Bookmark

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Death in Scarlet

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A morning jog presents a chilling find, and a new wave of fear descends upon San Francisco. Enter the world of James Patterson, America`s #1 storyteller, and study murder scenes as Lindsay Boxer, Claire Washburn, and hotshot crime reporter Cindy Thomas. Find hidden objects inside nine investigations, brain-bending puzzles, strikingly-beautiful artwork, and an all-new spine tingling storyline. Discover the truth and stop a psychotic killer in Women`s Murder Club: Death in Scarlet.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Death in Scarlet

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Death in Scarlet

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Death in Scarlet 3.5 5 24 24
good my least fav women's murder club but top 10 games i've ever played, which is over 500 games July 19, 2012
Excellent Series I really like this game! The characters are familiar and fun to follow throughout the story. It ends rather abruptly but what can you do? February 21, 2012
Intriguing Mystery Plot, Created Well Technically This game is so good technically, in the past I've had glitches with a few games of this type but NOT this one: it flows very smoothly. There is a team [female detective, forensic lab tech, reporter] to solve the multi-murder mystery and also a varied compilation of suspects and victims. The storyline is interesting and there are many sites for HOGs but you're never confused as to where to go since the well-made game directs you to new venues. There are different mini-games and IF desired, you could skip them without penalty. Graphics are excellent on the whole but I could only rate them a 4 out of 5 because some of the items to locate are either so small or incredibly hidden. Still, I did manage to find them with the occasional help of a hint button. Overall, this is a terrific game and I would have given it 5 stars except for my whine about finding things [because FYI, my laptop screen is only 17 inches]. July 29, 2014
Great game for WMC fans! I decided to play this game because I am a big fan of the Women's Murder Club novels. However, while I don't think that the storyline was written by James Patterson himself, the characters do carry some of the same characteristics that he created. I did enjoy the story and found myself trying to figure out the killer throughout the game. I did figure it out during the final investigation, though. As far as game play is concerned, it was a fun game but full of frustrating hidden object scenes. Many of the items to be found were very tiny, and I did have to use the hint button many times. I did enjoy playing as each of the three main characters. The story told between each investigation was portrayed in comic book style. The length of the game was a decent length, but I did get through it within a day's time. This is truly a casual game. There is nothing intense jumping out at you, no constant back and forth between scenes, and you're not looking for objects strewn about the scenes. All inventory items are found during each HOS. Many of the mini games are pretty easy to solve, except in the medical examiner's office. Each time you visit the forensics lab, you have to put the chemicals in order and that requires a bit of logic. It's not too difficult, but it's not extremely easy either. What continues to make this a true casual game is that there are no click penalties or timed scenes. You can stay in the same location for as long as it takes you so you're not in any hurry to finish. Personally, I love adventure games and absolutely abhor straight HOGs. However, this game was a nice change of pace because there were enough HOS and mini games to make this game enjoyable. All in all, I would recommend this game to those who enjoy a great mystery, James Patterson Fans, and fans of the Women's Murder Club novels. I would also recommend this game to those who like to take their time with a decent game. March 30, 2013
GREAT STORYLINE. AGGRAVATING HOS. LOTS OF HOS. I have already played James patterson's Women's Murder Club Little Black Lies and Twice in a Blue Moon. I bought them all at the same time without testing demos. Of the three, this is my favorite storyline. Although, the other two carried good storylines as well. Storyline is my favorite part of this series. I also much prefer that the stories are set in modern times with contemporary characters and not the constant morbidity of ghosts in a stone castle or an insane asylum. What kind of entertainment is that. Its so negative. That's my main complaint about lots of developers. Do they only know about haunted castles? Get out of the dark ages. Back to this review. Very irritatated and annoyed by tiny HO items. My eyes are alright and I had to put on my reading glasses and hold my laptop and put my face right up next to the screen. Come on. That's a ridiculous pain. That's not enjoyable. The scene's were fine, just enlarge them for reasonable viewing to play the game. Had the same issue with Twice in a Blue Moon. I would like to try the fourth one, but question whether I want to aggravate myself with the artwork. I'm going more now for Adventure games with less HOS. One last personal dislike was the limited hints and no walkthrough. I play in casual mode for fun and I don't want any restrictions as far as time or number of hints if I want them. Its heavy on the HOS if thats what you like. Good story. August 8, 2012
Decent but not great The storyline started off interesting but didn't manage to thrill me, really, and I found the ending to be disappointing and unsatisfying. Some of the HO puzzles were difficult because what you were looking for was tiny. Had to use the hint-button way too much and sometimes I couldn't even see the object after the hint button had pointed it out! There are better Women's Murder Club games out there than this one. January 17, 2013
It used to be good... 4 years ago This seems to be the first game in the series, so my main point of critique is not valid. With the series, you know what you get: Three (later four) women, a Detective, a Forensic and a Journalist, solve murders in the San Francisco area; you play all three of them in turn. The Good: + very decent game duration + engaging, not run-of-the-mill storyline + math and logic puzzles + cartoons The Neutral: o items are put back in HO scenes, which you will solve over and over again The Bad: - it seems that they recycled a LOT of stuff for later games, it feels like I saw most main rooms again - the same minigames (sort chemicals, microfiche) over and over and over and over again - minuscule items, sometimes in dark rooms Bottom Line: It might have been good in 2008, but 4 years later you can say that it hasn't aged well. November 1, 2012
Promising premise - lackluster execution This is an older game and the graphics have held up well enough although there is some graininess to the scenes at times. There are no voice overs or atmospheric sounds. The music is unobtrusive and fits the theme of the story. Game play involves a series of investigations performed to discover the identity of a serial killer. You take on the role of the detective, the forensic pathologist, and a reporter at various points in the game. Each "round" of investigation begins with the detective character who visits a crime scene complete with dead body or a location important to various suspects. This is followed up as you take the role of the pathologist and gather clues at the crime scene or process them in the lab. Lastly, the reporter character meets with people who know the suspects or performs research in the news archives. A lot of the things you do as each character you do over and over and eventually the repetition made the game feel somewhat unexciting. Some of the tasks like "examining the dead body" or analyzing various pieces of evidence in the lab felt silly and lacking in challenge. The HOS included objects that were so tiny they were barely visible even to me and I like challenging HOS. None of the HOS scenes were particularly visually appealing and the lists of items to find were too short. Overall, while I liked the story and I thought some of the puzzles and tasks were creative and interesting, the game grew boring as I did the same things over and over. The story unfolds too slowly and by performing rather simple tasks that are sometimes totally unrelated to it. The game just didn't grab my attention or hold my interest. I thought it had potential but, disappointingly, the way it was designed just failed to live up to that promise. August 16, 2014
Need a magnifying glass... and not just to play detective. The hidden objects are nearly microscopic, and because of the contemporary art style, don't necessarily look the way you would expect, making the HO's extra hard to find. The forensic lab activities ask you to find petri dishes and medicine droppers. I know what these look like, but it was just by luck that I found them because of the art style and their tiny size. I didn't even complete the second investigation, when I realized that my nose was nearly to the laptop screen, and I was going to end up with a migraine. The mystery is why anyone would have designed a game like this. And the solution is to delete it! June 5, 2012
Boring I've played this game a couple of times. I just could not get into the game. November 5, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

James Patterson Women's Murder Club: Death in Scarlet

Pin the killer in this page-turning murder mystery by novelist James Patterson, and find hidden objects within nine distinct investigations.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.