Bookmark

Northern Tale 4

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ragnar's kingdom is in danger again! A huge army of black knights, witches and giants approaches his lands corrupting everything in its path. Ragnar calls his friends to arms and moves out to fight the evil to end this struggle once and for all.

The 4th installment of your favorite resource-management series awaits! Fight evil to restore peace to Ragnar's kingdom!

  • New fascinating locations to explore!
  • Control 3 different characters
  • Fun Time Management gameplay!
  • Utilize special skills and abilities
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 742 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northern Tale 4

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northern Tale 4 4.7 5 44 44
Another great tale I've really enjoyed 1 - 3 in the series and this one doesn't disappoint. Ragnar is older now but still has an adventurous spirit. This game is similar to the other 3 games in the series. Gather resources, build buildings, banish evil nasties, etc. There are also a few differences. Some resources need to be reduced then removed so you can get more resources from a gold heap or a wood heap. There are apple trees to pick food from. Has lovely visuals with the levels going from an underwater area to paths in trees and the like. I enjoy clicking on some of the little critters to see their reaction (the starfish are cute and had me :# ing). I was glad to purchase this game on its release. Though I was a bit concerned about the 513mb download #I'm on prepaid internet). However this game is just as enjoyable as the others with just the right amount of challenge in getting 3 stars on the levels. July 31, 2014
Northern Tales 4 An Exceptional Time Management Game Northern Tale is an exciting time management game that is so addictive, fun and quick paced. So much to do, finding food, chopping wood, upgrading buildings, banishing evil and recusing some interesting characters. I wish I had half the energy these little Vikings display. I especially like the relaxed mode so I can just enjoy the scenery, characters and fun of the game. For those who like to challenge themselves against the clock, you won?t be disappointed. The graphics are exceptional with rich bold colors in each scene. As tasks are completed, an explosion of color blooms erasing evil power and drabness of the ashen land leaving behind a beautiful peaceful forest. One of my favorite time management games. I am sure to be playing this over and over. Thank you Big Fish for giving your customers exciting, challenging, fun to play games like the Northern Tales series July 30, 2014
TO ME THE BEST OF THE FOUR!! This is so fun and not even done with it yet. Definitely different than the others with the scenes; some levels almost fairy/fantasy and other levels underwater which I just love. Poor Ragnar is getting up there but still going strong. This is done a bit different at the beginning so pay attention to the hints (and for fun click on the starfish). August 4, 2014
Time management game Another great game from Big Fish August 2, 2014
They've Done It Again! One of my favorite series of all time! There are some new scenes (like an underwater world) but it's still the same great game. You really have to think ahead to get gold on some of these levels, and I love that! Hours of gameplay guaranteed. Keep up the great work! July 31, 2014
SO BEAUTIFUL ! AN ABSOLUTE JOY ! THANKYOU Was excited to see these guys back -but WOW I wasn't expecting to be blown away. MOST OF THE LITTLE ANIMALS REACT WHEN YOU CLICK ON THEM ! Even the tiny little crabs clap you at the end. The starfish squiggle. Cows moo, Love the smoke coming out of the chimneys, the little lights are on. Love Gillman (genius idea) riding on his sting ray. The little bunnies, hedgehogs, penguins and frogs. The bubbles, they are even streaming from the back of moving characters. Loved the amazing colours of the trees, coral and weeds. The little anchor chains. OH and the catfish just GORGEOUS and the giant octopus- I could go on and on. It is such a classy game. Such a lot of thought, effort and care put into it. Oh and thank you for liking dragons. I like dragons. August 2, 2014
the BEST! I have all the Northern Tale games and love them, but this is by far the very best! it truly is amazing!!! August 2, 2014
Awesome game as always! Well, this just continues the amazing series with this new addition. Since the first game, I've been hooked! Have fun! July 30, 2014
Best of the Series! I absolutely love this series, and I truly think this is the best of all. They just continue to surprise! I like this the best because it's HARD. The hardest, by far. You really have to think. It's so challenging. So, lots and lots and lots of challenging game play! At the same time, they have added some fantastic new graphics, while keeping the same format. The underwater scenes are fabulous! Well done! Five Full Stars! August 6, 2014
The best in the series so far, just pure bliss! I am totally hooked and biased on that kind of time management games, this sequel is just brilliant! Finished it today, I loved the introduction of underwater scenes, the graphics are just delightful, bright, cheerful, crisp and endearing. The action pace is just perfect some levels are very easy , some are outrageously challenging...loved that! You just have yo try again and again until you achieve the perfect combo of workers vs resources to achieve the goals. I enjoyed the presence of "secret achievements". Definitely in my top 4 Time Management games on BF along with Adelantado (the full trilogy), Royal envoy (all of them) , and Garden Inc (both of them). I warmly recommend Northern Tale 4 if you are intermediate or expert in time management skills because to enjoy the full experience it is much better to play it with a timer :) August 5, 2014
11-20 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale 4

Unravel the web of intrigues against the Vikings and bring peace to their lands!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.