Bookmark

PuppetShow: Lightning Strikes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(871.38 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From ERS Game Studios, creators of the beloved PuppetShow series!

You have been called to Paris to investigate a string of mysterious abductions. Several women vanished recently after being struck by mysterious lightning bolts. What's more, it appears the women are being turned into... puppets! But just who is behind the crimes, what do they want, and how does it all work? To find out, you'll need to explore the streets of Paris, solving tricky puzzles and uncovering hidden clues. Just remember to keep your wits about you... Not everything is as it seems in this thrilling Hidden Objects Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Collectible coins and landmark restoration mini-game
  • Bonus chapter featuring a thrilling epilogue!
  • Replay mini-games, hidden object puzzles, and videos
  • Concept Art, Wallpapers, Screensavers and Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 972 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
PuppetShow: Lightning Strikes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Lightning Strikes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Lightning Strikes Collector's Edition 3.2 5 110 110
The bestest game of the Puppetshow series. Absolutely brilliant the Puppetshow series just gets better and better. The Storyline was really good. Star quality for both visual and sound. The hidden object games were fab not too long winded. 5 Stars from me. Can't wait for the next one! August 23, 2014
Very nice graphic game! Really fun game and terrific graphics and design. I played the demo through and thought it was very good. Not sure if I'll buy it, but would be tempted. I'm pretty particular about the games I buy---This one just might be one of those. August 29, 2014
game greattt love itt i recomendedbecause is acool game and scary at the same time August 25, 2014
Another Puppetville Offering Based on the demo, this is an intriguing game with a rambling story line. If you like fairies and flowers, don't buy this one, it has dark intrigue, and will satisfy any Luddites (look it up) August 21, 2014
WOW!!! This game is wonderful. I have the series and this just tops them all off as close to perfect. The hidden object games are different and intriguing, with twists and turns all over the place. There are things like the piggy bank which, if I hadn't hit one by mistake, may have not been discovered. This isn't a difficult game which I appreciate. The story line is interesting. All in all I love it and highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Doesn't get any better... This game is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! August 26, 2014
It just keeps getting better ERS games never disappoint. Puppet show - Lightening Strikes is another great example of their work. After playing the whole series, I describe it as being another thick layer of frosting on an already fantastic cake. August 26, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... Really Enjoyed The Game & The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Follow On ... Good Value On A Special Deal ... A Few Typo's, Etc, In Some Of The Written Dialogue & Jumbled Sentences ... This Doesn't Spoil The Game Too Much, Just Lacks A Bit Of Polish Here & There ... August 24, 2014
Erie, Scary, Unusual Hidden Object Game Not your usual Hidden Object game. Are you up for it! August 21, 2014
Lightning Almost Struck Home Here. I Liked It A Lot! GAME AND BONUS I can't really say much about the previous PuppetShow games, because I only tried one which I gave up on when dolls' heads ran amok on mechanical spider limbs when I was extremely arachnophobic and scared of 'Chucky' at the time. I decided to be brave and bought this sight unseen and I'm not sorry I did. I really enjoyed it. I thought the graphics were great, the voiceovers always well done by ERS (even if there's no lip movement) and a fairly good story, well wound up in the main game. ERS seem to have listened to most gamers who have fallen out of love with animal helpers, fairytales and cuteness and instead created somewhat of a Steampunk game. The 30 achievements are divided into 3 groups of 10 each. The first page is self-explanatory, the second page you can guess at as you are playing the game and the third are secret achievements. I quite like that angle. HOS were either lists or silhouettes, both with interactions. None of the HOS or puzzles were particularly difficult. The 42 piggy bank collectibles are easy to spot and both they and achievements carry over into the bonus which, as usual, is related but separate to a good main ending. The coins you earn from your piggies are used to restore two well known landmarks to their former glory, and you can have some extra fun with the second landmark! Apart from the usual wallpapers etc, there's not much more than stated above to the CE. You can replay HOS or Puzzles, but there are no extra stars to gain and there is no alternative play to HOS scenes throughout. This is not a terribly long game. I finished the main one in just over 4 hours and the bonus in less than 1 hour, but I found it a lot of fun along the way. And I'll leave gamers who've played the whole lot through to the very end to decide if there'll be another PuppetShow. August 21, 2014
21-30 of 110 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Lightning Strikes Collector's Edition

The women of Paris are being turned into puppets! Can you find out who's pulling the strings?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.