Bookmark

Village Quest

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Come to the aid of a noble but clumsy knight and puzzle through more than 100 fun Match 3 levels as he struggles to turn the kingdom that he won by chance into a flourishing realm. Let yourself be carried away by six incredible power-ups and a ton of funny mini-games!

Make clever use of your resources by building huts, streets, town halls, forges and much, much more for your loyal citizens! What are you waiting for? Find out just how much fun the Middle Ages can be in Village Quest!

  • Build your own kingdom
  • Great heroes and loyal helpers stand by your side
  • Lots of entertaining mini-games
  • Six incredible power-ups
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 87 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Village Quest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Village Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Village Quest 2.9 5 19 19
Village Quest...ionable I liked the actual little mini games between the M3 boards, and the M3 boards weren't bad but there was a lot wrong. Having sampled and purchased some of the M3, the characters were too cartoonish, there was no actual talking (which might have been a good thing), the storyline has been done in other M3, there was not option to play untimed, and the music/sounds were like nails on a chalkboard to me. Not one I want in my collection. July 28, 2014
Just an average match 3 game. Nothing really fascinating or different here. Just another match 3 game. Match 3 or more items to destroy them off the board. The only bonus I saw was a bomb and I don't really know how that was earned. You earn materials by making matches. Enough of each material and you can get blueprints for a building. After you get the blueprints you can then build. Then, on to the next building. Getting blueprints is easy. All you do is play a mini game, which I though was more fun than the match 3 game. There were a variety that I came across during the game play. All fun. All easy. It does seem to take forever to get the resources to build. All in all this would be a great game for a beginner or someone new to this genre of game. Experts or anyone who wants more of a story, faster game play, more bonuses - this game is definitely not for you. I just didn't get my personal "wow" factor so it's not a purchase for me. July 28, 2014
Similar To Cradle Of Rome, But No Wow Factor My absolute favorite Match 3 games are the Cradle of Rome Series hands down. This game has almost identical features as the original COR game but the graphics aren't very good, the levels don't progress fast enough and there just isn't much difference from level to level and the game becomes monotonous. The goal is to collect resources in each level to be able to build your city. You need to make matches on the yellow cells to turn all cells black, some tiles are covered in chains, or double chains, some are blocked etc. and you will need to make matches until the cells are unlocked. There are cyan crystals on some of the cells that must be matched with cyan cells first before making the final match of a resource. Once you have enough resources to purchase the blueprints for a building, you will have to solve a very basic puzzle such as swapping puzzle tiles or matching identical pictures, then you can build that building which will give you another type of resource to match. This isn't a bad M3 game, it's just not epic, enjoy! July 30, 2014
Nicely made, but boring This is a very nicely made game -- crisp action, good graphics, colorful, good sized board with easily differentiated symbols. I played the full hour demo. While there is a timer, it was ridiculously slow. Evidently you're supposed to use up the time by mindlessly matching symbols to eventually buy buildings and power ups. Since I didn't do that, I didn't see a power up until the demo was almost over. I did build 4 buildings, after getting blueprints by solving very simple puzzles. There is nothing different or engaging here and I would not recommend. There are far better similar games out there. I do hope this dev tries again with a more consistently challenging game. July 28, 2014
Not fun! Sorry, but this is a total drag...literally. The cursor lag is very frustrating and the matches are made so slowly, that the whole thing has a dragging feel to it. It is somewhat timed, although I did not play to the end of the demo, so I do not know if it gets more challenging, but at the beginning the timer allows for a ton of time. However, if it does get more rushed, the slow movement of the pieces will definitely affect the play. The graphics are cute and bright, and the dialogue is fairly cute, with your helper making a few wisecracks now and then. The mini games to get the blueprints for the buildings are either ridiculously easy or seemingly impossible (such as the sliding puzzle thing...couldn't get it to work)...so I don't know what's going on there. There didn't seem to be any difference between levels at the beginning. There are chains and rocks and double coloured squares; the same as in most M3 games....nothing new. And I couldn't seem to find a way to turn off the tutorial, which is also annoying. Overall, I can't see playing this game for very long, as it becomes monotonous fairly quickly, but as usual give it a try, you might be able to overlook the draginess of it. July 28, 2014
Boring No challenge at all. I sure would like to see a new match 3 like the original Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Persia. July 28, 2014
what power ups yes I have played several levels now I did get a hammer for a few levels but than that stopped and no more power ups once in a while I got a bomb but that's only when you match 5 and you know how often that happens so again where are the power ups July 29, 2014
A Poor Imitation of a Match 3/Builder Game Although I generally like match 3 type games, everything about Village Quest screams low budget game. I have no idea where this game came from or how long it?s been sitting on a shelf in someone?s garage but I have certainly seen far better match 3 games. There are very few options in the game so what you see is what you get. The game opened with wood side panels around a smaller playing field. The graphics are flat and nothing special. Okay, so I can deal with not having widescreen but one thing I certainly dislike is playing a game with a timer no matter how slow it may be. Again no option, so we are stuck with the timer like it or not. The only sounds in the game are the music and effects and quite frankly, after about 10 minutes the music drove me crazy so I had to mute it as much as possible. There is no narration of the story ? again, low budget game. The game is basically a match 3 game with a builder component. We make match after interminable match to earn resources to build on the land that we won in a tournament. The issue with the builder component is that until we open the blueprint we have no idea how many resources are required to purchase an item. Once we open the blueprint, which is accomplished by completing a very simple puzzle, then we can buy something. That?s it ? then we play many more match 3 rounds until we can buy the next item. It would have been far more fun had we had the option to choose what to buy and if we could buy more than one of a certain item. IMHO, the game falls flat on the builder side. After about 30 minutes of gameplay, the match 3 graphics became very hard on my eyes and I felt like the small squares were blending together. I guess it might be because the play area is small and, as a result, the squares with the items seem right on top of each other. I think that if this developer hopes to make it in today?s world, they will need to get with the program and offer widescreen programming. For me the game was a bust and a no go. However, if you are desperate to get rid of a PCC on a ?Bonus Punch Monday?, then I would recommend you at least try the game. You might like it! July 28, 2014
Nothing special Given how fast the difficulty increases, it is disappointing that there is no relaxed mode. Other than that, it is just a rehash of so many other games of this type. If I could I would get my money back in a hurry. August 13, 2014
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Village Quest

Medieval Match 3 fun! Solve puzzles and build your own kingdom by cleverly using resources.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.