Bookmark

Around the World in 80 Days

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You only have 80 days to circumnavigate the globe. Think that sounds easy? Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air together with the English daredevil Phileas Fogg and his loyal French servant Passepourtout. Use the unique chance to visit four continents and complete the inconceivable journey in this outstanding puzzler based on the classic adventure novel by Jules Verne.

  • Outstanding storyline!
  • Marvelous adaptation.
  • Bonus animated screensaver!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Around the World in 80 Days

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Around the World in 80 Days

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Around the World in 80 Days 4.3 5 39 39
Totally Consuming game I am on journey 30 I have 15million points and I have 102 lives still left.. It just gets harder and harder. It is totally consuming. You start a new journey and you just have to keep going until you reach day 81 which is a bugger. Please can anyone tell me is there a game which is similar to this one. I need a change. February 1, 2014
Worth the time to write a review I have never submitted a review for any of my games.... But this one deserves a five star rating. Great level by level rising challenge and fun in strategic way. I have an issue with most match games due to the graphics and colors. This game does not give me a problem whatsoever, It is not overly bright and doesnt use gimicky sound, color and lightening strikes.that overwhelm me on other games. December 16, 2013
fun adventure game fun adventure game, good for stress, November 28, 2013
My Most Favorite thus far I'm 58 years old and couldn't wait to get home from work each day to play this game. Once I hit England, I was actually addicted to this game. Love it. August 15, 2013
A Relaxing Match 3 game! If you are looking for a relaxing, "kill-some-time" Match 3 game, then this is for you! The only con I have with it is that the levels are short, but there are 80 of them, and so the game lasts a good long time. You travel through all 80 days collecting parts for various items that you need to complete your trip. The game runs great on my older model IBM ThinkPad, so I'm sure it will be fine on most computers. Enjoy! November 29, 2011
Take the journey! This is an older Match 3, but it still holds its own. The graphics are quite nice, and the story of Phileas Fogg and his man servant Passepartout holds to the story well enough. This is assuredly more a thinky than clicky Match 3. This game does not allow turns while cascading matches complete, but it is best to take the time to plan your next move anyway. There is a timer, and you will lose a life for not finishing a board, but it is very generous until you get through at least 2/3s of the game. By the time it gets really tough -- and it does -- you will have enough lives to complete the game. Power ups do not carry over from board to board. Rather your one power up increases in strength from hammer to super bomb as you make matches. Each chapter consists of collecting 10 artifacts which are broken to pieces on the board. The pieces must be worked down and off the board as you play. After you collect all ten artifacts, there is a bonus round to collect the country's stamp. You can continue traveling endlessly around the world. Each 80 day journey will get a bit more challenging. I haven't played it in a while, but opened it just now to see if it still played. I was on day 77, journey eight, so you mustn't let the game defeat you. There are only a few boards that will beat you on the first try. For others there is a definite strategy -- figuring that out, using your power ups, and working the matches is very much part of the enjoyment of this game. If you are on a Mac, I would suggest not installing the screensaver -- I think the last apple animal it got along with was the tiger. January 13, 2012
It only looks simple... Pros: "puzzle" concept, good storyline, soundtrack, and backgrounds, can be played forever Cons: timed only, gets very difficult, slower play action Around the World in 80 days isn't your run of the mill M3. Although the game at first glance appears to just be a swap M3, the goal of most of the boards is to obtain all the fragments of an object by making them reach the bottom of the board (by using swap M3 moves of the colored tiles). The 81 levels start out very easy, but by the halfway point players will really have to think it out in order to clear the obstacles and/or manipulate the fragments carefully to solve the boards. A hammer powerup charges up for M4s and can be upgraded to other types of powerups with increased matches. Using the powerups wisely is also an essential part of the strategy in the later portions of the game. At the end of each stage, there is one board which is played in the more traditional M3 vein of clearing all the spaces. The storyline is very well done and is displayed in cutscenes and journal pages in between boards, with clicking to advance the text dialogues. There are interesting little tidbits thrown in, such as the clock in the main screen displaying the actual time, and fun facts about the objects being collected in the boards. The game backgrounds are visually appealing, and the soundtrack soothing with appropriate changes through different world regions. Only the colored tiles in the boards appear somewhat uninspired. It's timed only, and gave me a run for my money on several of the later boards...not many M3s make me run out of time that often! Players must also wait for the tiles to stop falling before they can make another move, which I normally don't mind, but the refilling action is a bit on the slow side here. Once the 81 boards are completed, the story ends, but the game starts over on another iteration of the journey and the whole thing can be repeated indefinitely. I've only gotten all the way through once as of this writing, but it's my understanding that the obstacles continue to get more cunning with higher repeats. I recommend this game, but only if you like challenging puzzle solving. April 29, 2012
A Bit of a Challenge The challenge comes during the later levels. In fact, the last level had me in tears of frustration -laughs-. Inspired by the novel of the same name so the storyline is a bit predictable but doesn't stop the game play from being enjoyable. January 22, 2012
Too bad it has a timer I played the trial and read the reviews which all liked it. Guess I am the only one that cannot beat the clock. I knew it had the timer but on the trial I got through them. After you get so far in the game it gets really hard and I could not finish it and lost my lives. I would love to be able to play the game all the way through but with the timer I can't. I wish BF would get in touch with the developers and have them put in the timer and relax mode. Theres a lot of us people out here (elderly) that don't think as fast or move the mouse as fast as the younger ones. So if you can't beat the clock, don't buy it. April 21, 2012
I finished Journey 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a great match 3 game with puzzle pieces to drop to the bottom to complete the levels, of which there are 81 in the main game. It also has a timer. Ugh! This was a STRUGGLE but the game was compelling and after several strenuous and stressful tries (plus some help from Playrix) I was able to complete the game. Actually, Journey 1, because when you finish the game offers the option of additional journeys with "increasing difficulty." This was hard enough on the first journey. But I'm going to recommend the game for those of you who don't mind timers and can work quickly. The story is a really fun adaptation of the novel. So enjoy if you enjoy a timed game. October 29, 2013
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Around the World in 80 Days

Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.