Bookmark

4 Elements

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Beyond endless seas, an ancient fairytale kingdom is in trouble. A land once full of life has become a lifeless desert. Restore power to four magic books so that peace and prosperity may return. An adorable fairy will aid you in this perilous journey as you encounter dragons, knights, and various creatures. Collect 16 mysterious cards while encountering explosive bonuses. Can you turn the tides and restore the 4 Elements in this enchanting Puzzle game?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
4 Elements

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

4 Elements

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

4 Elements 4.4 5 50 50
Different Kind of "Match 3" Fun, beautiful, and challenging! This is not the typical Match 3 where you simply swap tiles to make three in a row. This one is strictly chained tiles, where you create a chain of linked tiles to clear them. The only way to swap tiles is by using a special power up, and even then, you still have to chain through the tiles once swapped, in order to clear them. NOTE: about the power ups: they are only replenished by making chains; they don't refill automatically. For this reason, you may become flustered when you can't see a chain to be made, and you don't have any power ups to use because they depend on you making chains #heh heh#. Another thing I noticed is that when you start a level there are often several long chains to get you started, then as you progress, long chains become rarer and almost non-existent. But this is what makes the game a great challenge! There are 64 levels total---16 per "element" of earth, fire, air, and water. All levels are timed, but the clock is generous. In the beginning, things are easy, and I found myself quickly completing levels without realizing how I did it! There were a few levels I had to restart, but I finally got the hang of it, and there is strategy involved. TIP: Don't be fooled when you see a huge field of boulders, thinking you need to clear them all away---the "energy" can flow underneath them once tiles are removed. Following instructions from the helpful fairy keeps you from wasting precious time. Also for each element, there are mini games consisting of spot-the-differences on magic cards. For those who complained about having to race quickly before the barriers collapsed---that particular challenge does not happen until the very last level, yet it is not that difficult and is still forgiving. If the barriers collapse before you reach your mark, you can still keep going, making chains in other areas and recharging your power ups to move ahead, so don't let that scare you. It happened to me, but I was still able to finish and win the game regardless. Consequently, it isn't fair to consider the entire game a loss just for that reason. Overall, the game bedazzles with a good magical storyline, artwork, special effects, and a sense of accomplishment when you finally reach the finish with a spectacular ending! Also glad to see there is a sequel! January 5, 2014
Super Fun Match 3 I have to admit, I usually enjoy adventure or HOG. This game blends match 3 with HO, which I like. My son, who is a whiz at anything strategic, also liked the storyline, which I thought was just okay. Overall, it was really fun and worth buying. We might even play it again. June 13, 2013
can be really relaxing just relaxing to try figure your way through. awesome game. November 13, 2011
Fun game Awesome storyline, fun theme and addicting! December 8, 2011
Interesting I like the moving screen and it is just different enough to offer a little bit more than "just another match" game. June 14, 2012
Mayzy's Review: 4 Elements This was my first match three game. I'm generally a hidden object sort of girl, but a review on here intrigued me enough to get it, since I had a free game anyway. I'm certainly glad I did! I love some light fantasy and this was very relaxing and fun. The only thing I might possibly have to complain about it the inability to skip through your little fairy friend's long 'helpful' conversations. Otherwise this is an excellent game and it has opened my eyes to a whole new genre that I'd previously ignored. July 22, 2012
Very nice Got this game a while back, put it to the side as I really didn't "get it." But.... back at it again. I mustn't have been paying attention, because this is a great game !! Graphics/sound/artwork are all good quality. It's a fantastic combo game - match 3, hidden object, spot the differences. A fun story line. Excellent Help section. The match 3 is a real challenge, and I really didn't understand it well. Finally "got it." Would recommend this to all Match 3 players. July 16, 2012
A nice entertaining 3 match game This is a lovely game. It never gets so challening as to become frustrating. The graphics are pretty the story is interesting and it's visually very pleasing. The music is not overly annoying - it's not bad. But I'm the type that usually mutes most music on all games I play pretty quickly. The levels can get a bit monotonous - otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. The las few levels require fast enough play that I would recommend a mouse instead of using a touch-pad on a laptop. Although, I did use the touch-pad successfully for 98% of the game. I would recommend this game for anyone who is looking for a moderate to mild challenge and escape for the evening who like stories in the fantasy genre. December 25, 2013
Different from most other Match 3 Games As an older person and still a beginner, I found this game a little frustrating at times but I did enjoy it. You have to figure out which way it really wants you to go, it's not always obvious on the expansive layout. The layout is quite large and moves as you do the match 3's, kinda like a flowing river where you remove the obstacles. I did enjoy having 3 different games, the hidden objects I enjoy and like the hint when needed. I also liked the "spot the difference" part, although a little hard on my old eyes. It is a timed game, which I seldom buy but you do not get penalized if time runs out, you just start that level over. Level 63 was also a little frustrating because you have to move very fast to beat the arrow power ups at the bottom. Took me several tries. At least the little fairy tells you at the beginnng of level 63 what you have to do which was much appreciated. I did get to the end, which I consider an accomplishment for me. It's a fairly long game so you do get your money's worth. August 30, 2013
Another Addictive M3 - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game* This is a chain based, create a path type M3. That means that you play on a scrolling board, trying to reach the goal at the other end before time runs out. The longer the chain, the bigger explosion in the end and the faster you get there. Along the way you get power-ups that you charge with collecting certain colored gems on the board. I find this type of M3 highly addictive and also somewhat challenging as you face obstacles on the way next to the limited time to reach your goal. The boards are creatively made and you get a feeling of adventuring as you progress through them, always eager to see what happens next. Sometimes you are required to do some alternative moves to progress, and other times you are dependent on the power-ups to make it. The goal is to retrieve magical cards of beings from the books of the 4 elements to restore order to the world. There is very little story to the game outside that. You can read about the creatures after finishing their levels and restoring the text in the book. Next to 64 levels of match 3 boards the game throws in a few "hidden fragment scenes" and "spot the difference" to break up the monotony. Not only is it fun to play, but the game looks good as well. The boards are large with big "gems". Everything is bright and easy on the eyes. Even the backdrop underneath the board looks really good. The music is not too intrusive, but it doesn't hurt to turn it down a notch. Sound effects are great, and is almost acting like fireworks during the play. Everything feels smooth and controls are easy. There are only 4 types of power-ups and they are very basic, so that left some to be desired. Also, the game itself seemed a bit short. A good thing though, is that it is so enjoyable so there is a high likeliness that you'd want to play it again down the line. Good stuff. This game is well worth the money, even though the game seems a bit short. It is too enjoyable to miss, so if you are into M3's this should be in your collection. It might not be the most challenging one out there, but it sure has its moments. I recommend this to beginners and seasoned players alike. TJ December 7, 2012
31-40 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

4 Elements

The survival of an ancient kingdom has been threatened. Restore the four elements with help from an adorable fairy in this enchanting Puzzle game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.