Bookmark

Around the World in 80 Days

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You only have 80 days to circumnavigate the globe. Think that sounds easy? Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air together with the English daredevil Phileas Fogg and his loyal French servant Passepourtout. Use the unique chance to visit four continents and complete the inconceivable journey in this outstanding puzzler based on the classic adventure novel by Jules Verne.

  • Outstanding storyline!
  • Marvelous adaptation.
  • Bonus animated screensaver!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Around the World in 80 Days

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Around the World in 80 Days

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Around the World in 80 Days 4.2 5 51 51
Ok game If your looking for a nice relax, somewhat challenging game, this is the game for you. I didn't like the fact that I couldn't blow up the rocks, but over all an OK game. March 29, 2012
FUN, CHALLENGING, FRUSTRATING ALL AT ONCE I don't know why, but I keep coming back to this game. I have played it many times and still find it challenging, addictive, fun and frustrating - all at once! There is a fair bit of reading to do during the travels of Phileas Fogg and his companions, but you can skip if you want. I read everything the first time round, but after that I skipped so I could just get on and play the boards. It starts off relatively easy until you get to China and then it gets challenging. I lost quite a few lives in that country the first time round. At the end of each round you play for a stamp to prove that you had been to that particular country when you eventually get back to England. At the end of each round you get tips on how to play better. That will come in handy for anyone new playing the game. I liked that the clock shows the actual time in the country you live in (e.g. New Zealand). Quite cool. The graphics are very good. The boards are large and crystal clear so you can see where things are and what you need to do. I liked that. The music is apt for each country you go to. So for instance if you are in China, then you get to hear Chinese music, etc. So, if you want to play a game that has nice characters, good graphics and music, and you are in the mood for a challenge, then this game is perfect. So that's the reason why I keep coming back to it. This game has some special qualities. Overall, definitely recommended. July 10, 2014
Too many around A lot of talking and clicking around, playing little. July 4, 2014
This game is not fun Game is fun only for those who love to be challenged and still lose. It is not a game for relaxation or for a sense of accomplishment. It is timed so by the time you get through all of the barriers and almost winning you run out of time and lose a life. After you go through your lives you lose Everything you accomplished just to start all over again. Also, to get tips on how to beat some of the days you have to research. Just a frustrating game. I wished I would have passed on this one. June 21, 2013
HATE THIS GAME I am an excellent match 3 game player but what made me hate this game is the fact that if you don't get an artifact on one of the levels it doesn't allow you to restart just the level with that one particular artifact but makes you restart the entire country. Also some of the pieces are placed on the board with no way to work them out and even with the bomb being active you can not blow the artifact piece out of the corner or so on. I wish I had not bought this game!!!!! March 23, 2013
Rename this to "Partway Around the World then Get Scammed Outta your Game Money" Okay I am mad now....HOW can you plunk a solid stone wall at the bottom of a Match 3 game and then NOT ONE of the four power-ups works to destroy it? Huh? Not even the bomb? Huh? Do developers think this is fun for a gamer? Wrongo! I am commenting mainly on Level 49 in China: Before that, the game was exciting and fun, even challenging but still do-able. But Level 49 had all the needed components stacked into a 1-tile-width passageway with an unbreakable wall at bottom. WHAT? Yes, I could have worked each separate artifact tile waaaaaay around the wall match by match [when 1 finally came along] but it would have taken forev even if you could switch to untimed mode though there wasn't one. Grrr. This was a great waste of my time to stop mid-game but even worse, what a great waste of the other talents that created this game: wonderful graphics, music and different scenes. Tbh, I really loved playing until China was reached but then the challenges were like omg ridiculous. BAH! April 1, 2014
Too hard. Not enough lives. Many of the levels are just too hard. Makes the game stressful instead of enjoyable, which is what it should be to me. August 8, 2014
It looked great! At first... The game is great! But there are some very annoying things. First: You have lives, which you loose when you do not complete a level. When you lost all lives, you have to start over at that level from the begin, even when you only had one level to play to complete it all. Second: Some levels are impossible to finish in the short amount of time you get. For example all the levels when you finally reach England. You have enough of it so you uninstall the game before you played it through all the way. Third: Music is awful when you heard it again and again and again. September 10, 2014
Levels get increasingly too difficult After having to [play some levels countless times I sadly have to say enough is enough....I like a challenging game but this is ridiculous !!! don't waste you time or money July 23, 2014
Stupid Game Maybe it's just me, but there were so many times I simply did not know what to do. There is no adequate hint for when the player is completely perplexed. For example, I am stuck in the jungle on an elephant trying to get to Calcutta. If I follow the arrow to the right (according to the map), I end up in a dead-end. If I take the arrow to the left, it takes me back to the village where I started. Stupid, stupid, stupid. When I ask for a clue, it tells me that I need to buy a new means of transportation. I just bought a stupid elephant that I thought was my new means of transportation! I'm not the sharpest pencil in the box, but a game that takes a player around in circles and does not explain what he needs to do is a total waste of time and money. August 19, 2012
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Around the World in 80 Days

Travel back in time to the late 19th century and get ready for spectacular adventures on land, sea and air.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.