Bookmark

Dracula Origin

Full version game
(Large File: 1.72 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

2nd Runner-Up Best Adventure Game of 2008!
Play as the vampire slayer Professor Van Helsing, hot on the trail of the diabolical Count in this thrilling Large File Adventure! The ruthless Dracula is searching for an ancient, eldritch ritual to return damned souls to the earth. As the eminent Professor Van Helsing it`s up to you to stop him before his evil machinations are realized! Sharpen your stakes and dive into the terrifying depths of Dracula Origin ™ today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2187 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dracula Origin

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dracula Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Dracula Origin 3.5 5 45 45
Best game I have played here at big fish absolutely brilliant - I loved this game. A lot of different and unique puzzles, really quite long, and you aren't allowed to leave an area if you need to pick up an item. For clues in a scene just hit the space bar to see 'hot spots'. I wish there was an option to turn off the music without turning off the voices. It isn't a 360 spinner game (good) but you do have to make sure you hit every' footprints'- easy to miss some scenes (but the space bar helps you out with this) It has a completely different style of gameplay than HOPAs. It's more difficult and challenging than them. So if you are looking for that then this isn't for you. I would recommend you search online for a walkthrough, and look at the very beginning for instructions on how to play it - how to use journal etc, move around etc. I wouldn't recommend this for kids or for the very faint of heart - I will place a spoiler alert at the very end of the review so you don't need to read it if you don't want to. I played this on windows 7, with no tech problems. And I have had quite a few tech problems with other large file games here. Really recommend this game. spoiler alert (sorry can't white things out here)- There is a scene later in the game with a trapped monk in a cage and other monks. you don't see anything but are aware of what is happening, it was a bit gruesome. There was some blood on the ground - but it wasn't very realistic in other part as well. November 19, 2011
A Perfect Ten Stars!! Brilliant and Horrifying!! Purchased a while ago and just got around to playing. Was this game intense and in no way was I prepared for the graphic content. Took over three full days to play and I could not drag myself away. Once you get an idea of what is expected, gameplay runs smoothly and is one of the fastest, for me, of all the Large File Adventure games ever played. Not really any wasted running around as Van Helsing would say, "I'm in need of something" whenever a particular item was needed and you simply cannot go any further. The voice overs and movie scenes were astonishing in their professionalsim. No corners were cut in this Adventure! I liked battling ghouls and vampires, especially matching wits against Count Dracula. Will not settle for any sequel other than Dracula: Origin 2 and don't see anything here on BFG so will have to wait. Would be great to have a follow up on the main characters i.e. Mustapha, the Monk, even Igor. ^_^ To sum up the graphic nature, it is best to quote Van Helsing, "Ahhhh! How Dreadful!" Enjoy! -Mama Mia- August 31, 2012
Absolutely wonderful game Brilliant puzzles, beautiful graphics, a sometimes quirky sense of humor shining through in spots, a different take on the Dracula legend and a very Holmesian hero in Van Helsing. I still catch myself saying, "I am in need of something" or "Perfect! Now, on to the next thing!" November 30, 2011
Dracula Origin I am 61 years old and I loved this game. Very challenging and fun. Graphics are great but I did have a hard time finding the hook in one scene. Hope another comes out like this. June 12, 2012
Really Enjoyed this game! Graphics are excellent. Environment is perfect! Characters - decent animation and voice acting. Puzzles - some simple, others challenging- a good mix Story was actually pretty decent when compared to others - flowed very nicely. Game mechanics are fairly intuitive, A brief overview at the start would have helped for newer adventure gamers. Inventory items must sometimes be combined. Press the Space Bar for Hints! For puzzles, part of the challenge is in simply figuring out how the puzzle works and what you must do to solve it. (Only one puzzle near the very end stumped me.) There is a bit of tongue-in-cheek humor in this game and there is one occasion where you really must stretch your imagination. LOL (beaver cadaver!!!) Overall - excellent adventure game! July 26, 2012
Loved it Really enjoyed this game. Was hard in parts and had too use the walkthrough, expecially as there is not much in the way of explanation and hints on the puzzles, but overall really enjoyed it, super long which is great. On the look out for another similar now... recommend. April 8, 2012
Great game! This game was very challenging, but absolutely fantastic! I did have to resort to the walkthrough for some of the more difficult puzzles. Absolutely recommend this game! December 19, 2011
my favorite game ever This is by far my favorite game ever.I loved the graphics,the story line...Well I loved everything about it !!! highly recommended and wish there were more besides the Dracula: The Path of the Dragon - Part 1 Dracula: The Path of the Dragon - Part 2 etc etc January 28, 2012
Fabulous! This was my first Large File download on BF. I haven't played these types of games in years, and without a demo I've shied away from trying something that might turn out to be a disappointment. This type of game is not your same old same old Hidden Object junk that permeates BF. It's a first-person point and click interactive game that makes you THINK. It's one giant puzzle that you have to figure out in order to move forward in the game. It brings me back to the old days of games like MYST and I enjoyed every minute of it. The music and ambient sounds were excellent and the graphics were impressive. The voice-overs were well done and although the dialogue could be tedious to wait through, you're able to left-click to skip over if you prefer to read the dialogue instead. The journal is neatly ordered so it's easy to look for specific notes you need to review to solve puzzles. Having played these types of games in the past it was easy for me to figure out the ESC button took you to the menu or that spacebar helps with the footprints/hints. Overall I highly recommend this game for people who like this sort of adventure. If you are looking for a mindless HO game, where it doesn't require you to use your noggin, then this game is certainly not for you. May 26, 2013
Never Gets Old I bought this game when it first came out in 2008 and totally loved it. However, as time passed I wasn't able to play it on any of the newer OS so I assumed that I would never play it again. When I saw that BF had it I was like O-M-G! I loaded up and I felt like I did when I first bought it. Nothing in the game was changed and the gameplay is spot on. The music is cool and I love the quirkiness of voiceover acting. For something that came out in 2008 it is able to hold its ground challenging 3D game. This is a must have. :o) August 19, 2012
1-10 of 45 Reviews prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dracula Origin

Play as the vampire slayer Professor Van Helsing, hot on the trail of the diabolical Count in this thrilling Large File Adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.