Bookmark

Cooking Quest

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You`ve been awarded a coveted entry for the Chef`s Challenge contest in Foodville`s Restaurant Row. Grease the cast-iron skillets as you gather ingredients to smoke the competition away. Manage your budget as you create multi-course gourmet meals in Foodville`s most elite restaurants. Can you stand the heat? Start at Chop City Steakhouse on Restaurant Row and find out in Cooking Quest.

  • Zesty Hidden Object game.
  • Replay restaurant levels.
  • Become a master chef.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cooking Quest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cooking Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cooking Quest 3 5 29 29
messed up game When I found the pacifier and the decorative bowl I had to quit because it was so far down the screen that I couldnt point to it. I had no choice but to quit. I was very disappointed April 3, 2013
Cooking Quest This game is to small you can not see anything. The graphics are great. The game needs some tweeking and it could be great. Like you get penalized twice extremely for wrong clicking you are depleted of both money and time. There is only one way to obtain hints and that is to buy them which is impossible when they are always taking your money for clicking on very miniscule items and there is not magnifier. February 20, 2014
Good concept, bad execution I love the addition of buying ingredients within your budget but the hidden object part of the game is not well executed. Some objects are barely recognizable and there's no way to earn enough money to make up for using a hint or two per level. June 9, 2012
NOT a fun game I normally do not try time management games, but this game has Hidden Objects and there is some purchasing and mixing ingredients. It seemed like good fun. It was NOT! With CLEAR hidden objects it could have been a very nice game, but as it is, this game is annoying. I am an Expert in Hidden Objects, but in this game the objects were so BLURRY and TINY, i had trouble finding them and i had to use the hints several times. As a result i ran out of money. I could not use the full screen because you could not click on some items. . I still have 40 or so minutes left of the Trial, but i will delete this game. June 9, 2012
WASTE OF TIME! SOOOO SLOW. Little to no instruction. Many items, even after they're found, bear little resemblance to anything I've ever seen before. Items are ridiculously small & often only the tiniest corner is barely peaking out. And after you think you've finished ... it wasn't good enough, so do it over. Perhaps I'm just dumber than the average bear, but this game left me totally bereft of anything vaguely resembling fun. Fortunately, I only did the free trial. Unfortunately, that's an hour of my life I'll never get back again. January 27, 2012
OK there is a lot of issues with this game but... This is a timed hidden object game and I love the concept. A cooking conquest - you have six different restaurants and six different menus the aim is to get 5 stars at each restaurant and you can go back and redo the whole restaurant to try and get it. Each restaurant gives you $100 to start with and you have four different courses (hidden object scenes). Each scene you have 10 mins to complete it and if you want a hint you have to pay $20. If you random click you will be deducted money and time. At the end you get some money for time it took and speed bonus when finding items. With this money you have a choice of 4 items to buy for the course. You always have a free item if you don't have enough money. The scene just resets (not the money) if you run out of time. At the end of completing the four courses you are presented with a timed puzzle - food items arranged in an inventory and cooking items and plates etc below. You have to work out what goes where in the shortest amount of time. After that you get graded and your aim is to get 5 stars which is a combination of the quality of food you bought and how well and quickly you served it. I loved the premise of the game and I actually enjoyed the timer of it - making it different and harder and I don't like timed things normally. The replayability of it is good trying to get 5 stars in all 6 restaurants. I loved that it was mostly cluttered very well thought out hidden object scenes and I do wish modern HOPAs would do more like these. I love food scenes, I don't why! So why the one star? - - This is a short game, only 6 restaurants - We are talking lots of tiny items in the scenes - They kept repeating the scenes - Sometimes when I used a hint I couldn't see where the sparkles was supposed to be, so wasted it - Because the items was so small when I was trying to click on it, my money and time would disappear with the random click penalty which was really annoying as I was clicking on the correct item - The money was used up too quickly If they had characters and some sort of backstory to flesh it out, and addressed these issues this would be a really good game. I gave it one star to be objective but I thought it was fun. I got it as a DD, if I paid full price for it I'd be a bit miffed. I hope they address these issues, especially the length and the tiny items if they do a next game, if they do I would buy the next game. June 14, 2012
i've had more fun taking a vision test in this hidden object time- and budget-management game, you are a chef who is taking part in the Chef`s Challenge contest in Foodville`s Restaurant Row. in this game, you have to find various hidden items to create your culinary delights. you are given a total budget of $100 and a time limit of 10 minutes for each of four menu items. graphics: poorly done; often incredibly tiny, sometimes with similar colour as the background, made it difficult see some of the items in the search list. there is a click penalty. hints cost $20 each. music and sound effects: the only acceptable aspect of this game. before i start complaining, let me point out that i enjoy both hidden object games and time management games (i own and play these two game genres quite often, too), so i was looking forward to trying out this combination of these two themes. my complaints: in the demo, you start at the Chop City Steakhouse on Restaurant Row. i started by trying to make the dessert (a chocolate cake), which required me to find a number of random hidden items in the kitchen in less than ten minutes. i then moved on to find a wine, which required me to search out a bunch of random hidden items in a wine shop. by the time i had finished these two searches, i had purchased 4 hints, and had earned $2 for finishing before my time ran out, which left me with a total budget of $22 and i still had two more menu items to assemble! at this point, i gave up because it was clear i would be repeating this part of the game (perhaps forever), and i hadn't enjoyed it the first time around! my interaction: one hour demo. there is only one mode of difficulty, which i think qualifies as ?hardcore?. i found this game very stressful, and not in a good way, either. June 8, 2012
Will not load I downloaded this game many many times and it will not load. I don't know what the problem is but I paid for this game for nothing!!! January 2, 2013
Total Rubbish I have played better hidden objects games than this. Total waste of my time downloading it. The objects are tiny so they are hard to find. if you click more than twice the time goes down by about 30-40 seconds plus you can not buy a hint because they also deduct any money you have or get when you click too many times. December 1, 2012
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cooking Quest

Gather ingredients and manage your budget while preparing gourmet meals in this Hidden Object sizzler.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.