Bookmark

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Saqqarah, an ancient Egyptian dwelling, where an eclipse transpires every thousand years. Below this eclipse, a magical underground oasis exists under a pyramid filled with puzzles, treasures, and legends. You must fulfill an Egyptian prophecy to stop an evil god from breaking out of his tomb in this Match 3 puzzler. In order to succeed, master seven distinct types of puzzles in Ancient Quest of Saqqarah.

  • Dynamic Match 3 game
  • Hand-crafted levels
  • Earn ranks and magic powers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah 4.7 5 38 38
Not your typical match 3 This is a nice long game. There are 5 different types of match 3 plays and multiple levels for each of the 5 types; each progressively more difficult. The graphics and transitions are interesting and the challenge level was just right. The gorilla 'guide' cheers you on, adding character and fun. This is a game you'll enjoy playing multiple times October 24, 2012
Ancient Quest of Saqqarah - My All Time Favourite!!!! This was the first match 3 game I bought at least twelve months ago. This is my go to game when you want a challening match 3 experience. Must be on my twentieth time through (trying to beat my points record). 7 different types of match 3 from token in hand, rotate to the dreaded logic puzzles (level 3 the most difficult of all the temples). Three different levels for each temple going from easy (level1 to hard level 3). You can complete all three levels for each temple in one go if you like. 72 games per temple by 7 temples gives you a plenty long game but you can do just a few games at a time. Tip: for temple of thot (the logic puzzles) save up your hints for the last 6-12 games of level 3 (you will need them). Also the tiles are not jumbled very much so look for where the most of one colour are located. If you get confused (or use alot of moves) just restart the game. To speed up the scarab collecting discarded tiles just keep clicking on him to make him move faster. February 9, 2012
Ancient Quest Of Saqqarah awesome game very addicting i love the game April 26, 2013
Really Different Match Three! I love Match Threes but they are all typically the same. This is definitely not the case. Each set of puzzles is more challenging than the last. I wish they would come out with a "sequel" but I don't know how that would apply. I enjoy playing Saqqarah every chance I get and absolutely recommend it! July 25, 2012
Awesome It would be hard to improve this game. Totally addictive. Love the monkey talking when you click on him. Hope BF gets the extention packs for this game. I would definately buy them. April 2, 2012
lets play it again the funny monkey is the best. Great different versions & takes on marble popping! You should love it March 18, 2012
ANCIENT QUEST OF SAQQURAH it was fun and it kept my attention ....I'd buy it if I had any $$$$ January 8, 2012
Beautiful, Challenging and Rewarding! I had purchased this game years ago, long before I had joined Big Fish Games. Decided to give it a whirl again. What a marvelous game! The graphics, the sounds and the variety and advancing difficulty of the temple puzzles is extraordinary. When I first saw the monkey, I thought this might be a bit childish. Was I ever wrong! This is so much more than a Match 3 game. It is an exercise in logic and adventure. If you think this type of game is boring, give this one a try. It will delight and surprise you! January 19, 2013
Challenging multi-level/multi-puzzle game! I have played this game to completion more than once. The puzzles (there are 7 kinds, one for each god or goddess of the pantheon) are fun & challenging (thank goodness for youtube!) & addictive. The graphics are crisp, the voice over is informative, & I love the Egyptian theme. Extension Saqpaqs for more levels are available online as well. Great fun for all ages! Hours & hours of game play! October 3, 2012
Excellent I just really like this game! The hairy monkey is funny. August 3, 2012
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ancient Quest of Saqqarah

Descend into the Egyptian sands to find an oasis of puzzles, treasures, and mysteries in this Match 3 dazzler.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.