Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek

Full version game
(Large File: 802.70 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Mournful howls and thunderous explosions roll across the frozen Canadian mountains surrounding the Icicle Creek Lodge. Former guests say that the resort is jinxed, but the staff blames a mysterious wolf. Is the wild animal connected to a lurking saboteur, or is the wolf warning the residents of bigger danger? It`s up to you, as Nancy Drew, to uncover the secrets before someone leaves you out in the cold. Follow a trail to hidden secrets in Nancy Drew, the White Wolf of Icicle Creek.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 903 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek 4.4 5 18 18
An Excellent Nancy Drew Now, I may be biased to this game because not only does it take place in Canada, it takes place in Alberta! It also is about wolves and the (highly inaccurate) mythology surrounding them. Poor things! This aside, I found the game to be very enjoyable. I'm trying to think of something about it I did not like, but I really can't seem to. Sometimes I was not sure what to do, but I have come to expect that with Nancy games. You were not required to know a ridiculous amount about any subject, as you have had to in other Nancy Drew games. Another thing that I cannot help but be happy about is the accuracy about Canada! Actually, it may have been a bit too accurate. I began to want the culprit to be one character because he reminded me of a few too many people I know... Ahem. Anyways, I would definitely recommend this game, even if there aren't any castles to unlock secret passageways in. The characters are very believable and the 'go out there and you'll freeze your head off' warning is definitely accurate. No exageration, tragically. February 26, 2012
Cool summer game! I played it in Junior Mode :) The Good: - Although the detail is not as intricate as Syberia 2, I can still feel the coldness :) - Quite a lot of interaction with characters, although mostly with the phone's - Interesting storyline and characters personality - Variety of puzzles and games - Great length, I played it for 4 days with around 2-3 hours each time - Unexpected ending The Bad: - Nancy is doing more household work than snooping.. the lodge owner seems to treat her like a worker instead of being thankful to her for helping her finding the culprit, making it a bit depressing and annoying - No skip button.. the Fox and Geese game drives me crazy at times I think this game will be perfect for summer, at least I feel a bit chilly while playing this game! ^^ May 10, 2012
Fun, but long My friend, who loves Nancy Drew, told me this was the hardest so far and i needed to try it. so i entered the game with an optimistic attitude and found it quite fun, but very very long. i'm going to list the pros and cons. pros: *it is one of the most challenging ND games i have played, and i was asking "WHO DUNNIT?" every second. it was a huge surprise, too. and i love surprises! *a lot of people say that nancy spends too much time doing maid duty and kitchen duty. i actually didnt mind much. i actually found myself walking around doing nothing waiting for my next kitchen duty time. *most of the minigames were fun. most of them... *the people are nice to talk to. a few ND games i've played, it seems like nobody is friendly. cons: *when you walk from one place to another, you have about 5 second transition scenes that take up way too much of your time. *i spent literally 3 hours on the fox and geese game. literally 3 hours. my sister was helping me but gave up and went to watch downton abbey and left me trying to beat the stupid thing. i was so close to buying a cheat that glitched the game to where i didnt have to play it to go on. *a lot of objects trigger other parts of the game and if you dont click on a certain object, then you cant go on until you find that object and read or use it. and heres a fun trick: Nancy will some point say "call 1-555-MYSTICO and prepared to be amazed" when she's in the bathroom. call that number and talk to mystico. ask for something special and do what he tells you to do. (im not saying how to do it!) then call him again and asked to be hypnotized. after this you are able to enter the locked room upstairs! and after you go into the room, you can go to sleep and nancy will have a cool dream! February 15, 2013
Nancy Drew does it again. My favourite thing about the Nancy Drew mysteries is control over what is going to happen, what you pick up and what is said. The White Wolf of Icicle Creek was no different, I loved being undercover especially experience as a maid and a cook. It was a great way to snoop! Definitely worth paying for. July 7, 2013
My 2nd Nancy Drew This is my 2nd Nancy Drew game and Sometimes I was not sure what to do, but I have come to expect that with ND games. I usually wind up finding my way as long as I stay persistent. October 31, 2012
Started off well, but lost me. Like with the other ND games I've played, this one looked to be absolutely perfect in every regard. Unlike the others, however, it wasn't. Good music, dialogue and great locations - that all worked out really well. Minigames... for the most part okay to good, until getting nearer the end. One game "Fox and Geese" (a game with many incarnations) particularly frustrated me on a couple of early playthroughs, but then I had to spend an hour playing it, not just to win, but to win in a specific way. There's no skip button and I nearly cried with frustration, because I knew I was too close to endgame, and had already spent too much time, to give up. Another late-stage puzzle offers no clue what you're meant to be doing - following or catching up to your persuee - and takes a little while to pan out. But perhaps I could forgive the one frustrating game if it weren't for the place this really fell down - travel. What I love about ND games is a nice big area to get to know, to travel around. Quickly, once you know what's where. Not so in WWIC. Once outdoors there are travel 'cutscenes' that you must experience EVERY TIME you travel certain ways, sometime two or three in immediate succession, and given the nature of the game, you travel them a LOT. I added at least 40 minutes to my playtime because of these things, easy to forgive in the beginning, between 5 and ten seconds each, some a little longer, but after getting confused a couple times, lost a couple times... by the end of it I was spacing out and just staring at the screen hoping for it all to end. A good playthrough, a decent if incredibly obvious plot, but I couldn't give this better than 3 stars after how frustrated and bored I got trying to reach the end. February 9, 2012
tedious This is about my 10th Nancy Drew and least favorite. March 23, 2012
Enjoyed the snowball fights Ok.. so I have been playing all the ND games in order of release and this was about average overall. Fun Factor for me was the snowball fights with the little girl.. I had a blast with those. Aside from that, I wasn't really impressed with the fun factor - it seemed somehow .. lacking. Visual quality was ok, but I've seen better in other prior games. The sound was great tho. Excellent sound effects. The level of challenge ranged from fairly simple to "oh gads.. get out the pen and paper do 3 pages of notes". I really hated that. Figuring out how to decode that old manuscript gave me a headache. Collecting the evidence for the dog to sniff.. ok.. there really needs to be something that lets you know there will eventually be more towels to grab b/c by time I got to this part.. no one needed the rooms cleaned and 3 days more there was still no need for room cleaning. It took progressing the game 4 days to finally get the last towel! GRRRRRrrrrrrr.. NOT FUN. Constantly having to run back and forth to prepare meals was ok at first.. but after the 3rd day.. I just quit doing it.. didn't seem to be a problem tho. Storyline was .. well... hmm.. just didn't grab me. It was interesting reading about the history of the place, but the storyline was supposed to be about who was behind all the terrible events and that storyline wasn't very exciting. I just couldn't get into it. I almost quit the game for lack of enjoyment but forced myself to finish it because I did pay for it and I wasn't about to waste my money. I guess I was a little disappointed with this ND game. While the game did not appeal to me, it looks like plenty enough people enjoyed it so if you are a "i don't care if the game is good or not .. as long as it's an ND game I'm gonna like it no matter what" kind of person.. well knock yourself out and enjoy the game. I can't say that I would recommend this one. December 9, 2013
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The White Wolf of Icicle Creek

Play as Nancy Drew and do double duty as a maid and detective as you clean for clues.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.