Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Big Fish Games Studios takes you on an Adventure into the stunning world of the Amazon with the Hidden Expedition team in search of a missing professor. A tattered map referencing the legendary Beetle Temple is your only clue as you begin your adventure deep into the Amazon Rainforest. Explore cities, temples, and ruins while unlocking the secrets of an ancient yet advanced civilization. This adventure is the largest yet for the Hidden Expedition team, and the discovery of the Beetle Temple is just the beginning.

www.HiddenExpedition.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
Hidden Expedition: Amazon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Amazon 3.8 5 43 43
great hidden object I enjoyed what little I played, but the objects are just so small unless a person has excellent eyesight, you can't see what your being asked to search for. I feel more thought should have went into how small objects were made. A great challenge January 30, 2012
good fun game These are older games but are fun to play. They are different in your are just having fun with HOS and racing. Worth the fun to play. May 7, 2013
Hilarious and Fun but Mensa-Like Mini Games Set My Hair on Fire! The writers on this game were at their best! The letters are filled with hilarious wit and funny drawings. One of my favorite so far is the drawing of a bandit with the label, "Bandits are scary". The graphics are very well drawn to the point where it can be challenging to find the objects (that's a plus for serious hidden-object game fans). The only issue I have with this game are the impossibly difficult mini-games that come with either no instruction or instructions that are in riddles. I had found myself sitting on a mini-game for a longer time than I spent finding the very-well-hidden objects in the main game. Luckily, they offer a Solve button but at the expense of many points. I'm not one to care too much about the points since I'm only playing against myself but I can see how others may find that nerve-wracking. Overall the game is very fun and entertaining. It would be perfect if not for the horrible mini-games between chapters. Note: Those writers should be employed by every hidden-object game. This has to be the funniest game I've played and that says a lot! I love them!! September 18, 2012
Very interesting game I really enjoyed playing this game. Parts of it were a little confusing (more about that below), but nevertheless it was very interesting. You are trying to find a professor who is lost in the Amazon, and also trying to save a special species of beetle. The HO scenes show things like the rain forest and ancient temples. To spice up the game a little you can look for 5 beetles in each HO scene in order to get extra hints. There are also objects that need two steps in order to find them, sometimes also having to go to another scene on the map and then back again. I thought the quality of the art work was OK. Some of the other reviewers mentioned that it was a little dark, and I agree in a few cases, but most were OK. The mini-games were mostly a challenge. Here's what I wound up doing: there is a hint button, and for each mini-game there are two or three hints and then a Solve button. So I would try it first, then use one hint and try again, use another hint, etc. It was about 50-50 between the ones I actually solved and the times I had to use the Solve button. One other thing about this game, it takes a while to get into it. Skipping from one scene to another seems random at first, and you're not sure what's going on. But as you progress through the game, things start to make sense. I really liked this game because it makes you think! Definitely recommended. December 22, 2013
Oldie But Goodie When this game first came out back in 2008, I remember thinking that the graphics were outstanding, stellar and sooo life like. Fast forward to 2013 and I did not have the same impression of the graphics. I found them to be blurry, small and some of the hidden objects totally strained my eyes. However, this is a good story and game. If you can get by the dark hidden object scenes with the hard to see objects which aren't all of them and collect the 5 beetles to get more hints, this game is very pleasurable. Its a perfect, lets relax before bed game. There are mini games most of which are easy enough to do although a few are a bit challenging but in case you don't want to do them, all you have to do is press the hint button repeatedly and it does it all for you and solves it and lets you go on to finish the adventure. I am a person who usually doesn't read the journals but in this one, the journal is a must read! You collect the pages as you do the hidden object scenes and the map will tell you in which levels the pages are in. The writer is so funny! His adventures are great like the crocs eat his shoes, he's overcome by evil monkeys and he's constipated and eating beetles like they are bits of popcorn just to name a few misadventures he gets himself into. To really enjoy this game, you must remember when it came out which was 2008 and really remember what games were like back then. This game was the first of its kind if I remember correctly and even though time has gone on since then and graphics have advanced far beyond what this game had, this is a still a go to game that is very fun and has a great environment with well hidden objects and challenging mini games. I definitely recommend this one. October 5, 2013
Nice!!! Love this Hidden Expedition game! There's a good combination of puzzles, hidden objects, mini games, and the fact that you collect diary pages to learn more about Amazon. Recommended!! June 9, 2012
Not As Good As I Expected The visual and sound was tops; however, I simply got tired of dusting and digging my way through the game. I am not the greatest player, but, I felt disappointed. March 30, 2012
LOTS OF HOS; TOO MANY DARK AREAS Several hours (5 or more) depending on your eyesight and patience in looking for beetles (see next para). Almost entirely HOS and a story told by the journal. The locations are pretty enough, but they all seem to have rather large areas of darkness in which it is impossible to see. It?s hard enough finding an avocado in lush jungle greenery, but try it when hidden in shade. Game could certainly use an option to let you brighten the screen. Plays in widescreen. You start with 3 hints. In each location, you can find 5 beetles and earn another hint (some are easily found while others are in the shade and they differ in appearance). You can get a silhouette of the object you?re seeking by clicking its name. You do have to select an object to use the hint. There is a map of sort which shows the locations available. Those that have what looks like a paper on them have a journal page hidden which you need to find. The journal then tells the story and there is quite a bit of humor in them. You can replay the locations if you don?t like your score. You can also get a new item list by choosing ?restart level? so game is entirely replayable. After 2 new locations, you usually get a screen where you find 20 similar items, like butterflies and monkeys which can be pretty well hidden. Puzzles are widely varied and solutions are random; quite a few of them are not common. I?ve played the game several times and didn?t recall that many really dark areas ? different computers play differently, so you might try the demo to see if the brightness is acceptable on yours. I personally don?t like to set resolution or brightness of one game; I forget to change it back and I feel I shouldn?t have to bother. I like the games that now let you set the brightness within the game. July 7, 2013
FRUSTRATING MINI GAMES/PUZZLES The lack of explanation/help for the mini games totally spoiled this game for me. What help there was available was often written almost as a riddle and didn't help explain the object of the game or how to activate/move within the game. Although there was no skip button, if you hit the hint button enough, it would finally turn into a solve button and you could get out of the game that way. I was also disappointed that I had to find the walkthrough at another internet location, as it was not available here. The ending also seemed rushed, after all the prior detailed locations. Over all, a frustrating experience. June 17, 2013
Hidden Expedition Amazon After playing 3 times, found the objects got a bit boring as not many changes. Am I missing something here as the end seems to be so blunt & nowhere showing a list of scores to improve on and no further levels. February 12, 2012
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Amazon

Discover the Amazon`s untamed jungle and ancient civilizations while searching for hidden objects in this Adventure sequel.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.