Bookmark

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti is a unique adventure game containing a perfect balance of mind-bending puzzles and classic Hidden Object game play. Mainly set in Egypt of the 1930's, Curse of the Pharaoh provides a compelling ancient Egypt themed experience which combines exciting storytelling and incredibly addictive game play. Mini-games deepen the adventure while point-and-click puzzles raise the excitement.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti 3.1 5 25 25
Great hidden object och puzzelgame. I like the egyptian thema and feel the wings of history. July 7, 2012
Wow.... REALLY SHORT GAME! I was more than half done after playing the one hour trial! Had it not been so short, I would have given it an additional star, but I want a little more bang for my buck than what this game gives.... Other than how brief the game is, I enjoyed it. As stated by others.... more "find the differences" than "hidden object.... although you do have items to find and ridiculously simple mini-games... The games you can purchase with your coins can be played over and over again -- but there are only four of them -- one memory (repeat the actions); one "whack-a-mole" type game; one "push all the buttons" by figuring out how one interacts with the others; and another "concentration" type memory game (find the matches).... So they're not really games you'll play a lot. You don't get much for your money here. If this is a trilogy, seems like they should have combined all three into one game to give it the average game play time.... Can only recommend this game on sale and it's still too short even for that price! June 28, 2012
Time Passer As for recommending... your choice since I'm in two minds about it. One of the annoying things was the black jackal popping up in various areas in game play with very little time to click on it because you're too busy searching for the hidden objects. Been a long time since I played this game so I can't remember much about it any more but I do remember thinking it's okay, not great. January 23, 2012
Why Do I Need The Hint Button? Personally, I like "find the differences" games and this one was fun but very short. I probably could have finished it in the one hour trail without buying it. What I really hated about this game is that the "hint" flashes begin almost immediately without giving the player any real time to find the differences. There was absolutely no reason for the hint button as the flashes showing where differences are, are constantly sparkling. It got very annoying. Otherwise, I like the game...it should have been longer though. June 29, 2012
EXTREMELY EASY Even on the hard mode, this game was extremely easy. 99% of the puzzles were "find the differences" and the mini games were no challenge at all. I hope the other 2 games in this series are better. December 6, 2012
Incredibly Surprisingly Bad!! Not even as a DD is it worth it to buy this game!! I usually like the "find the difference" puzzles....but not one after the other continuously!! I thought there might be some HO's or mini games - and there might be later in the game but I just couldn't stand it any more! Also very annoying was that you couldn't turn off the helpful hints...really?! I mean, sometimes it might take a little searching to find the differences, but the game butted in after just a few seconds and twinkled to give you a hint. Boring! Not challenging!! It had a lot of promise as the plot sounded good and the location was promising - WRONG! Really disappointing. I only lasted about 15 minutes but knew that it was NOT a buy for me! Always try at least the trial to see if you have a different opinion from the ones already posted here. Good luck fishies!! June 28, 2012
Save your money! I downloaded the game when it was the daily special. When my hour was up, I paid the low price which I now regret. Within another 5 minutes, I got into what looked like the last puzzle and the game locked up. At the end of each section, you must find 5 pieces of the pharaoh's mask. Then, you move the mask into a slot to open the doors to a riddle scene. I was in the riddle scene and clicked on the journal to review the clues. When I closed the journal, I was back at the door with the slot for the mask, but with no mask! I had to end the game by closing the window. I started a new game and had an exception error when I got to the same screen. It was not even worth the daily special price. The scenes are mainly "spot the differences", as others have said, and I enjoyed the game while it worked. It goes quickly since the items/spots flicker after a very short time. Save your money, though. Wait for another daily deal. June 28, 2012
IF ........... This game would be okay IF......... you REALLY like Spot the Difference you could "catch" the extra clues you don't mind playing without clues it didn't freeze you could play long enough to understand what they wanted you to do with the objects About me - I rarely delete a game without playing at least the full trial but this one is long gone !! June 28, 2012
Very disappointing This is a lot of 'spot the difference', which is probably my least favourite type of game. There may have been a storyline, but it was completely irrelevant to the game. If you paused, the game would show you where the differences are - fine for me, as I just wanted it to be over, but if you want some challenge in your difference-spotting, it takes away all the fun. Having said that, I really loved the Egyptian setting, and the graphics were quite nice. The music was OK. March 11, 2012
Spot the difference game. I wouldn't really class this as a HoG. It was basically a drawn out game of spot the differences. Which I don't really enjoy. The only Hidden Object scenes were easy and repetitious as you had to find the same pieces of the same item for each one. And only 3 or 4 other items. The 'puzzles' were childishly simple. I hated that an area would shine if you took more than a few seconds looking for an item. If I want hints I will choose to use them. Not worth the credit I wasted on it. April 15, 2012
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse of the Pharaoh: The Quest for Nefertiti

A unique adventure game containing a perfect balance of mind-bending puzzles and classic Hidden Object game play.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.