Bookmark

Bookworm Deluxe

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

We'll spell it out for you: F-U-N! Link letters and build words in this wild word puzzler. Lex, the Bookworm, feeds on words that you create by linking letters together. Fill his tummy and earn big points in return. This classic game is turn-based, so you can take your time planning your moves. Watch yourself: burning red tiles threaten to set your library aflame.

  • Spell words for big points.
  • Turn-based playing.
  • Challenging gameplay for all ages.
  • Play Bookworm Adventures!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 10 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bookworm Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bookworm Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bookworm Deluxe 4.3 5 20 20
never ending fun bright colors, great concept and the levels never end November 3, 2012
If you like word games, this is a good one.... My only problem is that once your library burns down, you have to start over at the beginning.... but! Every game is different... so this is one you can play time and again. It's a little like boggle where you find words in the jumble of letters. I turned the sound way down but I don't buy games for the music - I almost always turn that off or down anyway. I buy them for their fun value. Anyway, this is an enjoyable game and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys word puzzles.... April 14, 2012
Great Intro to Bookworm Games Good way to learn words & Bookworm Games, but My presonal Favorite Word Game (other than Scrabble) is Bookworm Adventures ((One of my Go-To Games when Tired of my Matching Games)) September 10, 2012
A good game that doesn't need to be gory or devilish, and great for the the kids. Here is a game for adults as well as children, it is fun educational will let you learn while keeping your brain in gear. If you are looking for a game for the whole family this is the one. June 28, 2012
Bookworm Deluxe 1.0.5 I've been playing this game for several years on both PC and MAC. I agreed with StephenOMara's and GrrlScientist's reviews. I really love playing this game. I've tried others and never stick with them for very long like I have with this one. It's always different. Some people don't like the music...all I can say is "turn it off." My only complaint is the out-of-date dictionary database. Our American English vocabulary has changed quickly in the past 15 years. The technical terms have really increased and some words are just not included. I realize that slang is not included in this game, but some of those terms have real meanings also. According to Big Fish support, the designer did not build in an updating feature to this game. Hm...! I would have given it 5 stars for this feature. I still love playing it. I stick to the Classic game because I go in and out of the game quite often and like to see how far I can get. I noticed somewhere that the highest score is 328 million plus. I'm nearing halfway there! 500 million would be good! November 18, 2013
submission key Result submitted before I hit key December 7, 2013
Ultimate Word Linker Game Like: - Lex the Bookworm is a cool character. - Compared to other word linker games, this one is so easy to understand and so quick to start playing. - Scoring system keeps you playing. - If you like the concept of word linking, get this game. CAUTION: - This comes BEFORE Bookworm Adventures and doesn't have any of the advanced gameplay or features of Bookworm Adventures 1 and 2. - Tried to get into this, but it just isn't deep enough as it is just a word linker. I feel dumb only finding 3-4 letter words. I do recommend this, but it's just not deep enough for me (it's just a word linker). March 12, 2012
who would have ever thought spelling lessons could be so much fun? similar to boggle and reminiscent of scrabble, the game consists of columns of lettered tiles that can spell out words. in this game, your job is to create as many correctly spelled words as possible by clicking on letters in the correct sequence. if the word is spelled correctly, points are awarded. how long can you maintain your winning streak before the library burns down? pros: - educational - learn how to correctly spell words - letter arrangements not repeated - intuitive gameplay (also comes with tutorial) - points awarded to provide motivation cons: - dictionary is out-of-date - not all words are defined - most words are very short - small screen graphics: cute, cartoonish, but nothing special. sound: annoying and repetitive soundtrack that's best turned off, actually. gameplay: traditional boggle-type game where your motivation is to preserve your winning streak for as long as possible. titles and points are awarded. new levels begin using the same gameboard after you have earned a particular number of points. correct spellings are essential; abbreviations, technical/scientific/medical words and human names not allowed. some letter tiles are different colours indicating they are worth extra points. flaming letter tiles pop up at times and must be made into words before they burn their way to the bottom of the gameboard and set fire to the library (at which point, the game ends and you must start over). my interaction: one hour demo. i plan to purchase this game if it's on special offer or if i have a credit i don't have plans for. overall, this game is engaging and fun to play, and is especially useful for learning proper spelling. however, if you are studying for the school spelling bee, be aware that few words in this game are longer than 6 letters. but it is a fun resource for learning the definitions of some obscure short words. January 2, 2013
Good If you like playing Boggle by yourself -I don't. Found this game boring - too repetitive. And how long can I stand theta horrible music?! Hope the play screen is full size when you purchase it because it's puny in the demo. I like word games but not this one. October 30, 2012
Poor dictionary hurts this game. While this game is enjoyable, the poor dictionary prevents it from being a truly great game. Many words are not included. For instance, "diode" is not in the dictionary. Similar words not in the dictionary include "iode," "ionic," and many medical words and many, many, technical words. This dictionary needs updating pronto. November 26, 2012
11-20 of 20 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bookworm Deluxe

Link letters and build words to earn big points in this wild word puzzler for all ages.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.