Bookmark

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Evergreen Heights, 1935. The city is in the grip of its biggest crime wave since...well, the last one.

As bungling detective Max Stone, explore a criminal underworld teeming with mobsters, criminals, crooks, thugs, thieves, bankers and lawyers, and more puns than you ever thought possible. Meet crazy characters and enjoy a captivating story mode with slapstick dialogue.

Do you have the grit to hunt down and take down Jimmy Menendez and his boys, in Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun?

  • Collect over 30 items
  • Also includes Challenge and Five Peaks modes
  • Visit 100+ locations!
  • Compete and collect 25+ trophies!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 86 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun 4.5 5 24 24
Fun cards,Great voice and storyline with humor The first 3 minutes of demo I knew I would buy the game. If you want a card game with a sense of humor, great voice, interesting storyline I highly suggest you buy this game. I have just given my opinion this is not really a review I will let others expound on the game content. The graphics are not impressive but I overlooked that because of the content, and usually if graphics are not eye candy I don't buy the game. August 6, 2014
FUN FUN FUN I waited a long time for a Solitaire game. This was worth the wait. I wish there was more. August 8, 2014
Best Yet !! I bought the first Crime Story Solitaire which is a good game. When I saw this one the other day I read the reviews, skipped the trial and bought it because the reviewers are doing a great job of selling it and now I want to do so too. I have had No tec issues at all; my only problem was trying to figure out how to get the face down cards (forensics at Police station) to flip. I decided to try the forum and am so glad I did! Within 24 hours I had the answer I needed from another player and it's been smooth sailing since. ( I highly recommend using the forum before giving up in frustration on Any game.) This game is the very best Solitaire version I've ever played; I love Heroes of Solitairia , but this one really captures such a sense of Fun! The dialogue is really good. The voices are perfect for the characters, well done and just plain funny.. Lots of silly puns and attitude that fit the 30s decade well. Even when you think a line is cheesy, it's still funny and keeps everything lively with well thought out dialogue. Congrats Devs, This one is a Hit! Keep this going, I'd love to see another chapter in this series. The game flows nicely with all kinds of added elements such as clues, things to buy to help your game, Tons of places to investigate, people to find, and one of the better aspects is you don't have to run back to Police headquarters after every hand. Much MUCH more fun than the first Crime Solitaire. 5 stars all the way! August 7, 2014
Fantastic Solitaire With a Sense Of Humor! I could play solitaire all day, and this game has a few choices, Story Mode, challenge and TriPeaks and you can choose Normal or Tricky difficulty modes for each game. The Story Mode is a story about a Private Detective and it allows you to choose different locations to visit, the challenge mode is the same game without a story and the TriPeaks is timed as well. The object of the game is to remove all of the cards on the board by making matches with the deck either one higher or one lower, as you strive for long combinations. You can purchase items in the shop, Wild Cards, and Bullets with specific suits on them from the face cards, Ace King, Queen, Jack, to the numbers 1-10, and you can unlock new card suits as well. Good game but addictive, enjoy! August 4, 2014
Money Well Spent This was good fun. Obviously you would need to be a fan of Solitaire type games to get the most out of it. I notice some reviewers compare it unfavorably with "Fairway" .... but I've got them both, and I think Crime Solitaire stacks up OK against it. I just liked the humor ... and the game is winnable if you buy the "ammunition." September 2, 2014
Excellent. Finally, Good writing and a cool story. I laughed all the way through this. The voice acting was great, the metaphors were straight out of a 1930's crime novel with a witty twist. I knew who did it - after all, I've read enough Phillip Marlow - but it was a fun ride. The shop interface was a little clumsy for me but I rate this 5 stars. I wish this amount of thought were put into all games. Proof that it isn't graphics alone that makes a good game - you have to have a coherent and fun story and involved characters, even if they aren't based in reality. I gave it 5 stars for visual/sound quality even though it was cartoony, because I loved the voice acting. The milliner cracked me up. . September 16, 2014
Entertaining and cute! I never play the card games but was bored and thought I'd do the Demo. The story is really entertaining and the characters are very imaginative, even the lingo they use is enjoyable. If I get bored again, I may just decide to get this one as I would love to follow the story to the end. Is the detective going to get his man? Is there going to be a bank heist? Inquiring minds want to know! August 4, 2014
What a fun little game. The solitaire levels were quite challenging and, in story mode, sometimes getting 100% to receive an item was really hard for me, but I stuck at it and got a real sense of achievement. I loved the humour; it reminded me of 'Police Squad' with the Philip Marlow style voice over. I especially loved it when the voice gave a different chapter name to the screen! As I just bumbled through, I will leave it to others to detail the gameplay etc! You may think this could be dull, but I recommend you give it a try. August 4, 2014
WHO DONE IT??.......hummmm This Card GAME is a HOOT! I first opened my BFG Home Page and thought OH! NO! NOW, I am so HAPPY I tried the Demo Please try you maybe Happy you did! I love Who Done IT movies, books and games. I have been laughing for the last 20 min. of said game LOVE the choice that we are offered and just NOT the average card game GOING now to SEE WHO DONE IT! Dick Tracy, Columbo, Mark Solan, (sp?) LOVERS will BE HAPPY BYE August 4, 2014
Crime? Not this game I was originally drawn to this game by the whole 'detective aspect'. I was not disappointed. The storyline is exceptional. The music and voices are very 'detective-like' and often humorous. I enjoyed the storyline and simplicity of playing - it's pretty self-explanatory. My only real complaints are these - 1) While the 'locations' have pretty decent graphics, I found the 'cartoonish' character graphics unappealing. 2) In order to complete levels, you often have to use ammunition or wild cards, which gets old. But to the games credit, if you choose not to go that route, you can always 'skip over' a level after 3 failed attempts. Earning cash is pretty easy to do, so buying ammo & wild cards for the game is not an issue - it's the frequency needed that annoys me. September 4, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

Play as a bungling detective Max Stone, who takes on Evergreen Heights' criminal underworld and hunt down Jimmy Menendez and his gang!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.