Bookmark

Amazing Adventures: Around the World

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find hidden objects and circumvent unique puzzle traps in Amazing Adventures: Around the World. Pieces of an ancient stone tablet have started turning up around the globe and the Museum needs your help to locate the pieces and find the most expensive gem ever known - the World Diamond. Under the direction of the Museum, you must immediately begin your global Hidden Object Adventure. Good luck on your around the world adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amazing Adventures: Around the World

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amazing Adventures: Around the World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amazing Adventures: Around the World 4.2 5 25 25
A Challenging Hidden Object Game They really changed up and did a great job with this one. January 16, 2013
FUN HIDDEN OBJECTS GAME I THOUGHT ITS FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY AND THEIR FRIENDS ENJOYED IT ALSO June 8, 2013
Really good game! Fine graphics, funny ideas, well hidden objects. I don't like mini games in the HOG but this time I enjoyed it. Good work! May 30, 2013
Take a trip Around the world in your own time. the think about this game its easy to play they made it that way.you start at one end of the world and you finish at the other end of it. in between you have to find thinks theres knot mutch more to say give it ago the graphics are nice but out of date that you might find in games today but saying that in 2 years they will be the same. March 23, 2012
as well as to be expected This is a well put together hidden object game. Add finding the 3 gems in each screen. February 20, 2013
Good time passer This is the second on in the Amazing Adventures series I've played. This is a standard HOG with mini puzzles to help chose the next location. The only issue I had with it was that it dragged out, but I combated that by playing other games in between. August 23, 2014
Older HOP good for the whole family This is an older game and the graphics are just a bit grainy on my newer machine. The quality is still good enough for the game to be enjoyable though. The music is appropriate and unobtrusive. There is no other soundtrack. You are searching for the pieces of a valuable diamond and your search takes you to wonderful, scenic places all over the world. In each location you perform a few timed HOS and a mini-puzzle. The HOS occur in scenes appropriate for the location you're visiting and they are nice to look at. They are not difficult at all even with a timer. I was able to complete about half the game during the hour demo. The puzzles are also pretty easy but fun. As you leave each location you will learn a little bit about the location and its historic significance. Overall, this is a very easy older HOP game that's good to while away a little time when you don't want to stress your brain too much. The locations are fun to visit and learning a little bit about them was interesting. The game would be perfect for a person just beginning to play HOP games and even more so for someone who wanted to play a game with their kids. There's nothing in it inappropriate for children and they can learn something while they play. August 23, 2014
nothing special I did not like when it showed I used hint when I did not use. It took points off which should not have happen August 4, 2013
No storyline, but good hidden object game The graphics are fine and the objects are neither too hard nor too easy to find (for me anyway). However, "Amazing Adventure" may be a little misleading, as it makes me think of exciting storylines. There isn't any story, it is only hidden objects and mini games. Still, for those who don't like to bother with story lines, this would be great. I'm about halfway through the game, and while it does get a bit repetitive revisiting the same scenes over and over, I enjoy relaxing with this game and intend to keep it. October 6, 2012
Another Classic HO Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: After pieces of an ancient tablet begin appearing around the globe, the museum calls you in to hunt them down and follow the clues to the greatest gem the world has ever known -- the famous "World Diamond". Developer: PopCap Games Release Date: Sep 2008 Extras: High Scores, Times and Collectibles, Unlimited HOs Your mission in this sequel to The Lost Tomb is travel around the world to recover the World Diamond. The scenes are all over the place, and therefore give the game more variety than its predecessor. Other than that, slightly better graphics, and a couple of different puzzles, this game is identical to the first. The formula is still strictly one static noninteractive HO scene followed by a puzzle: multiply by 25. You return to each location randomly and often. As before, they do have collectibles that unlock unlimited play, and they are timed and scored. Personally, I don?t like these games, but I think that are quite good examples of pure HO games, so if that?s what you like, I?d recommend it. February 22, 2013
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amazing Adventures: Around the World

Travel to unique and exotic locations around the world to help find the most expensive gem ever known - the World Diamond.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.