Bookmark

Around the World in 80 Days

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You only have 80 days to circumnavigate the globe. Think that sounds easy? Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air together with the English daredevil Phileas Fogg and his loyal French servant Passepourtout. Use the unique chance to visit four continents and complete the inconceivable journey in this outstanding puzzler based on the classic adventure novel by Jules Verne.

  • Outstanding storyline!
  • Marvelous adaptation.
  • Bonus animated screensaver!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Around the World in 80 Days

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Around the World in 80 Days

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Around the World in 80 Days 4.2 5 44 44
Too bad it has a timer I played the trial and read the reviews which all liked it. Guess I am the only one that cannot beat the clock. I knew it had the timer but on the trial I got through them. After you get so far in the game it gets really hard and I could not finish it and lost my lives. I would love to be able to play the game all the way through but with the timer I can't. I wish BF would get in touch with the developers and have them put in the timer and relax mode. Theres a lot of us people out here (elderly) that don't think as fast or move the mouse as fast as the younger ones. So if you can't beat the clock, don't buy it. April 21, 2012
I finished Journey 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a great match 3 game with puzzle pieces to drop to the bottom to complete the levels, of which there are 81 in the main game. It also has a timer. Ugh! This was a STRUGGLE but the game was compelling and after several strenuous and stressful tries (plus some help from Playrix) I was able to complete the game. Actually, Journey 1, because when you finish the game offers the option of additional journeys with "increasing difficulty." This was hard enough on the first journey. But I'm going to recommend the game for those of you who don't mind timers and can work quickly. The story is a really fun adaptation of the novel. So enjoy if you enjoy a timed game. October 29, 2013
A charming little Playrix game This game has all the things which usually annoy me in a match 3: the whole game consists of dropping objects off the game board, you have to wait while tiles finish cascading before you can make another move, and the game board is not very big. But Playrix have overcome my prejudices. All their games are visually delightful and usually just about my level of difficulty - their Fishdom and Gardenscapes series have long been some of my all time favourites, so thanks again Playrix and Big Fish! July 20, 2013
fun for awhile then you feel like an idiot When you start out, this game is absolutely fun. Great graphics, nice story line and fun match-3 dropping elements to bottom of board collecting items to progress in your journey. When you get totally immersed into the game half-way through, specifically China, it just is downright too hard. You have no other option to complete the game, so you just try over and over and over again getting the same results. My definition of an idiot. Maybe some have succeeded, and if you think you can be one of them, go for it. But be warned it is not easy with that timer ticking AND scarce power ups. I only recommend it to an expert M3 player. March 11, 2014
An very frustrating game I really liked this game in the beginning. However for the last 4 days of the 80-day trip, it was impossible to finish. The difficulty is that the blocks can't be moved while other blocks are falling and the game is making its ambient noise, mostly whooshing. Consequently, you sit there watching and waiting while the clock is ticking. I tried five times to get to the end from day 76. After losing all my lives several times and having to repeat the whole section again (about 8 days not just the one day), I finally dumped the game. February 19, 2014
Ok game If your looking for a nice relax, somewhat challenging game, this is the game for you. I didn't like the fact that I couldn't blow up the rocks, but over all an OK game. March 29, 2012
FUN, CHALLENGING, FRUSTRATING ALL AT ONCE I don't know why, but I keep coming back to this game. I have played it many times and still find it challenging, addictive, fun and frustrating - all at once! There is a fair bit of reading to do during the travels of Phileas Fogg and his companions, but you can skip if you want. I read everything the first time round, but after that I skipped so I could just get on and play the boards. It starts off relatively easy until you get to China and then it gets challenging. I lost quite a few lives in that country the first time round. At the end of each round you play for a stamp to prove that you had been to that particular country when you eventually get back to England. At the end of each round you get tips on how to play better. That will come in handy for anyone new playing the game. I liked that the clock shows the actual time in the country you live in (e.g. New Zealand). Quite cool. The graphics are very good. The boards are large and crystal clear so you can see where things are and what you need to do. I liked that. The music is apt for each country you go to. So for instance if you are in China, then you get to hear Chinese music, etc. So, if you want to play a game that has nice characters, good graphics and music, and you are in the mood for a challenge, then this game is perfect. So that's the reason why I keep coming back to it. This game has some special qualities. Overall, definitely recommended. July 10, 2014
Too many around A lot of talking and clicking around, playing little. July 4, 2014
This game is not fun Game is fun only for those who love to be challenged and still lose. It is not a game for relaxation or for a sense of accomplishment. It is timed so by the time you get through all of the barriers and almost winning you run out of time and lose a life. After you go through your lives you lose Everything you accomplished just to start all over again. Also, to get tips on how to beat some of the days you have to research. Just a frustrating game. I wished I would have passed on this one. June 21, 2013
HATE THIS GAME I am an excellent match 3 game player but what made me hate this game is the fact that if you don't get an artifact on one of the levels it doesn't allow you to restart just the level with that one particular artifact but makes you restart the entire country. Also some of the pieces are placed on the board with no way to work them out and even with the bomb being active you can not blow the artifact piece out of the corner or so on. I wish I had not bought this game!!!!! March 23, 2013
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Around the World in 80 Days

Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.