make you think, is just not trying. Fun game & it is keeping me amused. I do wish though that you could get rid of the annoying "try me" ad for the first game on the map page. I have tried/bought/played & liked the game. Enough already! ;-) July 22, 2014
Solid TM Game I liked the first game in the series, so I bought this one within a few minutes of playing. The thing I liked most is that I could queue up the actions; no annoying waiting around for the workers to finish a task before I can give them them a new one. It was a fun, fast-moving game. A few complaints that made this a four-star game instead of five (I would have given 3.5 if I could have): *Playing on my Mac, there were a few technical glitches. Nothing that prevented me from playing the game, but minor irritations. *There weren't as many variations between levels as there were in the first instalment. *There is a storehouse building introduced in the first few levels and then it wasn't seen again... weird. *Overall, it was too easy. When playing on expert mode, I don't want to play with a tutorial and have hints keep popping up, pointing to what needs to be done next during the whole game. There was only one level where I had to stop and think and really figure out a proper strategy in order to finish. July 23, 2014
11-20 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

Help Hercules tame the great Cretan Bull! Meet heroes, gods, fight beasts and build Wonders!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.