Bookmark

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Calling all seek and find fiends - The biggest selling novelist in history is back with another spine tingling challenge for Hercule Poirot and his faithful companion Hastings. Set on the beautiful Cornish coast, there has always been an air of evil at End House and with three attempts on our heroine Nick Buckley`s life in as many days, it is up to the famous Poirot to unravel the mystery before it's too late.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Agatha Christie: Peril at End House

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House 4 5 27 27
LEAVES YOU GUESSING UNTIL THE END This game is a great mystery, just like the author's books it is based on. The storyline was convoluted and had a surprise ending. Very interesting characters; would have been nice to have voiceovers. The hidden object scenes were tough. The items were tiny and often faded into the background. Hints are limited to 5 for a given set of 4 or 5 locations, so they have to be used sparingly. The puzzles were relatively easy. A good, basic game that held my interest the whole way through. July 20, 2014
delighted5star it is very impressive and wonderful to play at all times July 19, 2014
amazing!!!! It was the best game I ever played! I really enjoyed it and couldn't leave the screen June 14, 2014
Peril at End House Another game from Agatha Christie's series, this one is also from the book with same title. I didn't know about the book until I played this game and when I'm finished with it, I read the book to compare. The graphic of the HOG is great, although many are too small to see, and sadly the between scenes are comic style, a bit unfit for a game that is set in the 19th (?) century. Sorry if that's not correct. Still, a fun game and should be tried for mystery fans. June 9, 2012
GOOD TIMED GAME Based on complete game. This is a good solid but timed game - lengthy. Storyline follows the Poirot mystery from Christie?s book of the same name. There are plenty of red herrings thrown in. Graphics are vivid and true to the time period. Some objects are very small, so the crisp, colorful and clear graphics really help. Music sounds like it is from that period. Puzzles and mini-games are plentiful. They relate to the story and provide vital clues. There are no HOS; instead the objects are found within the location. The scenes are somewhat cluttered and objects not normal to the location are frequent. A riddle may need to be solved to determine what object you?re looking for. You also get tasks to do (like finding and putting toys into a basket) and riddles to solve in the scenes. After each scene, you get a clue card about a character. You need to pay attention to the clues because you?ll need them to match the clues to the characters several times, and they get more difficult as the game progresses. Ending: murder solved. July 8, 2012
Not for beginners Wow, some objects are so small you can hardly see it. And I hate the timer. The mini games are fair. But the storyline is great. I didn't expect the ending at all. This is a great HOG, but I don't think its for beginners. April 12, 2012
Whodunnit? Overall I really like the Agatha Christie HOG's. They're a very different format then other HOG's I play which are more strategic and interactive but I like it all the same. It's relaxing and interesting and as I am a huge fan of the books I enjoy seeing characters come to life; even if they change the story a bit. In this game I LOVE the 20's flair and style in graphics and I really enjoy the vintage feel of these games. July 30, 2012
Wish the games were not timed I love these games; however, I've been reluctant to purchase more because of the timer. In the future, I hope the company will offer a relaxed mode. Sanddra October 9, 2012
Good old Mystery Game Onces again its time for a Murder this time it takes place in Peril end House. you are Hercule Poirot an French Detective your job is once again to fined a Murderer in this game theres 5 people that could of killed some one fine the person before he or she strikes again. March 23, 2012
Who's Trying To Kill Mademoiselle Buckley? Apparently the only thing that will take Hercule Poirot out of retirement is a beautiful woman. Unfortunately someone is trying to murder her! I love the Agatha Christie murder mystery hidden object games, but in my opinion, this one didn't have as much flair as the other editions. I just recently began playing this series so in all fairness, this might be one of the earlier editions. You search several different rooms indoors and outdoors, searching for clues. There might also be several pieces of torn newspaper to find as well. There is some interactions available such as waiting for the mouse to walk across the floor to "catch" him. In several of the rooms you will come across clue cards which tell you the background of certain characters and you can visit the evidence room to examine the clues you find and the timer is paused as long as you need. I liked the mini games such as putting the pieces of newspaper back together by clicking on the piece and right clicking the piece to rotate it, and putting a letter together that is missing several words. You need to find the correct word listed at the bottom of the letter and place it in the empty space so that the letter makes sense. I really liked this game, I just wasn't over the top with it like I was the other Agatha Christie Hidden Object Games, enjoy! February 18, 2014
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie: Peril at End House

Hercule Poirot is at it again Mon dieu! - in another Hidden Object mystery of murderous proportions.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.